Das neue Apple TV kann PC-Spiele mit Moonlight streamen

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Ein Entwickler namens Kevin Smith hat erfolgreich ein PC-Spiel an gestreamt das neue Apple TV. Er verwendet ein Moonlight-Projekt - ein iOS-Projekt, das zu diesem Zweck modifiziert wurde. Kevin verband den Moonlight-Client mit seinem laufenden PC NVidia 970 SLI-Modus und gestreamte das Spiel lokal über das Internet.

„Also dachte ich mir haben ein Versuch, es zum Laufen zu bringen tvOS. Dies ist ein sehr, sehr schnelle und sehr schmutzige Kompilierung des Codes zu tvOS und unter völliger Missachtung der __TVOS_UNAVAILABLE-Einschränkungen (also leider keine AppStore-Version) ”

Das Moonlight iOS-Projekt ist eine Open Source-Implementierung von NVIDIAs GameStream, wie es vom NVIDIA Shield verwendet wird, um unter iOS ausgeführt werden zu können. Mit Moonlight iOS können Sie Ihre gesamte Sammlung von Steam-Spielen von Ihrem Desktop-Computer auf Ihr iOS-Gerät streamen.

Kevin hat zwei Videos hochgeladen, um seinen Erfolg beim Spielen von GTA V und Dirt 4 o Apple TV ohne Verzögerung zu zeigen, und es ist so reibungslos. Er benutzt ein Bluetooth-Gamepad. Dies ist eines der anderen Projekte, die von einem anderen Entwickler durchgeführt wurden.

Die anderen Neuigkeiten: Twitter führt Ziffern für tvOS ein, um die Anmeldeerfahrung zu verbessern

Technobezz

The New Apple TV Can Stream PC Games Using Moonlight

A developer, named Kevin Smith has successfully streamed a PC game to the new Apple TV. He uses a Moonlight project – an iOS project, which has been modified for that purpose. Kevin connected the Moonlight client to his PC running NVidia 970 SLI mode and streamed the game localy via Internet.

“So I thought I have a go at getting it up and running on tvOS. This is a very very quick and very dirty compilation of the code to tvOS and with complete disregard of the __TVOS_UNAVAILABLE restrictions (So no AppStore version unfortunately)”

The Moonlight iOS project is an open source implementation of NVIDIA’s GameStream, as used by the NVIDIA Shield to be able to run on iOS. Moonlight iOS allows you to stream your full collection of Steam games from your desktop computer to your iOS Device.

Kevin uploaded two videos to show his success in playing GTA V game and Dirt 4 o Apple TV without any lag and it’s so smooth. He uses a Bluetooth gamepad. This is one of the other projects that have been made by another developer.

The other news: Twitter Introduces Digits For tvOS To Improve Login Experience

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV
Kodi
Everything you need to know about Kodi
Ultra HD 4K TV’s
All You Need to Know about Ultra HD 4K TVs
Shenmue-III
Shenmue 3: News, Gameplay, Trailers and Release Date
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How to fix Galaxy Note 10 camera issues

Galaxy Note 10 is the latest Samsung’s flagship smartphone with impressive...

Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV

Sling TV was first launched in February 2015 and was the...

How to improve Note 10 performance

Performance is the main thing demanded by smartphone users. Samsung Galaxy...