Advertisment

L'importance de l'iPhone XR pour Apple pourrait être bien plus grande que ce que nous pensions auparavant


L'importance de l'iPhone XR pour Apple pourrait être bien plus grande que ce que nous pensions auparavant

Pendant un certain temps, Apple a eu des problèmes pour comprendre le marché chinois et ce qu'il pouvait faire pour mieux y performer. Maintenant, il y a au moins un analyste qui pense que les choses ont commencé à s'améliorer avec le sortie de l'iPhone XR. Ming-Chi Kuo a affirmé dans un rapport récent que les ventes de la plupart des fabricants de téléphones nationaux en provenance de Chine ont connu une baisse chaque année pendant la Golden Week (la première semaine d'octobre, lorsqu'une fête nationale a lieu).

Innovation iPhone XR

Kuo n'exclut pas le manque d'innovation de l'équation, mais il suppose également que cette année, l'iPhone XR pourrait également avoir été une raison. Le rapport de Kuo prédit qu'en dépit de la souffrance du reste du marché, Apple observera une demande pour le XR plus abordable en Chine lors de son lancement. Apparemment, il pense que les ventes de ce téléphone dépasseront ce que l'iPhone 8 était capable de rapporter à la maison au cours de la même période de l'année dernière.

Le rapport de Kuo a été repris par 9to5Mac et il indique apparemment que le seul fabricant chinois notable qui a vu une augmentation de ses livraisons annuelles était Huawei. Le reste de l'industrie chinoise a signalé une baisse de ses ventes et l'industrie a chuté de 10 à 15 pour cent dans son ensemble en Chine.

Kuo est vraiment confiant que l'iPhone XR, grâce à son prix de détail bas, dépassera les iPhone 8 et 8 Plus de l'année dernière non seulement pendant les ventes de lancement, mais également pendant le reste de sa vie. Les précommandes pour l'iPhone budgétaire de cette année s'ouvriront le 19th d'octobre, les premières expéditions devaient arriver à partir du 26th d'octobre. Le XR parvient à refléter le design de l'iPhone XS, bien qu'il soit livré avec des spécifications inférieures, bien sûr, et il est livré avec un prix de 749 $ aux États-Unis.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

The Importance of the iPhone XR for Apple Might be Far Greater Than we Previously Thought

For quite some time, Apple had problems with figuring out the Chinese market and what could it do to perform better there. Now, there’s at least one analyst who thinks that things have started to pick up with the release of the iPhone XR. Ming-Chi Kuo claimed in a recent report that the sales of most domestic phone manufacturers from China saw a drop each year during the Golden Week (the first week of October, when a national holiday takes place).

iPhone XR Innovation

Kuo doesn’t exclude the lack of innovation from the equation but he also supposes that this year the iPhone XR might have been a reason as well. Kuo’s report predicts that despite the rest of the market suffering, Apple will observe a demand for the more affordable XR in China when it will be launched. Apparently, he thinks that this phone’s sales will exceed what the iPhone 8 was capable of bringing home during the same period of last year.

Kuo’s report was picked up by 9to5Mac and it apparently states that the only notable Chinese manufacturer that saw an increase in its yearly shipments was Huawei. The rest of the Chinese industry reported declines in their sales and the industry dropped 10 to 15 percent as a whole in China.

Kuo is really confident that the iPhone XR, thanks to its low retail price, will overtake last year’s iPhone 8 and 8 Plus not only during launch sales but over the rest of its lifetime as well. The pre-orders for this year’s budget iPhone will open up on the 19th of October, the first shipments were expected to arrive starting with the 26th of October. The XR manages to mirror the design of the iPhone XS, although it comes with lower specs, of course, and it comes with a $749 price tag in the States.

More on this topic

Best MacBooks To Buy in 2020

Apple follows a very specific pattern when it comes to upgrading their MacBooks and releasing new models with different screen sizes. For a first-time buyer, it may look intimidating to

Best Headphones To Buy In 2020

Headphones are invading human life everywhere. There are different styles and configurations and the options are so many that it could be quite daunting to select the best one. They

Best Microphones for Recording Vocals Of 2020

The recording setup initiated by a professional or an enthusiastic newbie composer is truly justified only when you have the best microphones for recording vocals. The singer’s voice is the

The Best Laptops For Graphic Design To Buy in 2020

Graphic designers need powerful laptops that can handle huge software programs, so if you are searching for one of the best laptops for graphic design 2020 then we have a

Top Best Laptops For Programming Of 2020

Programmers are always desirous of impeccable performance, good battery life and portability in their machines. Laptops are so much more than just a means of watching videos, playing games and

Leave a Reply