Werbung

Samsung arbeitet angeblich an einem High-End-Tablet

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Samsung arbeitet angeblich an einem High-End-Tablet

Die Welt der Tablets existiert nicht mehr und Smartphones schwinden laut statistischen Berichten. Die großen Marken geben nicht so einfach auf, als Apple im vergangenen Jahr das iPad Pro und neuere Modelle vorstellte, während Samsung sich darauf vorbereitet, den High-End-Android-Markt mit eigenen Produkten zu unterstützen.

Wenn wir uns an die bisher verfügbaren Gerüchte halten wollen, werden wahrscheinlich einige Tablets ein neues Leben erhalten Samsung, Apple und Google. Die Menschen sind nicht mehr von dem Produkt fasziniert, sondern können Filme, YouTube und viele Spiele und Apps auf einem Tablet genießen, wie bei keinem anderen Laptop oder Smartphone. Das jüngste Leck deutet auf zwei verschiedene Modellnummern hin, SM-T860 und SM-T865, bei denen es sich um High-End-Tablets handeln soll, an denen das Unternehmen arbeitet.

Samsung Tablet

Die Informationen wurden vom Galaxy Club entdeckt und bestätigt, da die Premium-Tablets der S-Serie von Samsung im Laufe der Jahre alle das SM-T-Format für ihre Modellnummern verwenden. Nach der gleichen Logik wird spekuliert, dass die gefundenen Modellnummern eine vollständige Aktualisierung darstellen und die Tablets mit dem Betriebssystem Android 9.0 noch einmal auf den Mainstream-Markt bringen.

Zumindest in den letzten vier oder fünf Jahren hatten Android-Hersteller lange Zeit nie die Zeit, sich auf tatsächliche Tablets zu konzentrieren. Das ursprüngliche Nexus von Google wurde bereits 2012 und 2013 aktualisiert. Das später auf den Markt gebrachte Nexus 10 und Nexus 8 erhielt jedoch weder vom Hersteller noch von den Käufern die Aufmerksamkeit.

Das einzig Gute, was mit dem Tablet-Szenario passiert ist, ist das Apfel hat in den letzten Jahren nie aufgehört, ihre iPads herzustellen, und auch das iPad Mini und das iPad Pro eingeführt. Erst letztes Jahr haben sie das gesamte Sortiment mit schlankeren Lünetten aufgefrischt und auch ältere iPad-Modelle für nur 350 US-Dollar oder weniger angeboten, was sie populärer macht als früher. Es gibt kein Äquivalent zu Android, das die kommenden Samsung-Tablets ausfüllen und den Käufern die Möglichkeit geben sollten, die Freiheit des Betriebssystems zu erleben.

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 ist der nächste große Smartphone-Start in der Produktpalette. Das zuvor vorgestellte Galaxy Tab S5e ist die beste Wahl, wenn Sie sofort etwas kaufen möchten. Es verfügt über 4 GB RAM in der Basisvariante mit 64 GB Speicher, läuft unter Android 9.0 und wird von einem 7,040-mAh-Akku unterstützt. Drücken wir die Daumen und hoffen, dass bald ein Premium-Tablet auf uns zukommt.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Samsung is Reportedly Working on a High-End Tablet

The world of tablets no longer exists, and smartphones are waning off, according to statistical reports. The big brands are not giving up easily as Apple revealed the iPad Pro and newer models last year while Samsung is gearing up to support the high-end Android market with their own products.

If we are to go by the rumors available so far, probably a few tablets will get a new lease of life from Samsung, Apple and Google. People are no longer fascinated by the product but can enjoy movies, YouTube and lots of games, apps on a tablet, unlike any other laptop or smartphone. The recent leak suggests two different model numbers, SM-T860 and SM-T865, which are supposed to be high-end tablets that the company is working on.

samsung Tablet

The information was spotted by Galaxy Club and the confirmation is made because, throughout the years, Samsung’s S series premium tablets all use the SM-T format for their model numbers. Going by the same logic, the found model numbers are being speculated to be a complete refresh and bring the tablets into the mainstream market one more time with Android 9.0 operating system.

For a very long time, at least in the past four or five years, Android manufacturers never had the time to focus on actual tablets. The original Nexus from Google came way back in 2012 and a refreshed model in 2013. However, the Nexus 10 and Nexus 8 which got launched later on never received the kind of attention from both the manufacturer and the buyers.

The only good thing that happened to the tablet scenario is that Apple never stopped making their iPads in the past few years and also introduced the iPad Mini as well as iPad Pro. Just last year, they refreshed the entire lineup with slimmer bezels and also offered older iPad models for just $350 or less making it more popular than they used to be. There is no equivalent of the same in the Android which is what the upcoming Samsung tablets, if true, should fill in and provide buyers with an option to experience the freedom the OS provides.

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 is the next big smartphone launch in the lineup. The previously launched Galaxy Tab S5e is your best bet if you want to buy something right away. It has 4 GB of RAM in the base variant with 64 GB of storage, runs on Android 9.0 and is supported by 7,040 mAh battery. Let’s keep our fingers crossed and hope a premium tablet comes our way soon.

More on this topic

Best Rechargeable AA Batteries To Buy In 2020

In today’s environmentally conscious market, there is no room for normal alkaline batteries. Since the last few decades, billions of batteries are being dumped all over the world leading to

Best Gaming Mouse To Buy In 2020

You might think that any mouse having two buttons along with a wheel is fine for gaming. But there are several options of dedicated gaming mouse designs that are available

Best Cheap Smartwatches to Buy in 2020

A smartwatch gives you a two-fold advantage – using a watch and most of the smartphone functions at the same time. It is ideal when you go for your morning

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2020

The world of music is unique and only those who have experienced different versions of it can understand its nuances. Some users are happy with a simple headphone, whereas serious

Best Camcorders Under $300 To Buy In 2020

A camcorder is the best asset for anyone who loves taking videos, especially when on the move. Some camcorders also support the functionality of taking still photos. Choosing the right

Leave a Reply