Advertisment

Samsung Galaxy A5 et A7 bénéficieront d'une mise à jour Android Nougat


Samsung Galaxy A5 et A7 bénéficieront d'une mise à jour Android Nougat

Bien qu'Android O soit sur le point de sortir, la version actuelle d'Android sur le marché, Android Nougat, n'a toujours pas atteint tous les appareils qu'elle était censée atteindre. Malheureusement, c'est un problème que Google a du mal à résoudre, mais la bonne nouvelle est qu'il sera résolu avec le tout nouveau système de déploiement OTA de mise à jour d'Android O. Les mises à jour Android, en particulier les plus importantes, étaient toujours lentes et fastidieuses à atteindre les téléphones ciblés en raison d'un problème appelé fragmentation.

La fragmentation est principalement causée par le fait qu'il existe tellement de marques et de modèles d'appareils Android qu'il a fallu un certain temps à chaque entreprise pour préparer chaque téléphone et tout coder. Cependant, l'ambitieux Project Treble de Google a fait des recherches et a finalement trouvé un moyen de sortir de cette énigme et d'unifier le codage des mises à jour Android une fois pour toutes. Ainsi, Android O atteindra très probablement la plupart des appareils qui le prennent en charge dans un délai raisonnable, ce qui est bien.

Les téléphones les plus récents ont été parmi les premiers à exécuter Android 7.0 Nougat, car ils étaient livrés avec lui. Cependant, le Samsung Galaxy A5 et le Samsung Galaxy A7 dans leurs variantes de 2017 n'ont pas été aussi chanceux. Ils ont fonctionné avec Android 6.0 Marshmallow hors de la boîte, mais maintenant les deux galaxies budge reçoivent une mise à jour Android Nougat bien méritée. Mieux vaut tard que jamais, n'est-ce pas?

Cependant, nous ne savons pas si les Galaxy A5 et A7 recevront également Android O lors de sa sortie à l'automne. En attendant, si vous possédez l'un de ces deux téléphones, vous pouvez profiter des avantages de Nougat. Compte tenu des spécifications et du matériel des téléphones, ils ont eu la chance d'obtenir Nougat en premier lieu.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Samsung Galaxy A5 and A7 Will Get Android Nougat Update

Although Android O is on the cusp of its release, the current version of Android on the market, Android Nougat, still hasn’t reached all the devices it was supposed to. Unfortunately, this is an issue that Google has been struggling to fix, but the good news is it will be resolved with Android O’s brand new update OTA rollout system. Android updates, especially major ones, were always slow and tedious in reaching the targeted phones because of an issue called fragmentation.

Fragmentation is caused mainly by the fact that there are so many makes and models of Android devices out there, it took each individual company a while to prepare each phone and code everything just right for it. However, Google’s ambitious Project Treble researched and eventually found a way to get out of this conundrum and unify Android update coding once and for all. Thus, Android O will most likely reach most devices that support it in a fair amount of time, which is good.

More recently released phones were among the first to run Android 7.0 Nougat because they came with it out of the box. However, the Samsung Galaxy A5 and the Samsung Galaxy A7 in their 2017 variants weren’t so lucky. They ran with Android 6.0 Marshmallow out of the box, but now the two budge Galaxies are getting a well-deserved Android Nougat update. Better late than never, right?

However, we don’t know if the Galaxy A5 and A7 will also receive Android O when it comes out in the fall. In the meantime, if you own any of these two phones, you can enjoy the benefits of Nougat. Considering the phones’ specs and hardware, it was pretty fortunate for them to get Nougat in the first place.

More on this topic

Best vacuum cleaners under $100 of 2020

Vacuum Cleaners are easy-to-use gadgets that can be used to clean your house easily, without having to put too much effort. They can be used to clean dust, pet hair,

Top Best Dishwashers in 2020

There are many who enjoy cooking and find the whole process of churning out a bunch of exquisite food items with their hands joyful and even therapeutic. While cooking is

Best Air Fryers To Buy In 2020

Air fryers are essentially mini ovens that come with an intense heat source and a powerful fan. It is more powerful than a convection oven and allows you to cook

Best Refurbished Tablets in 2020

The category of tablets is slowly reaching a point where you have half-a-dozen models that either cater to the entry-level segment or consist of elite versions such as the iPad

Best Fountain Pens in 2020

If you wish to make a classy statement while writing, use a fountain pen. It is quite practical and is easier to write with, as compared to ballpoint pens. However,

Leave a Reply