Le nouveau modèle de Samsung Galaxy Watch sera disponible en septembre


Le nouveau modèle de Samsung Galaxy Watch sera disponible en septembre

Avec les versions Bluetooth du nouveau Galaxy Watch annoncé plus tôt avec les prix et les dates de sortie, les informations sur le modèle cellulaire étaient rares. Samsung a fait la lumière sur le sujet dans un nouveau communiqué de presse annonçant que les montres LTE Galaxy seront vendues au prix fort de 380 $ et qu'elles seront expédiées à partir de la première semaine de septembre.

La La ligne de montres Galaxy est le successeur rebaptisé de la série Galaxy, et il comprend désormais une version plus petite de 42 mm avec la taille classique de 46 mm. Le plus grand modèle bénéficie d'une autonomie de 80 heures par rapport aux 45 heures offertes par le plus petit. Les montres sont étanches jusqu'à une profondeur de 50 mètres et sont livrées avec 4 Go d'espace de stockage.

Alors que le modèle Bluetooth est moins cher, les modèles LTE présentent également une variété d'améliorations techniques qui justifient l'augmentation du prix. Les versions Bluetooth ont 768 Mo de RAM et certaines parties de leurs fonctionnalités sont liées à la connexion active à un smartphone. Les modèles LTE ont 1, 5 Go de RAM et toutes les fonctionnalités sont disponibles indépendamment.

Les deux modèles arboreront un écran AMOLED toujours allumé avec une résolution de 360 ​​par 360. Avec une différence de 0,1 pouces entre les deux modèles. Une caractéristique qui a été critiquée par certains est l'utilisation continue du système d'exploitation propriétaire Tizen, mais Samsung a assuré aux utilisateurs qu'il s'agirait d'une version nettement améliorée.

Lors de l'événement révélateur, Samsung a déclaré que les quatre principaux opérateurs américains seraient en mesure de vendre le modèle LTE, mais pour le moment, l'appareil n'est disponible que chez T-Mobile avec d'autres opérateurs à venir dans un proche avenir.

Étant donné que le LTE consomme une plus grande quantité d'énergie, Samsung promet jusqu'à deux jours d'autonomie pour le modèle LTE 42 mm, par rapport aux 3 jours offerts par le modèle Bluetooth. Les deux versions du 46 mm auront jusqu'à 4 jours d'utilisation typique.

Si vous précommandez l'un des appareils directement auprès de Samsung, vous recevrez un bracelet de montre gratuit de votre choix.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

The New Samsung Galaxy Watch Model will be Available in September

With the Bluetooth versions of the new Galaxy Watch announced earlier along with price and release dates, information on the cellular model was scarce. Samsung shed light on the subject in a new press statement announcing that the LTE Galaxy Watches will retail at the premium price of $380, and it will be shipped starting on the first week of September.

The Galaxy line of watches is the rebranded successor of the Galaxy series, and it now includes a smaller 42mm version along with the classic 46 mm size. The larger model boasts a battery life of 80 hours in comparison with the 45 hours offered by the smaller one. The watches are watertight up to a 50-meter depth and come with 4GB of storage space.

While the Bluetooth model is cheaper, the LTE models also have a variety of technical improvements that justify the increased price tag.  Bluetooth versions have 768 MB of RAM and some parts of their functionality are tied to actively being connected to a smartphone. LTE models have 1, 5 GB of RAM and all the features are available independently.

Both models will sport an always-on, AMOLED display with a 360 by 360 resolution. With a difference of 0,1 inches between the two models. One feature that was criticized by some is the continuous use of the Tizen proprietary operating system but Samsung has assured users that is will be a much-improved version.

At the revealing event, Samsung said that all the four major US carriers will be able to sell the LTE model, but for now, the device is available only at T-Mobile with more carriers to come in the near future.

Since LTE consumes a higher quantity of energy, Samsung promises up to two days of battery life for the 42mm LTE model, in comparison to the 3 days offered by the Bluetooth one. Both versions of the 46mm will have up to 4 days of typical use.

Should you pre-order one of the devices directly from Samsung, you will receive a free watch band of your choice.

More on this topic

Best Blenders Under $100 in 2020

Blenders are used for making smoothies, purees, sauces, soups, and several other semi-liquids or liquified food items. The structure of most blenders is user-friendly making it safe for even kids

Best Microphones for Gaming To Buy In 2020

Microphones drastically vary in terms of quality and the way they pick up audio signals. All these products are designed towards a particular usage scenario. The best microphones for gaming

Top best keyboards for writers to buy in 2020

A keyboard is an intrinsic and inevitable need for writers. It is essential to choose the appropriate keyboard for efficiency. Many keyboards are out there, with different features and design.

Best Tablets Under $200 to buy in 2020

Tablets are handy and can be a substitute for a laptop or desktop. Picking the right one can be tedious because of the number of options available in the market.

Best Spy Cameras to buy in 2020

Spy cameras have become increasingly popular in today’s world. A spy camera is a very small camera and is used to record the video of a person and his location

Leave a Reply