Advertisment

Des rumeurs suggèrent que le Samsung Galaxy S11 n'aura pas le SoC Exynos 990


Des rumeurs suggèrent que le Samsung Galaxy S11 n'aura pas le SoC Exynos 990

Samsung a récemment annoncé le chipset Exynos 990, qui succédera au chipset Exynos 980 de Samsung. En raison du moment choisi pour la sortie, il y avait des spéculations selon lesquelles l'Exynos 990 serait utilisé pour alimenter le prochain produit phare Galaxy S11 de Samsung.

Cependant, selon un tweet contradictoire de Max Weinbach, ancien écrivain XDA et fuyant réputé, le Galaxy S11 ne comportera pas le chipset Exynos 990. Au contraire, il affirme que Samsung va publier un autre SoC pour sa gamme phare, qui s'appellera Exynos 9380.

Le prochain SoC Samsung Exynos 9380 devrait alimenter le Galaxy S11

Weinbach a découvert le prochain processeur Exynos 9380 en parcourant les fichiers bêta OneUI 2.0 pour le Galaxy S10 qui a également été publié récemment. Les fichiers contenaient également des références au Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 avec l'Exynos 9380.

La fuite suggère que l'Exynos 990 ne sera pas le processeur phare de Samsung cette année. On s'attend à ce que l'Exynos 9380 soit utilisé dans les alignements S11 et Note 11 avec certains modèles ayant le Snapdragon 865 à certains endroits.

Snapdragon 865 est le successeur du Snapdragon 855, qui était utilisé dans le Galaxy S10 et Note 10 alignements cette année. Le nouveau SoC de Qualcomm prend en charge la RAM LPDDR5 avec des vitesses de transfert de 6,400 Mbps et plus. Le processeur Exynos 9380, selon la rumeur, succèdera à l'Exynos 9280, qui a été utilisé dans les alignements Galaxy S10 et Note 10 dans certaines régions. Les versions Qualcomm sont vendues en Amérique du Nord et du Sud ainsi qu'en Chine. Cependant, les appareils Galaxy S10 et Note 10 vendus dans le reste du monde disposent d'un chipset Exynos.

 

Qu'en est-il de l'Exynos 990?

Lorsque l'Exynos 990 a été révélé plus tôt cette semaine, des rumeurs se sont répandues selon lesquelles il conviendrait au Galaxy S11. Cependant, la fuite contradictoire de Weinbach suggère le contraire. Alors, qu'en est-il de l'Exynos 990? L'Exynos 980 était un processeur de milieu de gamme, il est donc probable que Samsung utilisera l'Exynos 990 dans des appareils de milieu de gamme comme ceux de la série A qui sortira en 2020. Pour sa gamme phare, cependant, Samsung sera le plus utiliser probablement le processeur Exynos 9380 et Qualcomm Snapdragon 865.

C'est une bonne nouvelle car le chipset Exynos 990 présentait un processus EUV 7 nm ainsi que la prise en charge de la 5G. Si Samsung apporte ce processeur à ses appareils milieu de gamme, il offrira un excellent rapport qualité-prix.

Caractéristiques du Galaxy S11 et informations sur la date de sortie

Outre le processeur, le Selon les rumeurs, le Galaxy S11 aurait Zoom optique 5x, grand écran et grand capteur d'empreintes digitales intégré. L'appareil sera livré avec le firmware One UI 2.1 basé sur Android 10 prêt à l'emploi et son développement a déjà commencé.

Il n'y a aucune information officielle concernant la date de sortie mais selon les rumeurs et les spéculations, le Galaxy S11 sortira vers février 2020.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Rumors Suggest Samsung Galaxy S11 Will Not Have the Exynos 990 SoC

Samsung recently announced the Exynos 990 chipset, which will be the successor of the Exynos 980 chipset by Samsung. Due to the timing of the release, there was speculation that the Exynos 990 will be used to power the upcoming Galaxy S11 flagship by Samsung.

However, according to a conflicting tweet by Max Weinbach, a former XDA writer and reputed leaker, the Galaxy S11 will not be featuring the Exynos 990 chipset. Rather, he claims that Samsung is going to release another SoC for its flagship lineup, which will be called the Exynos 9380.

Upcoming Samsung Exynos 9380 SoC is Expected to Power the Galaxy S11

Weinbach found out about the upcoming Exynos 9380 processor while going through the OneUI 2.0 beta files for the Galaxy S10 that was also released recently. The files also contained references to the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 along with the Exynos 9380.

The leak suggests that the Exynos 990 will not be Samsung’s flagship processor this year. The rumored Exynos 9380 is expected to be used in the S11 and Note 11 lineups along with some models having the Snapdragon 865 in some locations.

Snapdragon 865 is the successor to the Snapdragon 855, which was used in the Galaxy S10 and Note 10 lineups this year. The new SoC from Qualcomm brings support for LPDDR5 RAM with transfer speeds of 6,400 Mbps and more. The rumored Exynos 9380 processor will be the successor to the Exynos 9280, which was used in the Galaxy S10 and Note 10 lineups in some regions. Qualcomm versions are sold in North and South America as well as China. However, the Galaxy S10 and Note 10 devices sold in the rest of the world feature an Exynos chipset.

 

What about the Exynos 990?

When the Exynos 990 was revealed earlier this week, rumors spread that it will be fit in the Galaxy S11. However, the conflicting leak by Weinbach suggests otherwise. So, what about the Exynos 990? The Exynos 980 was a mid-range processor, so it is likely that Samsung will use the Exynos 990 in mid-range devices like the ones in the A series that will be released in 2020. For its flagship lineup, however, Samsung will most likely use the rumored Exynos 9380 processor and Qualcomm Snapdragon 865.

It is good news as the Exynos 990 chipset featured a 7nm EUV process as well as 5G support. If Samsung brings this processor to its mid-range devices, it will offer excellent value for money.

Galaxy S11 Features and Release Date Information

Apart from the processor, the Galaxy S11 is rumored to have 5x optical zoom, a tall screen, as well as a large in-display fingerprint sensor. The device will come with the One UI 2.1 firmware based on Android 10 out of the box and its development has already started.

There isn’t any official information regarding the release date but according to rumors and speculations, the Galaxy S11 will be released around February 2020.

More on this topic

Best Laptops for Seniors in 2020

When selecting laptops for seniors, it is to be noted that most of them want a laptop that is easy to use. A touch screen would be ideal for seniors,

Best Laptops for Women to buy in 2020

There is a difference between the preferences of men and women, even for laptops. There are many companies that make laptops with women in mind. Women need laptops that come

Top Best iPhone 11 cases

Apple iPhone 11 is the most happening smartphone of the year because it is affordable, looks great, and is capable of taking some of the best photographs ever. The best

Best laptops for GTA V to buy in 2020

Grand Theft Auto 5 or the more commonly known GTA V is an extremely popular PC game that can offer endless hours of online and offline play. The best laptops

Best Laptops for Digital Art in 2020

Digital art has taken some large strides over the last few decades. Gone are the days when you had to struggle to edit pictures or draw them digitally with the

Leave a Reply