Le Sony SmartEyeGlass donne du fil à retordre à Google Glass. Et ce n'est que le début


Nous tous, la division des smartphones de Sony, traverse une période assez difficile ces jours-ci, en raison de la concurrence féroce d'Apple et de Samsung, et d'autres sociétés émergentes. Mais ils ont travaillé sur autre chose, dans un domaine où ils ont peu ou pas de concurrence. L'avez-vous deviné? Tu avais tord. Ils travaillent sur leurs propres lunettes intelligentes, qu'ils ont nommées Sony SmartEyeGlass. Certes, ces lunettes ressemblent à Google Glass, mais leur fonctionnement est complètement différent. Au lieu d'un prisme au-dessus de l'œil droit, ils ont fait le verre entier comme écran. Ils superposent ces images, textes et vidéos sur ce verre qui vous fait vous sentir comme un génie de la technologie, tout comme Tony Stark. Bien que vous n'ayez pas d'affichage holographique ici, cela a l'air vraiment cool.

sony smarte

Le SmartEyeGlass est une lunette assez lourde dans laquelle Sony a pressé un accéléromètre, un gyroscope, une boussole, un capteur de luminosité et un appareil photo 3MP, ainsi qu'une énorme batterie. Et selon les rapports de Sony, ces lunettes sont au stade du prototype. Mais ils ont déjà parcouru la moitié du chemin. Ce prototype peut déjà se connecter à une gamme d'appareils et est capable de montrer des visuels de type hologramme à travers ses lentilles.

 

Mais voici où Sony prend une voie différente de celle de Google. Au lieu d'héberger ses propres applications internes, Sony s'adresse aux développeurs pour les applications qui tireraient parti des capacités de ces lunettes. Voici une vidéo du Sony SmartEyeGlass:

La source: Sony

Technobezz

The Sony SmartEyeGlass Is Giving Google Glass a Hard Time. And This Is Just The Beginning

We all that Sony’s smartphone division is having a pretty hard time these days, because of the ferocious competition from Apple and Samsung, and other emerging companies. But they have been working on something else, in an area where they have little to no competition. Did you guess it? You were wrong. They are working on their own smart eyewear, which they named as Sony SmartEyeGlass. While this eyeglass sure looks like Google Glass, but the way it functions, is completely different. Instead of a prism above the right eye, they have made the whole glass as the screen. They superimpose those images, texts, and videos on that glass that makes you feel like a tech genius, just like Tony Stark. Though you’re not having holographic display here, but it does look really cool.

sony smarteyeglass

The SmartEyeGlass is a pretty heavy eyewear in which Sony has squeezed an accelerometer, gyroscope, compass, brightness sensor and a 3MP camera, along with a huge battery pack. And according to the reports from Sony that this eyewear is in the prototype stage. But they have already covered half the path. This prototype can already connect to a range of devices, and is capable of showing hologram-like visuals through its lenses.

 

But here’s where Sony is taking a different path than Google. Instead of hosting their own in-house apps, Sony is reaching out to the developers for the apps that would take advantage of the capabilities of this eyewear. Here’s a video of the Sony SmartEyeGlass:

Source: Sony

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

The New Samsung Galaxy Watch Looks like a Dream
The Samsung Galaxy S10 is Rumored to have a Huge Camera Update
Samsung Galaxy S10 Won’t be the Company’s First 5G Device
Apparently, the Galaxy Note 9 has the best Display Available
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How to Fix Samsung Galaxy S9 Wi-Fi Issues
How to Fix Samsung Galaxy S9 Wi-Fi Issues

The list of features and specs that the Galaxy S9 has...

Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus problems
Common Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus problems and how to fix them

The Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus is one of the high-end smartphones...

Samsung Galaxy S9 problems
Common Samsung Galaxy S9 Problems and How to Fix Them

Samsung Galaxy S9 is one of the most popular smartphones in...