Advertisment

Samsung Galaxy Fold vend 1 million de pièces, affirme Samsung


Samsung Galaxy Fold vend 1 million de pièces, affirme Samsung

Surprenant de nombreux observateurs, Samsung a officiellement affirmé avoir déjà épuisé son smartphone Samsung Galaxy Fold au prix de 1980 $. L'attente générale du marché était que le prix serait un facteur limitant et que l'entreprise pourrait ne pas être en mesure d'attirer des clients pour investir dans le modèle. Cette attente négative était également due au fait que le modèle a traversé une période de test après son lancement, avec de graves défauts dans son affichage et son agencement de pliage.

C'est une figure officielle

Contrairement aux rapports d'enquête de marché habituels, le informations sur le Samsung Galaxy Fold la vente de 1,000,000 XNUMX XNUMX d'unités a été révélée par le président de l'entreprise, Young Sohn, en Allemagne. Pour être juste envers la société sud-coréenne, elle a rapidement retiré le produit dès que les problèmes étaient soulevés et elle a pris son temps pour rectifier les défauts avant de le relancer.

L'écran qui se décollait n'était pas très difficile à résoudre. Le composant est fabriqué en interne par l'une de ses filiales en Corée du Sud. Les ingénieurs de la société ont proposé une solution pour étirer l'écran jusqu'aux bords, en veillant à ce qu'il ne se décolle pas. L'autre problème de la charnière dans la partie pliante peut être plus long à fixer. Samsung aurait passé plus de temps à le tester un nombre de fois suffisant avant d'être convaincu qu'il ne fonctionnera pas mal entre les mains des utilisateurs.

pli de la galaxie

Venant de Samsung, le nombre de 1 million peut être vu différemment

Le nombre d'un million d'unités pour un modèle de smartphone dont le prix est proche de 2,000 78 $ peuvent sembler un peu incroyables. Cependant, si vous considérez que Samsung Electronics a vendu jusqu'à 2019 millions de téléphones mobiles au premier trimestre de 16, vous auriez l'impression que le nombre de ce modèle semble très peu. Encore une fois, il y a un autre chiffre pour mettre cela en perspective. Il y avait 10 millions d'unités des modèles Samsung Galaxy S2019 vendus par la société quelques mois à peine après leur mise sur le marché en mars XNUMX.

Dans le cas du Samsung Galaxy Fold également, il faut apprécier que la société soit sortie dans le monde entier. Aux États-Unis, on apprend que la totalité du modèle de smartphone pliable de l'entreprise a été engloutie en quelques minutes. La même chose a également été signalée sur certains autres marchés.

Le facteur de nouveauté aurait certainement eu un rôle à jouer dans le déclenchement de cet engouement pour acquérir le premier smartphone pliable au monde. Il y a peut-être eu quelques tentatives, mais aucune ne s'est approchée de ce que propose le Samsung Galaxy Fold.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Samsung Galaxy Fold Sells 1 Million Pieces, Claims Samsung

Surprising many observers, Samsung has officially claimed that it has already sold out its Samsung Galaxy Fold smartphone priced at $1980. The general market expectation was that the price would be a limiting factor and the company may not be able to pull in customers to invest in the model. This negative expectation was also due to the fact that the model went through a testing period after it was launched, with serious defects in its display and the folding arrangement.

It’s an Official Figure

Unlike the usual market survey reports, the information on the Samsung Galaxy Fold selling 1,000,000 units was revealed by the company’s President Young Sohn in Germany. To be fair to the South Korean company, it quickly withdrew the product as soon as the issues were raised and it took its own time to rectify the defects before relaunching it.

The display peeling off was not very difficult to solve. The component is manufactured inhouse by one of its subsidiaries in South Korea. The company’s engineers came up with the solution to stretch the display to the edges, making sure it won’t peel off. The other issue of the hinge in the folding portion possibly tool longer to fix. Samsung would have spent more time testing it a sufficient number of times before being satisfied that it will not malfunction in the hands of the users.

galaxy fold

Coming from Samsung, the 1 Million Number can be Viewed Differently

The number 1 million units for a smartphone model that is priced close to $2,000 may sound a bit incredible. However, when you consider that Samsung Electronics sold as many as 78 million mobile phones in the first quarter of 2019, you would feel the number for this model looks very little. Again, there’s another figure to place this in perspective. There were 16 million units of the Samsung Galaxy S10 models sold by the company within just a couple of months of their being released in the market in March 2019.

In the case of the Samsung Galaxy Fold too, one has to appreciate that the company released across the world. In the United States, it is learned that the entire quantity of the company’s foldable smartphone model got gobbled up in a matter of minutes. The same has been reported from some other markets as well.

The novelty factor would have definitely had a role to play in triggering this craze to acquire the world’s first foldable smartphone. There were perhaps some attempts, but none came close to what the Samsung Galaxy Fold has on offer.

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best Android Armbands to buy in 2020

An Android smartphone is one of the handiest devices in the world today. However, be it an Android or an iPhone, the troubles of carrying the phone as you are

Best Electric Tea Kettles in 2020

The best electric tea kettles offer a quick and easy way of heating water without a stove or microwave. Some of them also feature temperature settings for making flavored tea

Best spiralizers to buy in 2020

The average household kitchen is a fun-filled adventure zone where you can explore and experiment. Whether you love cooking or not doesn’t matter because the best spiralizers can capture your

Top Best Coffee Makers in 2020

The best coffee makers available in the market today do much more than just brew a hot cup of coffee. There are some devices that grind beans while others froth

34 mins ago

Leave a Reply