Werbung

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 erhält eine 5G-Variante; Kann bald veröffentlicht werden

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 erhält eine 5G-Variante; Kann bald veröffentlicht werden

Samsung wird voraussichtlich bald das weltweit erste 5G-fähige Tablet haben. Ein Datenblatt des Geräts wird auf einer Produkt-Support-Seite des Unternehmens angezeigt. Das als Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G gelistete Produkt wurde bereits auf einigen Zertifizierungsseiten mit dem Codenamen SM-T866N gesichtet. Das neue Gadget wurde bereits von Bluetooth SIG und Wi-Fi Alliance zertifiziert, was darauf hinweist, dass es sehr bald auf den Markt kommen sollte.

Technische Daten identisch mit dem vorhandenen Tablet

Es gibt praktisch keine neue Ergänzung zu den Spezifikationen der vorhandenes Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 (4G) mit Ausnahme des Qualcomm Snapdragon X50-Modems. Um die Details hier abzurufen, verfügt das Tablet über ein 10.5-Zoll-Display und den Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 SoC-Prozessor. Die RAM-Unterstützung gibt es in zwei Varianten von 6 GB und 8 GB mit dem entsprechenden internen Speicher von 128 GB bzw. 256 GB. Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit, den Speicher über eine microSD-Karte auf 1 TB anzuheben.

Im Kamerabereich befindet sich auf der Rückseite ein Dual-Kamera-Setup, ein 13MP-Weitwinkelsensor in Kombination mit einem 5MP-Ultraweitwinkelobjektiv. Die Frontkamera für Selfies ist ein 8MP-Shooter. Es gibt einen leistungsstarken 7,040-mAh-Akku, mit dem das Tablet mehrere Stunden lang läuft. Weitere Merkmale sind ein Fingerabdrucksensor unter dem Display und vier Lautsprecher für eine gute Audioqualität. Die 3.5-mm-Buchse fehlt bei diesem Tablet.

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G

Samsungs Heimatmarkt Vielleicht der erste, der erschlossen wird

Der neues Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G wird haben alle oben genannten Spezifikationen und wird in der 5G-Umgebung betrieben. Samsung wird das erste Unternehmen sein, das ein 5G-Tablet anbietet, das es jedoch möglicherweise zunächst auf seinem Heimatmarkt in Südkorea verkauft. Es wurde bereits früher berichtet, dass es im Jahr 2020 um den raschen Ausbau der 5G-Infrastruktur in der ganzen Welt gehen wird und Südkorea eines der führenden Länder sein wird. Die Nachfrage nach 5G-Geräten wird sich ebenfalls vervielfachen. Samsung würde das maximal nutzen wollen.

Es gibt keinen Hinweis auf den Preis, zu dem dieses 5G-Tablet verkauft wird. Sie können das 4G Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 für rund 550 US-Dollar kaufen (obwohl der Listenpreis 650 US-Dollar beträgt). Es bleibt abzuwarten, welchen zusätzlichen Preis Samsung für das 5G-Modem erzielen möchte. Das Tablet sollte früh genug in den USA und anderen Märkten erhältlich sein.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 Gets a 5G Variant; May Release Soon

Samsung is expected to have the world’s first 5G enabled tablet soon with a spec sheet of the device appearing on a product support page of the company. The product, listed as the Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G, was earlier sighted on some certification sites with the code name SM-T866N. The new gadget has already received certification from Bluetooth SIG and Wi-Fi Alliance indicating that it should be out in the market very soon.

Specifications Identical to the Existing Tablet

There is practically no new addition to the specifications of the existing Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 (4G) except for the Qualcomm Snapdragon X50 modem. To recall the details here, the tablet comes with a 10.5-inch display and the Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 SoC processor. The RAM support comes in two variants of 6GB and 8GB with the corresponding internal storage at 128GB and 256GB respectively. There is also the option to lift the storage up to 1TB via a microSD card.

The camera section sees a dual-camera setup in the rear, a wide-angle 13MP sensor combined with a 5MP ultrawide angle lens. The front camera to take selfies is an 8MP shooter. There’s a powerful 7,040mAh battery to keep the tablet running for several hours. Other features include an under-display fingerprint sensor and four loudspeakers for delivering good quality audio. The 3.5mm jack is missing from this tablet.

Samsung Galaxy tab S6 5G

Samsung’s Home Market Maybe the First to be Tapped

The new Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G will have all the above specifications and will operate in the 5G environment. Samsung will be the first to offer a 5G tablet but it may sell these in its home market in South Korea to start with. It has been reported earlier that 2020 is going to be all about the rapid scaling up of 5G infrastructure all over and South Korea will be one of the countries leading the pack. The demand for 5G devices will also multiply. Samsung would want to capitalize on that to the maximum.

There has been no hint on the price this 5G tablet will be sold at. You can pick up the 4G Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 at around $550 (though the list price is $650). It remains to be seen the incremental price Samsung would want to extract for the 5G modem. The tablet should be available in the US and other markets soon enough.

More on this topic

Top Best Tablets For Seniors to buy in 2020

A tablet is, without dispute, the most portable computing device today. Tablets are usually touchscreen devices and operate on iOS, Windows and Android operating systems. They also have apps specifically

Best Activity Trackers of 2020

Staying fit can be simple and activity trackers will help you here. Activity trackers are wearable devices through which you can have a check on the heart rate, count the

Top Best Chromebooks Under $500

A Chromebook is undoubtedly any Google lover’s delight and is powered by the Chrome OS. Irrespective of the manufacturer, this special laptop has three remarkable features that can in no

Best Monitors To Buy in 2020

While laptops are gaining immense popularity for various applications because of their convenience, desktops are still in demand. It is no wonder that the common computer manufacturers have monitor sales

Best Laptops For Interior Designers To Buy In 2020

If you are looking for some of the best laptops for interior designers, you landed on the right page. The computer specification requirement of an interior designer is quite different

Leave a Reply