Bekommt das Samsung Galaxy Note 4 jemals Android Nougat?

Geschrieben von Eduard Watson

Bekommt das Samsung Galaxy Note 4 jemals Android Nougat?

Google arbeitet bereits seit einiger Zeit an Android O, der zukünftigen Version seines internen mobilen Betriebssystems. Das neue Betriebssystem wird im August offiziell eingeführt, wenn alles gut geht und Google das Beta-Testprogramm im Zeitplan hält. Es gibt jedoch immer noch viele Telefone, die die aktuelle Version, Android Nougat, in keiner ihrer Varianten erhalten haben. Natürlich können sich die Besitzer solcher Geräte nur fragen, ob sie jemals ein Nougat-Update erhalten werden.

Ein solches Gerät, mit dem dieses Problem konfrontiert ist, ist das Samsung Galaxy Note 4. Obwohl Samsung bereits die Einführung des Samsung Galaxy Note 8 vorbereitet, gibt es immer noch viele Benutzer, die ein Samsung Galaxy Note 4 besitzen und nicht vorhaben, ein Samsung Galaxy Note 4.4 zu erwerben noch neu. Das Telefon wurde vor einiger Zeit auf Android KitKat 4 gestartet und erhielt anschließend zwei nachfolgende Updates für Lollipop bzw. Marshmallow. So läuft auf dem Samsung Galaxy Note 6.0.1 jetzt Android XNUMX Marshmallow.

Es ist wahr, dass das Samsung Galaxy Note 4 ein veraltetes Gerät ist, ebenso wie das Betriebssystem. Schwächere Geräte haben jedoch ein Update für Nougat erhalten. Warum also nicht auch das Samsung Galaxy Note 4? Ob Sie es glauben oder nicht, die Antwort auf diese Frage ist ganz einfach: Das Gerät wurde von den Herstellern einfach nicht für die Unterstützung von Android 7.0 Nougat angemeldet. Der Grund dafür ist die Tatsache, dass das Samsung Galaxy Note 4 ein altes Gerät ist und Samsung derzeit eindeutig andere Prioritäten hat.

Wenn Sie also ein Samsung Galaxy Note 4 besitzen, tut es uns leid, aber Ihr Telefon wird höchstwahrscheinlich kein Android 7.0 Nougat erhalten. Es würde ein Wunder brauchen, um dieses Update zu erhalten, und Technologie und Wunder sind zwei Konzepte, die sich gegenseitig ablehnen.

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Technobezz

Is the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Ever Getting Android Nougat?

Google has been working on Android O, the future version of their in-house mobile operating system, for quite a while now. The new operating system will be officially launched this August, if all goes well and Google keeps the beta testing program on schedule. However, there are still a lot of phones that didn’t get the current version, Android Nougat, in any of its variants. Naturally, the owners of such devices can’t help but wonder if they will ever get a Nougat update.

One such device facing this issue is the Samsung Galaxy Note 4. Although Samsung is already preparing to launch the Samsung Galaxy Note 8, there are still a lot of users out there who own a Samsung Galaxy Note 4 and who do not plan on getting a new one yet. The phone launched quite some time ago on Android KitKat 4.4, and then it got two subsequent updates to Lollipop and Marshmallow, respectively. Thus, the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 now runs Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow.

It’s true that the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is an aging device, and so is its operating system. Still, weaker devices have gotten an update to Nougat, so why not the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 as well? Believe it or not, the answer to this question is quite simple: the device simply wasn’t signed on by its manufacturers for Android 7.0 Nougat support. The reason for this is the fact that the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is an old device, and Samsung clearly have other priorities right now.

So if you own a Samsung Galaxy Note 4, we’re sorry for you, but your phone most likely won’t get Android 7.0 Nougat. It would need a miracle to receive this update, and technology and miracles are two concepts that reject each other.

Leave a Reply

Want to buy one of the best laptops for business? See these

If you are looking for the best laptops for business users,...

Microsoft Surface Duo
Microsoft Surface Duo 2 Expected to Feature 5G Connectivity Support and Better Camera Performance

In 2020, Microsoft unveiled its first-ever dual-screen device in front of...

Youtube Shorts
YouTube to Roll Out Shorts Feature in Beta in the United States

TikTok is an app that created a revolution in the online...

Apple ipad pro 2021
Next-Generation Apple iPad Pro to Feature A14 Chipset – Expected to be as Robust as M1 Powered Mac

Most large-sized companies across the globe were badly hit by the...

Android Apple Gaming Give Away How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best Top 'How To'
PS4 trade in: Where to trade your console for PS5?
How to turn on iPhone X & how to turn it off
How to tell if your Android is hacked