Werbung

Samsung- und LG-Smartphones erhalten Nougat-Update für Android 7.0

Geschrieben von Eduard Watson

Samsung- und LG-Smartphones erhalten Nougat-Update für Android 7.0

Das Nougat-Update für Android 7.0 wird auf den entsperrten Versionen der Smartphone-Geräte Samsung Galaxy 7 (USA) und Galaxy S7 Edge (Großbritannien) verfügbar sein. Das Betriebssystem wird nach der globalen Veröffentlichung des Galaxy S8 und vor der nächsten Veröffentlichung einer neuen Android-Version verfügbar sein.

Anscheinend benötigt das Android 7.0 Nougat ziemlich viel Platz und könnte die Vorfreude mehrerer Fans verringern. Die meisten Benutzer sind jedoch sehr gespannt darauf, die Änderungen und die Leistungssteigerung auszuprobieren, die das Nougat-Update für das Betriebssystem bietet. Das Update ist mit ca. 1.2 GB recht umfangreich. Daher sollte sorgfältig darauf geachtet werden, dass vor der Installation genügend Speicherplatz verfügbar ist. Außerdem müssen Benutzer das Mobilteil offenbar vor der Installation von Android 7.0 Nougat über eine WLAN-Verbindung aufladen. Dies geschieht, um ein reibungsloseres Erlebnis zu gewährleisten.

Das Update ist derzeit für Besitzer des Galaxy S7 und des Galaxy S7 Edge verfügbar. Wenn es nicht automatisch kam, können Sie das Update manuell auslösen, indem Sie auf die Registerkarte Einstellungen gehen und anschließend auf Info klicken, um das Update in Gang zu setzen.

Es ist auch garantiert, dass das LG Stylo 2V bald seinen Android 7.0 Nougat-Patch erhält. Trotz der Tatsache, dass dieses Mobilteil ziemlich neu auf dem Markt ist und im Oktober mit der Marshmallow Android 6.0 OS-Version veröffentlicht wurde, gibt es einige Gerüchte, die darauf hindeuten, dass das Unternehmen auch auf das Nougat-Update upgraden möchte. Dies wurde jedoch nicht offiziell bestätigt und beruht nur auf der Tatsache, dass anscheinend ein Nougat-Quellcode für Android 7.0 auf der LG-Website hochgeladen wurde. Das LG Stylo 2V hat bereits einige Updates erhalten, die meisten hatten jedoch mit mehreren Sicherheitsproblemen zu tun, mit denen das Mobilteil konfrontiert war.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

Samsung and LG Smartphones Receive Android 7.0 Nougat Update

The Android 7.0 Nougat update will be coming on the unlocked versions of the Samsung Galaxy 7 (US) and the Galaxy S7 Edge (UK) smartphone devices. They operating system will arrive following the Galaxy S8’s global release and before the next release of a new Android version.

Apparently, the Android 7.0 Nougat requires quite a large amount of space, and it might lower the anticipation of several fans. However, most of the users are quite excited to try out the changes and the performance boost that the Nougat update will provide for the OS. The update is quite sizeable, at approximately 1.2GB, so proper care should be taken to ensure that enough space is available prior to the installation. Besides this, apparently, users will have to charge the handset via a WiFi connection prior to installing the Android 7.0 Nougat. This is done to ensure a smoother experience.

The update is currently available for owners of the Galaxy S7 and the Galaxy S7 Edge. If it didn’t come automatically, then you can manually trigger the update by going into the Settings tab and afterwards hit About to prompt the update into gear.

LG’s Stylo 2V is also warranted to get its Android 7.0 Nougat patch quite soon. Despite the fact that this handset is rather new on the market, having been released in October with the Marshmallow Android 6.0 OS version onboard, there are some rumors that suggest the company will be wanting to upgrade to the Nougat update too. This, however, has not been officially confirmed, and it only stems from the fact that an Android 7.0 Nougat source code has been apparently uploaded on LG’s website. The LG Stylo 2V has seen some updates previously, but most of them had to do with several security issues the handset has been faced with.

More on this topic

Best Headphones for Running to Buy in 2020

The best headphones for running are also those that are suitable for cross fit, cycling, workouts and gym, trekking, etc. They are suitable for such activities mainly because they are

Top Best PS4 Headset In 2020

As better and powerful computers emerge, computer games have evolved too. The evolution of the latter has been so great that separate consoles meant solely for gaming came about. X-Box,

Best Vlogging Gear in 2020

With the popularity of social media platforms like YouTube, Facebook and others, vlogging has sprung forth into the limelight as hundreds of thousands of people stream their daily lives online.

Best iPhone 11 Pro Max cases

The iPhone 11 family of phones is the most popular among iOS lovers and big-time Apple fans. For the first time in years, even some Pixel and Galaxy fans have

Best Desktops under $1500 in 2020

With PCs under $1500, you can enjoy high-end gaming and also avail top features for productivity and content creation. This price range brings in desktops with high-end hardware that is

Leave a Reply