Advertisment

Samsung obtient un brevet en Corée du Sud pour la caméra Triple Selfie - Le Samsung Galaxy S11 le portera-t-il?


Samsung obtient un brevet en Corée du Sud pour la caméra Triple Selfie - Le Samsung Galaxy S11 le portera-t-il?

La volonté de continuer à améliorer les spécifications et les fonctionnalités des smartphones d'une version à son successeur ne cesse de susciter de nouvelles idées. Samsung, le fabricant sud-coréen de smartphones lancera son Samsung Galaxy S11 avec S11 + et S11e au premier trimestre 2020. Les dernières informations indiquent que la société a obtenu un nouveau brevet par l'Office sud-coréen de la propriété intellectuelle (KPIO). Le brevet comporte un trou de perforation horizontal qui peut accueillir un arrangement de trois caméras sur l'écran avant. Il n'y a pas encore de confirmation que ce sera incorporé dans le Samsung Galaxy S11 + l'année prochaine, une amélioration par rapport aux deux caméras selfie que vous avez vues avec le Samsung Galaxy S10 +.

Quel serait le troisième capteur?

La configuration de la caméra frontale sur le Samsung Galaxy S10 + dispose de deux capteurs, l'un un tireur selfie normal et l'autre un capteur de profondeur. Vous ne pouvez que faire une estimation éclairée de ce que la société ajouterait en tant que troisième composant si le Samsung Galaxy S11 + avait une configuration à triple caméra frontale. Une hypothèse courante est que le fabricant ajouterait un objectif grand angle comme troisième composant sur son tireur secondaire.

Il existe des téléphones avec des objectifs grand angle installés dans le cadre de configurations à trois caméras. Si les snappers de selfie sont utilisés pour prendre un selfie de groupe, cet objectif sera très utile. Il y a une autre suggestion que le troisième capteur pourrait être un capteur de geste. Le Huawei Mate 30 Pro dispose d'un objectif dédié pour identifier les gestes de la main.

Caméra périscope Galaxy S11

Samsung pourrait présenter la technologie Face ID

En continuant avec des conjectures sur les options dont Samsung dispose pour emballer trois caméras frontales dans son prochain Samsung Galaxy S11 +, il y a une autre prédiction. Le major coréen pourrait fournir un Fonction Face ID pour déverrouiller S11 + avec des lentilles qui peuvent se combiner et offrir une fonction de reconnaissance faciale. Ce sera similaire à l'identifiant de visage que vous voyez sur les iPhones.

D'autres détails émergeant de ces fuites affirment que l'écran avant lui-même a des cadres très minces rendant disponible un espace supplémentaire pour l'affichage.

Ces spéculations sur les configurations d'appareils photo de la série S11 vont désormais se déplacer vers d'autres modèles, les Samsung Galaxy S11 et S11e. Encore une fois, l'hypothèse évidente serait que le Galaxy S11 sera invité à arborer une configuration à double caméra. La société ne peut apporter aucune modification à la configuration de la caméra avant dans le modèle économique, le Samsung Galaxy S11e.

Vous devrez attendre le MWC 2020 en février pour connaître tous les détails.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Samsung Obtains Patent in South Korea for Triple Selfie Camera – Will Samsung Galaxy S11 Sport it?

The desire to keep improving on the specifications and features of smartphones from one version to its successor keeps bringing up new ideas. Samsung, the South Korean smartphone maker will be launching its Samsung Galaxy S11 along with S11+ and S11e in the first quarter of 2020. The latest information is that the company has been granted a new patent by the South Korean Intellectual Property Office (KPIO). The patent features a horizontal punch hole that can house triple camera arrangement in the front display. There is no confirmation yet that this will be incorporated in Samsung Galaxy S11+ next year, an improvement from the dual selfie cameras that you saw with Samsung Galaxy S10+.

What Would be the Third Sensor?

The front camera setup on the Samsung Galaxy S10+ has two sensors, one a normal selfie shooter and the other a depth sensor. You can only make an educated guess on what the company would add as the third component if Samsung Galaxy S11+ were to have a triple front camera setup. A common guess is that the manufacturer would add a wide-angle lens as the third component on its secondary shooter.

There are phones with wide-angle lenses fitted as part of triple-camera setups. If the selfie snappers are used to take a group selfie, this lens will be quite useful. There is another suggestion that the third sensor could be a gesture sensor. The Huawei Mate 30 Pro has a dedicated lens for identifying hand gestures.

Galaxy S11 periscope camera

Samsung Could Introduce the Face ID Technology

Continuing with guesswork on the options Samsung has on packing three front cameras in its forthcoming Samsung Galaxy S11+, there is another prediction. The Korean major could provide a Face ID functionality for unlocking S11+ with lenses that can combine and offer a face recognition feature. This will be similar to the Face ID that you see on the iPhones.

Other details emerging out of these leaks claim the front screen itself has very thin bezels making available additional space for display.

These speculations on camera setups of the S11 series will now shift to other models, the Samsung Galaxy S11 and S11e. Again, the obvious assumption would be that Galaxy S11 will be prompted to sport a dual-camera setup. The company may not make any change to the front camera setup in the budget model, the Samsung Galaxy S11e.

You will have to wait till the MWC 2020 in February to know the full details.

More on this topic

Best MacBooks To Buy in 2020

Apple follows a very specific pattern when it comes to upgrading their MacBooks and releasing new models with different screen sizes. For a first-time buyer, it may look intimidating to

Best Headphones To Buy In 2020

Headphones are invading human life everywhere. There are different styles and configurations and the options are so many that it could be quite daunting to select the best one. They

Best Microphones for Recording Vocals Of 2020

The recording setup initiated by a professional or an enthusiastic newbie composer is truly justified only when you have the best microphones for recording vocals. The singer’s voice is the

The Best Laptops For Graphic Design To Buy in 2020

Graphic designers need powerful laptops that can handle huge software programs, so if you are searching for one of the best laptops for graphic design 2020 then we have a

Top Best Laptops For Programming Of 2020

Programmers are always desirous of impeccable performance, good battery life and portability in their machines. Laptops are so much more than just a means of watching videos, playing games and

Leave a Reply