Werbung

Das neue Samsung Gear S4 wird als Galaxy Watch bezeichnet

Geschrieben von Eduard Watson

Das neue Samsung Gear S4 wird als Galaxy Watch bezeichnet

Wenn Sie sich für das nächste Samsung begeistern, können wir Ihnen gerne mitteilen, dass wir viele Details darüber mitteilen können. Für dieses Gerät möchte Samsung anscheinend Googles Android Wear verwenden, das in Wear OS umbenannt wurde.

Bis zu diesem Moment waren wir uns über diese Informationen nicht wirklich sicher, aber diesmal kam ein bekannter Leaker, um die Gerüchte zu bestätigen. Ice Universe gab bekannt, dass das neue Gear S4 Wear OS verwenden wird. Es wurde auch gesagt, dass die neue Samsung-Uhr Galaxy Watch heißen kann.

"Über Gear S4 (wahrscheinlich Galaxy Watch genannt) Basierend auf Android Wear, 470-mAh-Akku und PLP-Paket wird eine neue UX-Interaktion und Blutdruckmessung erwartet", heißt es in dem Tweet.

Wechsel von Tizen

Die Gerüchte über den Wechsel von Tizen zu Wear OS gibt es schon seit geraumer Zeit. Es wurde berichtet, dass Samsung Gear-Geräte bereits mit Wear OS testet. Der Name Galaxy Watch scheint bereits von Samsung patentiert zu sein.

Der Name kann auch ein Hinweis darauf sein, dass Samsung bereit ist, zu Android zurückzukehren. Dies liegt daran, dass alle Samsung-Handys, die Android verwenden, unter der Submarke Galaxy vermarktet werden. Wir könnten die Galaxy Watch am 9. August bei einem Unpacked-Event erhalten. Dies könnte sein, wo Samsung enthüllt das Tab S4 und das Galaxy Note 9. Das Unternehmen könnte auch bis September auf die IFA-Technologiemesse warten, um seine Geräte vorzustellen.

Hardware

Der Ice Universe-Tweet bestätigte auch einige Dinge über die Hardware. Wir haben herausgefunden, dass das Gerät einen 470-mAh-Akku haben wird. Es wird auch eine neue Art der Chipherstellung geben, ein PLP-Paket. Die drehbare Frontblende sollte einige neue Aktionen haben, da es neue UX-Interaktionen geben wird. Die Galaxie

Die Uhr kann auch den Blutdruck messen. Dies könnte ein großer Schritt für die Samsung-Uhren sein. Normalerweise erfordern Blutdruckmessungen ein Aufblasband, das über dem Arm einer Person eingeklemmt ist. Es wird interessant sein zu sehen, wie Samsung dies mit einer Uhr schafft.

Samsung hat sich seit einiger Zeit auf Gesundheits- und Fitnessfunktionen konzentriert und die anderen Wearables für das Handgelenk werden mit Trackern wie Garmin und Fitbit geliefert. Der Hauptkonkurrent der Samsung-Uhren ist die Apple Watch. Trotzdem ist Apples Gerät nicht in der Lage, den Blutdruck zu messen Galaxy Watch könnte diesmal gewinnen.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

The New Samsung Gear S4 Will be Called Galaxy Watch

If you are excited about the next Samsung, we are happy to say that we have plenty of details to share about it. For this device it appears that Samsung wants to use Google’s Android Wear which has been renamed as Wear OS.

Until this moment we weren’t really sure about this information, but this time a well-known leaker came to confirm the rumours. Ice Universe revealed that the new Gear S4 will be using Wear OS. It was also said that the new Samsung watch can be called Galaxy Watch.

“About Gear S4 (probably called Galaxy Watch) Based on Android Wear, 470mAh battery, PLP package, it is expected to have new UX interaction and blood pressure measurement,” reads the tweet.

Switching from Tizen

The rumours about switching from Tizen to Wear OS have existed for quite some time. It was reported that Samsung is already testing Gear devices with Wear OS. The name Galaxy Watch appears the be patented already by Samsung.

The name can also be a clue that Samsung is ready to return to Android. That is because all Samsung phones who use Android are marketed under the Galaxy sub-brand. We might receive the Galaxy Watch on August 9 at an Unpacked event. This could be where Samsung reveals the Tab S4 and the Galaxy Note 9. The company might also wait until September for the IFA tech show in order to unveil its devices.

Hardware

The Ice Universe tweet also confirmed some things about the hardware. We found out that the device will have a 470 mAh battery. There will also be a new kind of chip manufacturing process, a PLP package. The rotating bezel should have some new actions since there will be new UX interactions. The Galaxy

The watch will also be able to measure blood pressure. This could be a big step for the Samsung watches. Usually, blood pressure measurements require an inflating band that is trapped across someone’s arm. It will be interesting to see how Samsung will manage to do that by using a watch.

For some time Samsung has focused on health and fitness features and the other wrist wearables come with trackers such as Garmin and Fitbit. The main rival of the Samsung watches is the Apple Watch. Nonetheless, Apple’s device is not able to measure blood pressure, so the Galaxy Watch might win this time.

More on this topic

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply