Werbung

Der stellvertretende Vorsitzende von Samsung ist in Indien, um geschäftliche Updates zu erhalten

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Der stellvertretende Vorsitzende von Samsung ist in Indien, um geschäftliche Updates zu erhalten

Lee Jae Yong, stellvertretender Vorsitzender und zukünftiger Nachfolger von Samsung Electronics, ist in Indien. Der 50-jährige Erbe kam am Sonntag in Mumbai an. Die Nachrichtenagentur Yonhap berichtete, dass das Ziel des Besuchs darin bestehe, die Geschäfte des Herstellers zu überprüfen. Dies ist das erste Mal seit März 2019, dass Jae Yong wieder im Land ist.

Treffen mit dem Premierminister

Das Treffen mit Premierminister Shri Narendra Modi steht ebenfalls auf der Tagesordnung von Jae Yong. Im Rahmen der Make India-Bewegung, einer Initiative des Premierministers, Samsung begann mit der Herstellung seiner Modelle lokal für Indien. Darüber hinaus wurde die Initiative „Make for the World“ von Samsung India mit der Idee umgesetzt, in Indien hergestellte Mobiltelefone zu exportieren. Die Fabrik in Noida ist die größte mobile Fabrik der Welt. Es wurde ordnungsgemäß vom ehrenwerten indischen Premierminister eingeweiht.

Neben dem Treffen mit dem Premierminister könnte der Erbe auch Mukesh Ambani treffen. Ambani, Vorsitzender von Reliance Industries, hatte im vergangenen Jahr die Einführung von 5G auf dem indischen Markt angekündigt. Anfang dieses Jahres, während der 42nd Die Hauptversammlung von Reliance Industries Limited, der indische Geschäftsmagnat, sagte, dass "4G + zu minimalen zusätzlichen Kosten auf 5G aufgerüstet werden kann". Die 4G-Netzwerkgeschäfte von Reliance Jio verwendeten unter anderem Geräte von Samsung. Ein mögliches Treffen könnte auch im Zusammenhang mit zukünftigen Investitionen und Geschäftsplänen stattfinden.

Weitere Investitionspläne

Samsung bestätigte über Reuters, dass die letzte Fabrik in der chinesischen Provinz Guangdong geschlossen wird. Dies öffnet Türen für Geschäfts- und Zukunftspläne für das größte Smartphone-produzierende Unternehmen in Indien und Vietnam. Berichte deuten auch auf Kooperationen mit anderen Netzbetreibern im Land hin. Reliance Industries wird voraussichtlich weiterhin ganz oben auf der Kundenliste stehen.

Lee Jae Yong ist der einzige Erbe und zukünftige Nachfolger von Lee Kun Hee, dem Chef der Samsung-Gruppe. Seit 2014 ist Kun Hee nach einem Herzinfarkt ins Krankenhaus eingeliefert worden. Er feierte seine 77th Geburtstag Anfang dieses Jahres im Juli.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

Samsung’s Vice Chairman is in India for Business Updates

Lee Jae Yong, Vice Chairman and future successor of Samsung Electronics is in India. The 50-year-old heir arrived in Mumbai on Sunday. Yonhap News Agency reported that the aim behind the visit is to ‘check the maker’s businesses’. This is the first time since March 2019 that Jae Yong is back in the country.

Meeting the Prime Minister

Meeting Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi is also on the agenda list of Jae Yong. Under the Make India Movement, an initiative by the PM, Samsung started manufacturing its models locally for India. Further, ‘Make for the World’ initiative was put in action by Samsung India, with the idea of exporting Indian made mobile handsets. The factory located in Noida is the largest mobile factory in the world. It was duly inaugurated by the Honorable Indian Prime Minister.

Apart from meeting the PM, the heir could also be meeting Mukesh Ambani. Ambani, who is the Chairman of Reliance Industries, had last year announced the arrival of 5G in the Indian market. Earlier this year, during the 42nd AGM of Reliance Industries Limited, the Indian Business Magnate said that ‘4G+ can be upgraded to 5G at minimum incremental cost’. Reliance Jio’s 4G network businesses also used equipment provided by Samsung among other companies.  A possible meeting could also take place related to future investments and business plans.

More Investment Plans

Samsung confirmed via Reuters that their last factory in the Guangdong province of China will be shut down. This opens doors for business and future plans for the largest smartphone producing company in India and Vietnam. Reports also suggest tie-ups with other network operators in the country. Reliance Industries is still expected to be on the top of the list of customers.

Lee Jae Yong is the only heir and future successor of Samsung Group Chief Lee Kun Hee. Since 2014, Kun Hee has been hospitalized after suffering a heart attack. He celebrated his 77th birthday earlier this year in July.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply