Werbung

Samsung Galaxy XCover Pro Rugged Phone In Europa für 499 Euro erhältlich

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Samsung Galaxy XCover Pro Rugged Phone In Europa für 499 Euro erhältlich

Samsung hat gerade ein neues Telefon in der Kategorie "Robustes Telefon" mit dem Namen "Samsung Galaxy XCover Pro" auf den Markt gebracht. Finnland ist der erste Markt, der dieses Gerät erhält. Die vollständigen Spezifikationen dieses Geräts, die früher in Form von Gerüchten gesehen wurden, sind jetzt real verfügbar. Es kann nicht lange dauern Das robuste Gerät wird in anderen europäischen Ländern eingeführt auch. Einige Berichte sagen, dass dies bis Februar geschehen könnte.

Zur Verwendung unter rauen Bedingungen gedacht

Die robusten Telefone richten sich an Fachgruppen wie Trekker und diejenigen, die dazu neigen, ihre Telefone zu oft fallen zu lassen. Die Telefone sind so konstruiert, dass sie Stürzen aus angemessener Höhe standhalten. In diesem Fall wurde das Samsung Galaxy XCover Pro mit einem dicken Polycarbonat-Gehäuse hergestellt. Ohne Zweifel kommt das Telefon mit IP68-Zertifizierung, was bedeutet, dass es beständig ist zu Staub und Wasser. Samsung hat außerdem die Zertifizierung für die Robustheit MIL-STD-810 hinzugefügt.

Das Telefon ist 10 mm dick und damit höher als die normale Dicke von 7 bis 8 mm, die Sie bei Smartphones feststellen werden. Auch sein Gewicht liegt mit 200 Gramm über dem Normalwert.

Kommt mit beeindruckenden Spezifikationen

Das Samsung Galaxy XCover Pro verfügt über ein 6.3-Zoll-LCD-Display mit einem Seitenverhältnis von 20: 9. Die Bildschirmauflösung beträgt Full HD + bei 1,080 × 2,400 Pixel. Das Display verfügt über ein Loch für die Frontkamera. Die Lünetten wurden auf ein Minimum reduziert. Samsung hat seinen Exynos 9611-Chipsatz als Prozessor unter die Haube gesteckt. Die Taktrate dieses Chipsatzes beträgt 2.0 GHz und ist ein Octa-Core. Die RAM-Unterstützung beträgt 4 GB und der integrierte Speicher 64 GB. Zusätzlich gibt es den microSD-Kartensteckplatz, der die Speicherebene anheben soll. Samsung veröffentlicht dieses Telefon mit Android Pie, Version 9.0 OS; Das Telefon muss jedoch bald auf das Android 10-Betriebssystem aktualisiert werden.

Doppelkamera hinten

Im Bereich Optik befinden sich zwei Kameras auf der Rückseite, 25 MP + 8 MP, wobei die zweite ein Weitwinkelsensor ist. Es gibt die LED-Blitzunterstützung, mit der Sie Bilder bei allen Lichtverhältnissen anklicken können. Die Frontkamera für Selfies hat eine Auflösung von 13MP.

Abgerundet werden die Hardwarespezifikationen durch den 4,050-mAh-Akku mit 15-W-Schnellladeunterstützung. Für die Kommunikation verfügt das Telefon über Bluetooth- und NFC-Funktionen. In den Netzschalter an der Seite des Telefons wurde ein Fingerabdrucksensor integriert.

Wie oben erwähnt, hat Samsung den Preis für dieses Galaxy XCover Pro-Smartphone auf 499 Euro festgelegt. Die Käufer in Finnland werden das Gerät voraussichtlich bis zum 31. Januar erhalten. Weitere Länder werden kurz darauf folgen.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Samsung Galaxy XCover Pro Rugged Phone Released in Europe for €499

Samsung has just launched a new phone under the ‘rugged phone’ category called the Samsung Galaxy XCover Pro and Finland is the first market to receive this device. The complete specifications of this device, earlier seen in the form of rumors, are now available for real. It may not be long before this tough device is launched in other European countries too. Some reports say this could happen by February.

Meant for Use Under Rough Conditions

The rugged phones are targeted at specialist groups like trekkers and those who may tend to drop their phones too often. The phones are built to withstand drops from a reasonable height. In this case, the Samsung Galaxy XCover Pro has been made with thick polycarbonate chassis. Without a doubt, the phone comes with IP68 certification which means it is resistant to dust and water. For good measure, Samsung has added the MIL-STD-810 ruggedness certification as well.

The phone is as thick as 10 mm, higher than the normal 7-8 mm thickness you will notice in smartphones. Its weight too is above normal at 200 grams.

Comes with Impressive Specifications

The Samsung Galaxy XCover Pro has a 6.3-inch LCD display, with an aspect ratio of 20:9. The screen resolution is full HD+ at 1,080×2,400 pixels. The display has a punch hole to house the front camera. The bezels have been kept to the minimum. Samsung has fitted its Exynos 9611 chipset under the hood as the processor. The clocking speed of this chipset is 2.0 GHz and is an octa-core one. The RAM support is 4GB and the onboard storage 64GB. There is, in addition, the microSD card slot meant to lift the storage level. Samsung is releasing this phone with the Android Pie, version 9.0 OS; however, the phone is bound to be upgraded to the Android 10 OS soon enough.

Dual Camera in the Rear

Coming to the optics section, there are two cameras in the rear panel, 25MP+8MP, the second one being a wide-angle sensor. There is the LED flash support to help click pictures in all light conditions. The front camera for selfies has a resolution of 13MP.

Rounding up the hardware specs is the 4,050mAh battery with 15W fast charging support. For communications, the phone comes with Bluetooth and NFC features. A fingerprint sensor has been integrated into the power button on the side of the phone.

As mentioned above, Samsung has fixed the price for this Galaxy XCover Pro smartphone at €499. The buyers in Finland are expected to receive the device by January 31. Other countries will follow shortly after that.

More on this topic

Best Rechargeable AA Batteries To Buy In 2020

In today’s environmentally conscious market, there is no room for normal alkaline batteries. Since the last few decades, billions of batteries are being dumped all over the world leading to

Best Gaming Mouse To Buy In 2020

You might think that any mouse having two buttons along with a wheel is fine for gaming. But there are several options of dedicated gaming mouse designs that are available

Best Cheap Smartwatches to Buy in 2020

A smartwatch gives you a two-fold advantage – using a watch and most of the smartphone functions at the same time. It is ideal when you go for your morning

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2020

The world of music is unique and only those who have experienced different versions of it can understand its nuances. Some users are happy with a simple headphone, whereas serious

Best Camcorders Under $300 To Buy In 2020

A camcorder is the best asset for anyone who loves taking videos, especially when on the move. Some camcorders also support the functionality of taking still photos. Choosing the right

Leave a Reply