Technobezz

How To Synchronize Data In Google Chrome

The existence of the Google account provides us not only the opportunity to enjoy using the Gmail service, but also YouTube, Blogger, GoogleDocs, and many others. In addition, we can take the advantage of the account and synchronize our Google Chrome browser with it. If you use Google Chrome browser, you probably have a lot of bookmarks already, or you set a theme of the browser that you like and more. Now, since we have a Google account, all these settings will be stored there and we can’t lose them, for example, if the operating system fails. Just log in your browser with Google account and all settings will be automatically loaded from your account. Let’s how to synchronize data in Google Chrome.

You also may read: How To Save The Password In Google Chrome

How To Synchronize Data In Google Chrome

You will be prompted to log in to your Google account, with username (email address) and password, after the installation of Chrome browser.

If we have not synchronized the browser, the login screen will appear each time you start Google Chrome.

Enter your email address and password, then click on “Login” button.

From that moment, all of our bookmarks, passwords, and other settings will be synchronized with our account. In the upper right corner of the browser on the home page, the email account will be displayed.

If you log in with the same login details on another computer with Google Chrome, all settings will be automatically loaded and you’ll get access to your bookmarks.

If users of the same computer have individual accounts on the computer, Google Chrome settings will be also individual – each user has the ability to customize everything. All these settings will be saved in the user profile.

If all computer users are working on one account in Google Chrome browser, you can add additional users and switch between them if needed. Accordingly, the configuration of each user will be loaded.

To manage users, you must go to your browser settings: < Menu < Settings and at the top of the new screen you will see “Sign in” section. Click on link “Advanced sync settings” and there you can specify what kind of data you want to synchronize. By default, all settings are synchronized, but you can disable the ones that you don’t need, just uncheck the settings that you don’t want to be saved.

 

 

 

 

 

Image Source: www.wallpaperscraft.com

You may also read: How To Save Images With Just One Click In Google Chrome

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Everything About The Samsung Gear S4: Features, Specs, Price ,Leaks and Release Date
FIFA World Cup 2018
Best Free FIFA World Cup 2018 Apps for Samsung
FIFA World Cup 2018 iphone
Best Free FIFA World Cup 2018 Apps for the iPhone
iPhone 9 Unveiled – Latest Reports Claims that Three Apple Smartphones are in the way
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Everything About The Samsung Gear S4: Features, Specs, Price ,Leaks and Release Date

Ever since the world came to know about the Samsung Gear...

remove bloatware on Samsung Galaxy S8
How To Remove Bloatware On Samsung Galaxy S8

The latest Samsung’s flagship, Galaxy S8 is all about great performance,...

Possible Fixes for PS4 Controller Not Charging

The PS4 is one of the best consoles as it offers...

Get Exclusive content
in your inbox

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.