TechPrep - L'initiative de Facebook pour encourager la programmation en tant que carrière


La présence écrasante des ordinateurs dans nos vies a poussé Facebook à prendre l'initiative de préparer les programmeurs et d'augmenter la portée des études en informatique. Le programme TechPrep est soutenu par McKinsey and Company et vise à promouvoir l'informatique et la programmation en tant qu'option de carrière en fournissant des ressources utiles à ceux qui souhaitent rejoindre le domaine des ordinateurs.

Facebook TechPrep

Source - techprep.fb.com

Sur le site Web de TechPrep, Facebook mentionne la programmation comme «l'un des meilleurs moyens d'avoir un impact sur le monde». Le programme a été créé pour encourager la participation des minorités sous-représentées aux carrières de programmation. Le site Web TechPrep a été conçu en anglais et en espagnol et contient un certain nombre de ressources qui peuvent être utilisées à différentes étapes de l'apprentissage de l'informatique. Le site Web offre également une aide aux parents qui pourraient être intéressés à bâtir une carrière de programmation pour leurs enfants.

Dans le but de sensibiliser davantage les enfants noirs et hispaniques et leurs parents à l'informatique, Facebook mentionne que les recherches de McKinsey montrent que la confiance dans l'utilisation d'ordinateurs chez les Noirs et les Hispaniques est de 50% et 42% respectivement, ce qui est comparativement plus élevé que celui des Blancs. et les Asiatiques.

Le programme peut habiliter les parents à guider leurs enfants dans la bonne direction lorsqu'il s'agit de faire carrière dans la programmation. Dans le but de stimuler l'intérêt pour l'informatique et la programmation parmi des personnes d'horizons divers, l'annonce de TechPrep par Maxine Williams, directrice mondiale de la diversité dans Facebook mentionne que grâce à TechPrep, Facebook «espère réduire certains des obstacles qui empêchent le potentiel de se rencontrer. occasion".

Sources: Salon des Steelers

Technobezz

TechPrep – Facebook’s Initiative To Encourage Programming As A Career

The overwhelming presence of computers in our lives has driven Facebook to take up the initiative of preparing programmers and increasing the reach of computer science studies. The TechPrep program is supported by McKinsey and Company and intends to promote computer science and programming as a career option by providing helpful resources for those looking forward to join the field of computers.

Facebook TechPrep

Source – techprep.fb.com

On the TechPrep website, Facebook mentions programming as ‘one of the best ways to have an impact on the world’. The program has been created to encourage participation of the underrepresented minorities in programming careers. The TechPrep website has been designed in English and Spanish and it has a number of resources which can be used at different stages of learning computer science. The website also offers assistance to parents who may be interested in building a career of programming for their children.

With the focus of increasing computer awareness among the Black and Hispanic children and their parents, Facebook mentions that research from McKinsey shows that the confidence of using computers in Blacks and Hispanics is 50% and 42% respectively, which is comparatively higher than that of Whites and Asians.

The program can empower parents to guide their children in the right direction when it comes to taking up a career in programming. With the goal of stimulating interest in computer science and programming among people from diverse backgrounds, the announcement of TechPrep by Maxine Williams, Global Director of Diversity in Facebook mentions that through TechPrep, Facebook “hopes to reduce some of the barriers that block potential from meeting opportunity”.

Sources: Steelers Lounge

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Apple iphone 11 leaks
iPhone 12 likely to Revolutionize the Industry with 5nm Chips
iphone 2020
iPhone 2019 May Not Come with the ToF sensors; Delayed to 2020
Samsung Galaxy Note 10
Samsung Galaxy Note 10 and 10+: New Battery Charging Features Revealed
The Sims 4
The New Menu of The Sims 4 Might Be Pushing the Non-existent DLC
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Best Dating sites
Top Best Dating Sites

No one can dismiss the fact that online dating is now...

How to share games on Steam
How to share games on Steam

Interested in sharing a game you discovered recently and found it...

How to uninstall Avast from Mac

Avast Security is a free antivirus software used by millions of...