Samsung QLED vs Sony XBR: quel est le meilleur téléviseur pour vous?


Si vous envisagez d'acheter un nouveau téléviseur, vous recherchez probablement la gamme Samsung QLED et la série Sony XBR. Ces deux éléments sont d'excellents choix car ils offrent la dernière technologie de télévision et offrent certaines des meilleures expériences de visionnage d'aujourd'hui. Mais, si vous n'achetez qu'un seul téléviseur, vous devrez choisir entre ces deux options, il est donc important de savoir lequel correspond le mieux à vos besoins.

Lorsque vous comparez les deux séries, il est important de choisir des modèles similaires pour vous assurer d'obtenir une comparaison juste et pertinente. Consumer Reports, par exemple, a décidé de comparer le Samsung QN65Q7F et le Sony XBR-65X930E, qui sont tous deux des modèles à écran plat et sont considérés comme d'entrée de gamme par rapport à leurs frères et sœurs plus chers.

Qualité d'image

Comme mentionné ci-dessus, les téléviseurs Samsung QLED et Sony XBR offrent la meilleure qualité d'image. Mais, si vous regardez de plus près, vous verrez qu'ils varient en termes de performances en termes d'aspects différents. Plusieurs experts conviennent que la série Samsung QLED produit une saturation des couleurs plus profonde, tandis que les appareils Sony XBR offrent une excellente gradation locale (ce qui signifie qu'ils produisent de meilleurs niveaux de noir) ainsi qu'une meilleure luminosité et un meilleur contraste, en particulier lors de la visualisation de contenu HDR.

Qualité sonore

Samsung et Sony sont tous deux des génies en matière d'audio - nous pouvons en voir les preuves dans leurs smartphones et autres produits. Mais, alors que Sony a plus d'expérience avec le son (pensez au Walkman et aux écouteurs antibruit de la société), Samsung arrive en tête avec ses téléviseurs QLED. Les critiques conviennent que les téléviseurs Samsung QLED produisent un excellent son qui rend le visionnage de films et d'émissions de télévision une expérience plus mémorable.

Angles de vision

Les angles de vision parfaits sont quelques-uns des arguments de vente de Samsung pour les téléviseurs QLED. Avec sa technologie «Q | Every View», la société affirme que ses téléviseurs QLED offriront d'excellents angles de vision à tous, quel que soit l'endroit où ils se trouvent. Cependant, les critiques soulignent qu'il n'y a pas beaucoup de différence entre le Samsung QLED et le Sony XBR et que les deux options offrent des angles de vision décents (mais pas si impressionnants). Cela signifie que, si vous achetez un téléviseur de l'une ou l'autre des séries, vous voudrez toujours vous garer devant celui-ci lorsque vous organisez des marathons cinématographiques avec vos amis.

Prix

Si vous comparez les modèles d'entrée de gamme des séries Samsung QLED et Sony XBR, le coût ne sera pas un facteur décisif car ils ont des étiquettes de prix similaires. Le Sony XBR-65X930E, par exemple, coûte environ 3,300 $, tandis que le Samsung QN65Q7F ne coûte que quelques centaines de dollars de plus. Bien sûr, les comparer avec des modèles plus chers est un problème différent, car les autres téléviseurs Samsung et Sony ont un prix d'environ 5,000 6,000 $ à XNUMX XNUMX $ et même plus.

Autres alternatives

Les séries Samsung QLED et Sony XBR sont une excellente option, et vous serez certainement satisfait de tous les téléviseurs que vous achetez dans cette gamme de produits. Si vous souhaitez explorer d'autres options, jetez un œil aux téléviseurs OLED proposés par LG. La série 2016 de la société est un favori de nombreux passionnés de télévision, tandis que la version 2017 vient de sortir.

Technobezz

Samsung QLED vs Sony XBR: Which Is the Best TV for You?

If you’re planning to buy a new TV, you’re probably looking into the Samsung QLED line and the Sony XBR series. Both of these are great choices since they offer the latest in television technology and provide some of the best viewing experiences of today. But, if you’re buying just one TV, you’ll need to choose between these two options, so it’s important to know which one best suits your needs.

When comparing the two series, it’s important to choose models that are similar to each other to ensure you’ll get a fair and relevant comparison. Consumer Reports, for example, decided to compare the Samsung QN65Q7F and the Sony XBR-65X930E, both of which are flat-screen models and are considered to be entry-level compared to their pricier siblings.

Image Quality

As mentioned above, both the Samsung QLED and Sony XBR TVs offer the best image quality. But, if you take a closer look, you’ll see that they vary in performance in terms of different aspects. Several experts agree that the Samsung QLED series produces deeper color saturation, while Sony XBR devices offer excellent local dimming (which means they produce better black levels) as well as better brightness and contrast, particularly when viewing HDR content.

Sound Quality

Both Samsung and Sony are geniuses when it comes to audio — we can see the evidence in their smartphones and other products. But, while Sony has more experience with sound (think of the company’s Walkman and noise-canceling headphones), Samsung comes out on top with its QLED TVs. Reviewers agree that Samsung QLED televisions produce excellent audio that makes watching movies and TV shows a more memorable experience.

Viewing Angles

Perfect viewing angles are some of Samsung’s selling points for the QLED TVs. With its “Q|Every View” technology, the company states that its QLED televisions will provide excellent viewing angles to anyone regardless of where they sit. However, reviewers point out that there’s not much difference between the Samsung QLED and the Sony XBR and that both options offer decent (but not that impressive) viewing angles. This means that, if you buy a TV from either series, you’ll still want to park yourself in front of it when having movie marathons with your friends.

Price

If you compare entry-level models from the Samsung QLED and Sony XBR series, cost won’t be a deciding factor since they have similar price tags. The Sony XBR-65X930E, for example, retails for around $3,300, while the Samsung QN65Q7F is just a couple of hundred dollars pricier. Of course, comparing them with more expensive models is a different issue, since other Samsung and Sony TVs have a price tag of around $5,000 to $6,000 and even more.

Other Alternatives

Both the Samsung QLED and Sony XBR series are a great option, and you’ll definitely be happy with any TV you buy from this line of products. If you want to explore other options, though, take a look at the OLED TVs offered by LG. The company’s 2016 series is a favorite of many TV enthusiasts, while the 2017 version has just been released.

More on this topic

Best Immersion Blenders in 2020

The term blender often reminds us of milkshakes, whipped cream, and other delicious recipes. The best immersion blenders make life easier and allow you to create some great drinks or

Best Hand Mixers in 2020

When was the last time you hit the kitchen and ended up with a hand-cramp? Maybe, your family is complaining about your repetitive choice of dishes but you just can’t

Best vacuum cleaners in 2020

Having a clean household is the first step towards creating a hassle-free living environment. The best vacuum cleaners make life easier because you can clean dirt and debris stacked up

Best Toasters to Buy in 2020

Toasters are available in different types. Some of them are 2-slice toasters while others are 4-slice ones. Toasters are very useful for people with busy mornings. A good toaster can

Best Keyboards For Programming to Buy in 2020

Keyboards are essential for the programmers. Having a sturdy and reliable keyboard is very important. If you are looking to buy one, but not sure where to start, this article

Leave a Reply