Advertisment

Samsung Galaxy S10 + repéré sur Geekbench avec Android 11


Samsung Galaxy S10 + repéré sur Geekbench avec Android 11

Le grand Samsung sud-coréen était admiratif pour la façon dont il a rapidement mis à niveau la version du logiciel Android Pie sur ses derniers appareils. Les délais habituels entre la sortie de la version bêta du système d'exploitation et son adoption dans les appareils ont été considérablement réduits cette fois. La même empressement semble être visible avec la prochaine version du système d'exploitation, Android 11 ou R si vous passez par la progression alphabétique. Les informations ont été glanées à partir d'une observation du Samsung Galaxy S10 + sur le site d'analyse comparative Geekbench récemment.

Numéro de modèle dans le code

Lorsque les entreprises soumettent leurs appareils à Geekbench pour une analyse comparative, le nom du modèle tel qu'il est connu sur le marché n'est pas spécifié. Le code d'identité interne donné est mentionné. Dans ce cas, le Samsung Galaxy S10 + est identifié comme Samsung SM-G975F. De même, le système d'exploitation est mentionné sous le nom d'Android R, conformément à la façon dont Google nomme son système d'exploitation chaque année par ordre alphabétique. La version actuelle utilisée est Android Q.

En plus de prendre note de la nouvelle version du système d'exploitation, vous ne pouvez rien distinguer d'autre de cette liste Geekbench.

Galaxy S10 Plus

Google avait récemment révélé l'aperçu du nouveau système d'exploitation

Samsung n'a guère perdu de temps à essayer le nouveau logiciel sur son appareil phare lancé l'année dernière. Un aperçu d'Android 11 n'a été partagé par Google que quelques jours plus tôt. Google lance la nouvelle version de son système d'exploitation Android au second semestre. Février peut apparaître trop tôt pour sa sortie pour le chargement sur les smartphones. Google voudra peut-être faire fonctionner sa gamme de téléphones Google Pixel avec le nouveau micrologiciel avant que les autres marques ne le choisissent pour mettre à niveau leurs modèles.

Il est possible que l'ensemble temps nécessaire pour avoir la version stable du nouvel OS mis à jour sur tous les appareils Android éligibles à partir du moment où il est dévoilé par Google peut être réduit au strict minimum. La plupart des marques de smartphones ont développé leurs propres interfaces utilisateur et devraient les reconstruire pour correspondre aux changements apportés par Google dans le système d'exploitation.

Enfin, les utilisateurs de smartphones seraient intéressés à savoir si leur appareil obtiendrait la mise à niveau du micrologiciel vers le système d'exploitation Android 11. La règle empirique suivie par Samsung est un maximum de deux mises à niveau du micrologiciel par appareil. Si votre appareil respecte cette condition, vous pouvez vous attendre à une mise à niveau, tôt ou tard.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Samsung Galaxy S10+ Spotted on Geekbench with Android 11

There was all-round admiration for the South Korean major Samsung for the way in which it swiftly upgraded the Android Pie software version on its latest devices. The usual delays between the release of the beta version of the operating system and its adoption in the devices were dramatically cut down this time. The same alacrity appears to be visible with the next version of the OS, Android 11 or R if you go by the alphabetic progression. The information has been gleaned from a sighting of the Samsung Galaxy S10+ on the benchmarking site Geekbench recently.

Model Number in Code

When firms submit their devices to Geekbench for benchmarking, the model name as it is known in the market is not specified. The internal identity code given is mentioned. In this case, the Samsung Galaxy S10+ is identified as Samsung SM-G975F. Similarly, the operating system is mentioned as Android R, keeping with the way Google has been naming its OS each year alphabetically. The current version being used is the Android Q.

Apart from making a note of the new OS version, there is very little else you can make out from this Geekbench listing.

Galaxy S10 Plus

Google had Revealed the Preview of the New OS Recently

Samsung has hardly lost any time in trying out the new software on its flagship device though launched last year. A preview of the Android 11 was shared by Google only a few days earlier. Google releases the new version of its Android OS in the second half of the year. February may appear too early for its release for loading on to smartphones. Google may want to have its Google Pixel range of phones running on the new firmware first before the other brands pick it up for upgrading their models.

There is a possibility that the overall time taken to have the stable version of the new OS upgraded on all eligible Android devices from the time it is unveiled by Google may be shrunk to the bare minimum. Most brands of smartphones have developed their own user interfaces and they would need to rebuild them to match the changes brought about by Google in the OS.

Lastly, the thing smartphone users would be interested in knowing is if their device would get the upgrade in the firmware to the Android 11 OS. The thumb rule being followed by Samsung is a maximum of two firmware upgrades per device. If your device falls within this stipulation, you can expect an upgrade, sooner or later.

More on this topic

Best Headphones for Running to Buy in 2020

The best headphones for running are also those that are suitable for cross fit, cycling, workouts and gym, trekking, etc. They are suitable for such activities mainly because they are

Top Best PS4 Headset In 2020

As better and powerful computers emerge, computer games have evolved too. The evolution of the latter has been so great that separate consoles meant solely for gaming came about. X-Box,

Best Vlogging Gear in 2020

With the popularity of social media platforms like YouTube, Facebook and others, vlogging has sprung forth into the limelight as hundreds of thousands of people stream their daily lives online.

Best iPhone 11 Pro Max cases

The iPhone 11 family of phones is the most popular among iOS lovers and big-time Apple fans. For the first time in years, even some Pixel and Galaxy fans have

Best Desktops under $1500 in 2020

With PCs under $1500, you can enjoy high-end gaming and also avail top features for productivity and content creation. This price range brings in desktops with high-end hardware that is

Leave a Reply