Technologie de voiture autonome de Geohot, le génie


Un pirate informatique et génie du nom de Geohot, nous a surpris en créant une technologie de conduite autonome qu'il a implantée sur une voiture. Il a fabriqué cette technologie de conduite autonome en un mois dans son garage. Il utilise la voiture Acura 2016 avec appareil photo, carte GPU de bureau, processeur Intel pour cerveau Al.

Il y a 6 caméras, qui rassembleront les données et les images entourant le véhicule, un moniteur Dell et une manette de commande qui active le mode de conduite autonome. Il a dit que la fabrication d'une voiture autonome coûte 50,000 30,000 $, dont XNUMX XNUMX $ pour l'achat d'une voiture.

Technologie de voiture autonome de Geohot, le génie

Une partie de ce qui a motivé Geohot à construire la voiture était un pari avec Elon Musk de Telsa. Tesla obtient actuellement sa technologie d'assistance au conducteur de Mobileye, une entreprise qui, selon Geohot, est «en retard» avec cette technologie.

Il y avait une proposition selon laquelle si Hotz pouvait faire mieux que la technologie de Mobileye lors d'un test, Musk le récompenserait avec un contrat lucratif. Hotz, cependant, a interrompu les pourparlers lorsqu'il a estimé que Musk ne cessait de changer les termes. «Franchement, je pense que vous devriez simplement travailler chez Tesla», a écrit Musk à Hotz dans un e-mail. «Je suis heureux de travailler sur un bonus de plusieurs millions de dollars avec un horizon temporel plus long qui paiera dès que nous arrêtons Mobileye.»

«J'apprécie l'offre», a répondu Hotz, «mais comme je l'ai dit, je ne suis pas à la recherche d'un emploi. Je vais vous cingler quand j'écrase Mobileye. Musk a simplement répondu: "OK."

Geohot affirme qu'il adopte une approche technique différente utilisée principalement dans la technologie de conduite autonome. Geohot a développé une méthode «d'apprentissage en profondeur» pour que le véhicule apprenne simplement quoi faire après avoir été conduit manuellement. Le logiciel de Geohot est basé sur seulement 2,000 lignes de code et il a même lancé sa propre entreprise, comma.ai.

Ce type de génie avait travaillé pour Google, Facebook, SpaceX et même Apple pendant une courte période. À côté d'Elon Musk, peut-être que Tim Cook est également intéressé par la technologie de conduite autonome de Geohot pour leur projet titan?

Source

Technobezz

Self-Driving Car Technology From Geohot, The Genius Guy

A technology hacker and genius named Geohot, surprised us by making a self-driving technology that he planted on a car. He made this self-driving technology within a month in his garage. He uses Acura car 2016 complete with camera, GPU card desktop, Intel Processor for Al brain.

There are 6 cameras, which will gather the data and images surrounding the vehicle, a dell monitor, and joystick controller that enables self-driving mode. He said that the making of self-driving car costs $50,000, in which the $30,000 is for buying a car.

Self-Driving Car Technology From Geohot, The Genius Guy

Part of what motivated Geohot to build the car was a bet with Telsa’s Elon Musk. Tesla currently gets its driver-assist technology from Mobileye, a company that Geohot says is “behind the times” with the technology.

There was a proposal that if Hotz could do better than Mobileye’s technology in a test, then Musk would reward him with a lucrative contract. Hotz, though, broke off the talks when he felt that Musk kept changing the terms. “Frankly, I think you should just work at Tesla,” Musk wrote to Hotz in an e-mail. “I’m happy to work out a multi-million-dollar bonus with a longer time horizon that pays out as soon as we discontinue Mobileye.”

“I appreciate the offer,” Hotz replied, “but like I’ve said, I’m not looking for a job. I’ll ping you when I crush Mobileye.” Musk simply answered, “OK.”

Geohot claims that he makes a different technical approach used in mostly self-driving technology. Geohot has developed a “deep-learning” way for the vehicle to simply learn what to do after being manually driven around. Geohot’s software is based on just 2,000 lines of code and he has even launched his own company, comma.ai.

This genius guy had worked for Google, Facebook, SpaceX, and even Apple for a short period of time. Beside Elon Musk, maybe Tim Cook is also interested for Geohot’s self-driving technology for their titan project?

Source

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

PlayStation 5
PlayStation 5: Release Date, Price, Specs, Rumors and News
Samsung Foldable Phone
Samsung Foldable Phone: Release date, specs, price, rumors and news
Want to buy a new tablet? Here is our pick of the best Android tablets
Kodi
Everything you need to know about Kodi
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
apps freezing and crashing on Android
How To Fix Apps Freezing And Crashing On Android

One of the things we love the most when using Android...

How To Fix Android Phone Won’t Connect Or Pair With Bluetooth

Bluetooth technology isn’t new. Tired of wires and corded devices, we...

How To Connect MacBook To A Projector

Are you planning a business or school project presentation in front...