Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 obtient une variante 5G; Peut sortir bientôt


Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 obtient une variante 5G; Peut sortir bientôt

Samsung devrait bientôt disposer de la première tablette compatible 5G au monde avec une fiche technique de l'appareil apparaissant sur une page de support produit de la société. Le produit, répertorié sous le nom de Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G, a déjà été aperçu sur certains sites de certification sous le nom de code SM-T866N. Le nouveau gadget a déjà reçu la certification Bluetooth SIG et Wi-Fi Alliance indiquant qu'il devrait être commercialisé très prochainement.

Spécifications identiques à la tablette existante

Il n'y a pratiquement pas de nouvel ajout aux spécifications du Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 (4G) existant sauf pour le modem Qualcomm Snapdragon X50. Pour rappeler les détails ici, la tablette est livrée avec un écran de 10.5 pouces et le processeur SoC Qualcomm Snapdragon 855. La prise en charge de la RAM est disponible en deux variantes de 6 Go et 8 Go avec le stockage interne correspondant à 128 Go et 256 Go respectivement. Il existe également la possibilité d'augmenter le stockage jusqu'à 1 To via une carte microSD.

La section caméra voit une configuration à double caméra à l'arrière, un capteur grand angle 13MP combiné à un objectif ultra grand angle 5MP. La caméra frontale pour prendre des selfies est un jeu de tir 8MP. Il y a une puissante batterie de 7,040 3.5 mAh pour maintenir la tablette en marche pendant plusieurs heures. Les autres caractéristiques comprennent un capteur d'empreintes digitales sous l'écran et quatre haut-parleurs pour offrir un son de bonne qualité. La prise jack XNUMX mm est absente de cette tablette.

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G

Le marché domestique de Samsung est peut-être le premier à être exploité

La le nouveau Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G aura toutes les spécifications ci-dessus et fonctionnera dans l'environnement 5G. Samsung sera le premier à proposer une tablette 5G, mais il se peut qu'il les vende sur son marché domestique en Corée du Sud pour commencer. Il a été rapporté plus tôt que 2020 allait être consacré à la mise à l'échelle rapide de l'infrastructure 5G partout et la Corée du Sud sera l'un des pays en tête du peloton. La demande d'appareils 5G va également se multiplier. Samsung voudrait en tirer le meilleur parti.

Il n'y a eu aucune indication sur le prix auquel cette tablette 5G sera vendue. Vous pouvez acheter le Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 6G à environ 550 $ (bien que le prix catalogue soit de 650 $). Il reste à voir le prix différentiel que Samsung voudrait extraire pour le modem 5G. La tablette devrait être disponible aux États-Unis et sur d'autres marchés assez tôt.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 Gets a 5G Variant; May Release Soon

Samsung is expected to have the world’s first 5G enabled tablet soon with a spec sheet of the device appearing on a product support page of the company. The product, listed as the Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G, was earlier sighted on some certification sites with the code name SM-T866N. The new gadget has already received certification from Bluetooth SIG and Wi-Fi Alliance indicating that it should be out in the market very soon.

Specifications Identical to the Existing Tablet

There is practically no new addition to the specifications of the existing Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 (4G) except for the Qualcomm Snapdragon X50 modem. To recall the details here, the tablet comes with a 10.5-inch display and the Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 SoC processor. The RAM support comes in two variants of 6GB and 8GB with the corresponding internal storage at 128GB and 256GB respectively. There is also the option to lift the storage up to 1TB via a microSD card.

The camera section sees a dual-camera setup in the rear, a wide-angle 13MP sensor combined with a 5MP ultrawide angle lens. The front camera to take selfies is an 8MP shooter. There’s a powerful 7,040mAh battery to keep the tablet running for several hours. Other features include an under-display fingerprint sensor and four loudspeakers for delivering good quality audio. The 3.5mm jack is missing from this tablet.

Samsung Galaxy tab S6 5G

Samsung’s Home Market Maybe the First to be Tapped

The new Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G will have all the above specifications and will operate in the 5G environment. Samsung will be the first to offer a 5G tablet but it may sell these in its home market in South Korea to start with. It has been reported earlier that 2020 is going to be all about the rapid scaling up of 5G infrastructure all over and South Korea will be one of the countries leading the pack. The demand for 5G devices will also multiply. Samsung would want to capitalize on that to the maximum.

There has been no hint on the price this 5G tablet will be sold at. You can pick up the 4G Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 at around $550 (though the list price is $650). It remains to be seen the incremental price Samsung would want to extract for the 5G modem. The tablet should be available in the US and other markets soon enough.

More on this topic

Top Best Tablets For Seniors to buy in 2020

A tablet is, without dispute, the most portable computing device today. Tablets are usually touchscreen devices and operate on iOS, Windows and Android operating systems. They also have apps specifically

Best Activity Trackers of 2020

Staying fit can be simple and activity trackers will help you here. Activity trackers are wearable devices through which you can have a check on the heart rate, count the

Top Best Chromebooks Under $500

A Chromebook is undoubtedly any Google lover’s delight and is powered by the Chrome OS. Irrespective of the manufacturer, this special laptop has three remarkable features that can in no

Best Monitors To Buy in 2020

While laptops are gaining immense popularity for various applications because of their convenience, desktops are still in demand. It is no wonder that the common computer manufacturers have monitor sales

Best Laptops For Interior Designers To Buy In 2020

If you are looking for some of the best laptops for interior designers, you landed on the right page. The computer specification requirement of an interior designer is quite different

Leave a Reply