Samsung fait breveter la conception de smartphone avec écran coulissant et caméra rotative


Samsung fait breveter la conception de smartphone avec écran coulissant et caméra rotative

Samsung travaille sur les écrans Slide-Out depuis un certain temps, et nous avons vu des rumeurs et des fuites concernant des écrans qui pourraient être étendus en les déployant. Le fabricant a maintenant obtenu un brevet du US Patent and Trademark Office pour une telle conception d'affichage coulissant.

L'écran coulissant permet d'inclure un grand écran extensible dans un smartphone avec un facteur de forme par ailleurs petit. La conception d'affichage présentée dans le brevet est également utilisée pour masquer l'encoche et les caméras frontales dans un mécanisme unique.

Brevet d'affichage coulissant déposé par Samsung

Le brevet comprend des détails sur un smartphone au format 16: 9 avec un petit facteur de forme lorsqu'il est à l'état normal. L'écran, cependant, peut être déployé pour obtenir un affichage plus grand au format 18: 9.

Brevets antérieurs de Samsung dans le segment des écrans pliables inclus un smartphone dont le corps s'étendrait avec l'écran, mais ce brevet ne présente que l'écran étiré à partir du bas de l'appareil.

Selon le brevet, l'affichage coulissant est utilisé pour masquer l'encoche et l'écouteur sur l'appareil. L'écran masquerait l'encoche une fois déroulé, ce qui offrirait une expérience immersive pour regarder des vidéos ou jouer à des jeux. Pour utiliser l'appareil photo ou l'écouteur, l'écran devra être déplié, ce qui révélera l'encoche.

brevet Samsung

Les images de brevet montrent que l'encoche et l'écouteur sont cachés sous l'écran sous le panneau arrière lorsque l'écran est à l'état déroulé. En cas d'appel entrant ou si l'utilisateur souhaite utiliser la caméra frontale, l'affichage sera étiré pour révéler le capteur de la caméra avant et l'écouteur à l'utilisateur. Le mécanisme peut être automatique, mais les brevets ne mentionnent pas s'il s'agira d'un mécanisme automatisé ou manuel.

En raison de la nature fragile des écrans flexibles, comme nous l'avons vu dans le Galaxy Fold, l'écran sera protégé sous le panneau arrière en recouvrant les côtés de l'écran lorsqu'il sera à l'état roulé.

Surmonter les limites de l'écran

Les fabricants de smartphones sont aujourd'hui dans une course pour maximiser la surface de l'écran et minimiser le facteur de forme des smartphones en même temps. Actuellement, il est fait par fabrication d'écrans sans lunette et placer la caméra frontale dans une encoche ou un mécanisme pop-up, ce qui nous permet de se rapprocher d'un ratio écran / corps de cent pour cent.

Samsung envisage une longueur d'avance sur la concurrence en développant des écrans coulissants qui peuvent être utilisés chaque fois que plus de taille d'écran est nécessaire. Cependant, nous ne savons pas si Samsung va bientôt sortir un appareil doté de ce mécanisme.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Samsung Patents Smartphone Design with Slide-Out Display and Rotating Camera

Samsung has been working on Slide-Out displays for a while, and we have seen rumors and leaks regarding screens that could be extended by rolling them out. The manufacturer has now been granted a patent by the US Patent and Trademark Office for such a slide-out display design.

The slide-out display enables a large extendable display to be included in a smartphone with an otherwise small form factor. The display design shown in the patent is also used to hide the notch and front cameras in a unique mechanism.

Slide Out Display Patent Filed by Samsung

The patent includes details about a 16:9 aspect ratio smartphone with a small form factor when in the normal state. The screen, however, can be rolled out to get an 18:9 aspect ratio larger display.

Earlier patents from Samsung in the foldable display segment included a smartphone whose body would extend with the display, but this patent showcases just the display being stretched out from the bottom of the device.

According to the patent, the slide-out display is being used to hide the notch and earpiece on the device. The screen would conceal the notch when unrolled which will give an immersive experience for watching videos or playing games. To use the camera or the earpiece, the display will have to be folded out which will reveal the notch.

samsung patent

The patent images show that the notch and earpiece are hidden beneath the display under the back panel when the screen is in the unrolled state. In case there is an incoming call or the user wants to use the front camera, the display will be stretched to reveal the front camera sensor and the earpiece to the user. The mechanism may be automatic but the patents don’t mention if it will be an automated mechanism or a manual one.

Due to the fragile nature of flexible screens, as we have seen in the Galaxy Fold, the display will be protected under the back panel by covering the sides of the screen when it will be in the rolled state.

Overcoming Screen Boundaries

Smartphone manufacturers nowadays are in a race to maximize the screen real estate and minimizing the form factor of smartphones at the same time. Currently, it is being done by manufacturing bezel-less displays and placing the front camera in a notch or a pop-up mechanism, which allows us to get close to a hundred percent screen to body ratio.

Samsung is thinking one step ahead of the competition by developing slide-out displays that can be used whenever more screen size is needed. However, we don’t know if Samsung is going to release a device with this mechanism anytime soon.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply