Spotify für Windows Phone wird nicht mehr unterstützt

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Spotify unterstützt keine Windows-Telefone mehr. Dieses Jahr, Path, ein beliebter Social-Media-Dienst, stoppte ihre Unterstützungt unter Windows Phone. Der größte Musik-Streaming-Dienst der Welt, Spotify, unterstützt jetzt keine Windows-Telefone mehr.

Spotify für Windows Phone wird nicht mehr unterstützt

Spotify hat offiziell angekündigt, dass sie ihre App unter Windows Phone nicht mehr unterstützen und diese Plattform kein offizielles Update erhalten wird. Die Benutzer können ihren Service weiterhin ohne die zusätzlichen oder neuen Funktionen von Spotify genießen, wie sie von den anderen Plattformen wie iOS und Android bereitgestellt werden. Das letzte vom Spotify-Team veröffentlichte Update war im Februar.

„Wir können bestätigen, dass Windows Phone 8.x nicht mehr unterstützt wird. Sie können unsere Spotify-Anwendung weiterhin auf den zugehörigen Geräten verwenden, sie erhält jedoch keine weiteren Updates mehr und lädt die Anwendung herunter. Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten “, sagte Spotify.

Die Spotify-App wurde für Windows 8.1 entwickelt. Als sie gefragt wurden, ob sie die Windows 10-Version veröffentlichen möchten, antworteten sie:

„In Bezug auf Windows 10 können wir derzeit nicht sagen, ob oder wann eine bestimmte Version veröffentlicht wird. Sobald jedoch etwas Neues verfügbar ist, erhalten Sie auf Ihrem Gerät eine Benachrichtigung, dass ein Update verfügbar ist, und werden aufgefordert, es herunterzuladen . ”

Derzeit hat Windows Phone einen geringeren Marktanteil als die anderen mobilen Betriebssystemplattformen wie Android und iOS. Aufgrund dieser Tatsache hat Spotify die Unterstützung für Windows Phone eingestellt. Dies geschah auch mit Blackberry, als WhatsApp sie aufgab und sich auf größere Plattformen konzentrierte.

Die anderen Neuigkeiten: Gerücht: Meizu Pro 6 wird 6 GB RAM haben

Technobezz

Spotify For Windows Phone Is No Longer Supported

Spotify no longer supports Windows phones. This year, Path, a popular social media service stopped their support on Windows Phone. Now, the biggest music streaming service in the world, Spotify, will stop supporting Windows phones.

Spotify For Windows Phone Is No Longer Supported

Spotify has officially announced that they will stop supporting their app on Windows Phone and this platform will not get any official update. The users still can enjoy their service without the addition or new features from Spotify as it’s got by the other platforms, such as iOS and Android. The last update released by Spotify team was in February.

“We can confirm Windows Phone 8.x is no longer supported. You can still use our Spotify application on the associated devices but it will no longer receive any further updates and download the application. We apologize for the inconvenience,” Spotify said.

Spotify app is made for Windows 8.1 and when they were asked whether they are going to release the Windows 10 version they answered:

“Regarding Windows 10, we can’t say at the moment if or when any specific release will be out, but as soon as there is something new, you will receive a notification on your device that an update is available and prompted to download it.”

At this time, Windows Phone has a smaller market share than the other mobile OS platforms, like Android and iOS. By considering this fact, Spotify stopped their support for Windows Phone. This also happened to Blackberry when WhatsApp abandoned them and focused on larger platforms.

via

The other news: Rumor: Meizu Pro 6 Will Have 6GB Of RAM

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

No Preview
Deals on Wired Soundbars for Better Audio Delivery
Sims 4 Expansion Pack
Sims 4 University Life Coming Soon – Rumors Surface
Samsung and Xiaomi Smartphones Available at Discounted Prices
Huawei Mate 30 Pro
New Huawei Mate 30 Pro Leaks Surface – Dual 40MP Primary Camera, 7680fps Slow-mo Recording and Hands-on Photos
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
The Last Of Us Part II
The Last Of Us Part II: Release Date 2019, Rumors And News

Although the first part of The Last of Us appeared conclusive...

Want to buy a new tablet? Here is our pick of the best Android tablets

Are you looking for the best Android tablet? In today’s mobile...

Philo TV
All the Things You Need to Know About Philo

There is no denying the fact that live streaming television services...