Werbung

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G taucht in Anzeigen in Südkorea auf; Vielleicht bald gestartet

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G taucht in Anzeigen in Südkorea auf; Vielleicht bald gestartet

Es gab unzählige Smartphones mit 5G-Funktion. Jetzt ist das 5G-Tablet an der Reihe. Samsung wird höchstwahrscheinlich das erste mit seinem Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G sein. Es gibt keine offizielle Andeutung von Samsung, außer dass die Werbeanzeigen des Unternehmens in Südkorea eine eigene Seite für dieses Gerät haben, auf der die technischen Daten nicht detailliert aufgeführt sind. Es gibt nur ein Rendering des vorgeschlagenen Geräts und es scheint dem Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 ziemlich ähnlich zu sein. Es wird daher davon ausgegangen, dass das Unternehmen plant, das gleiche äußere Design und andere Spezifikationen beizubehalten. Auf der Produktseite wird nur erwähnt, dass es bald kommt.

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 Technische Daten

Das regelmäßige Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 kommt mit Ein 10.5-Zoll-Super-AMOLED-Display, das von einem Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 SoC-Prozessor angetrieben wird. Der RAM zur Unterstützung dieses Prozessors ist in zwei Varianten erhältlich: 6 GB und 8 GB sowie 128 GB bzw. 256 GB Speicher. Die Batterie ist solide 7,040mAh. Samsung muss nur das X50 oder ein anderes geeignetes 5G-Modem hinzufügen, und das Gerät ist einsatzbereit.

Galaxy Tab S6 5G

Designherausforderungen bleiben bestehen

Während das äußere Erscheinungsbild sowohl des vorhandenen Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 als auch des vorgeschlagenen Galaxy Tab S6 5G identisch aussieht, besteht das Problem, das 5G-Modem im Inneren unterzubringen. Das Designteam muss einige Anpassungen vornehmen, um dies sicherzustellen. Ob sich die Gesamtdicke ändert, der Formfaktor und andere Außenabmessungen beibehalten werden, wird zu gegebener Zeit bekannt sein. Wenn Sie Samsung kennen, hat es möglicherweise eine ganz andere Idee als ein integrierter 5G-Prozessor, für den möglicherweise kein separates Modem erforderlich ist. Obwohl es noch keinen solchen Hinweis gibt, kann dies auch nicht vollständig ausgeschlossen werden.

Das südkoreanische Unternehmen hatte zuvor die Bluetooth-Zertifizierung erhalten Benennung des Geräts SM-T866N und des Nicks der koreanischen National Radio Agency.

Während Anzeichen dafür vorliegen, dass das Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Lite und das Galaxy S10 Lite von der Firma auf der CES2020 vorgestellt werden sollen, die am 7. Januar in den USA startet, sollte es keine Überraschung sein, wenn das 5G-Tablet in Form des Samsung angeboten wird Dort wird auch das Galaxy Tab S6 5G vorgestellt.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G Crops Up in Ads in South Korea; Maybe Launched Soon

There have been smartphones galore with the 5G capability. Now it’s the turn of the 5G tablet to be launched. Samsung will most probably be the first one with its Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G. There is no official intimation from Samsung on this except that the company’s promotional ads in South Korea have a dedicated page for this device without much detail on the specifications. There is just a render of the proposed device and it appears quite similar to the Samsung Galaxy Tab S6. It is, therefore, being assumed that the company is planning on retaining the same outer design and other specifications. The product’s page only mentions that it is coming soon.

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 Specs

The regular Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 comes with a 10.5-inch Super AMOLED display and is powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 SoC processor. The RAM to support this processor comes in two variants, 6GB and 8GB coupled with 128GB and 256GB storage respectively. The battery is a solid 7,040mAh one. Samsung needs to add only the X50 or other suitable 5G modem and the device will be good to go.

Galaxy Tab S6 5G

Design Challenges Will Remain

While the external appearance of both the existing Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 and the proposed Galaxy Tab S6 5G may look identical, there is the issue of accommodating the 5G modem inside. Some adjustments will have to be made by the design team to ensure this is done. Whether there is a change in the overall thickness, retaining the form factor and other external dimensions will be known in due course. Knowing Samsung, it may have a completely different idea up its sleeve like an integrated 5G processor that may not need a separate modem. Though there is no such indication yet on this, it cannot be completely ruled out either.

The South Korean company had earlier obtained the Bluetooth certification naming the device SM-T866N and the nod from Korea’s National Radio Agency as well.

While indications are that the Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Lite and the Galaxy S10 Lite are to be showcased by the company at the CES2020 that kicks off in the US on January 7, there should be no surprise if the 5G tablet in the form of the Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 5G is also unveiled there.

More on this topic

Best iPhone Armbands To Buy In 2020

Loaded with the latest updates and a great camera, iPhone has always surpassed the boundaries of excellence. However, the problem of carrying your phone while you are working out or

Top Best Cheap Projectors To Buy In 2020

There was a time when the only use of a projector was to view photographs from your latest vacations. But projectors have come a long way from that and now

Top Best Rechargeable AAA Batteries in 2020

Rechargeable batteries make a whole lot of difference in how conveniently you use your gadgets, especially when you are a professional. Today, many popular brands make some of the best

Best Desktops for Video Editing in 2020

Professional creators spend a lot of time editing videos and most of them are being made in 4K resolution now. The best desktops for video editing are an excellent choice

Best Portable Monitors To Buy In 2020

Does your job involve a lot of traveling? And do you miss the presence of that desktop monitor of your home? Then you are at the right page as we

Leave a Reply