Rumeurs: les PDG de Microsoft et de Xiomi se rencontrent en Chine


Il y a 2 mois, le gouvernement chinois a dû faire une descente dans les bureaux chinois de Microsoft en raison de problèmes de sécurité et d'une campagne antitrust à ce sujet. C'était la première fois que le PDG de Microsoft, Satya Nadella, se rendait en Chine après être devenu PDG. Si la résolution des problèmes de sécurité concernant Microsoft en Chine était son principal objectif, il y a des rumeurs selon lesquelles les PDG de Microsoft et de Xiomi y auraient tenu une réunion secrète.

Les PDG de Microsofts-et-Xiaomis-se rencontrent en Chine - rumeurs-s'ensuivent

La première chose qui nous vient à l'esprit est la possibilité que les appareils de Xiomi soient alimentés par le système d'exploitation Windows Phone de Microsoft, ce qui serait un excellent marché pour Microsoft, car Xiomi est déjà devenu le premier vendeur de téléphones mobiles en Chine, ce qui est un grand marché. Xiomi est considérée comme «la pomme de Chine», en raison de la qualité de construction et de la combinaison de son propre système d'exploitation Android skinné qui offre des performances au-dessus de la moyenne sur leurs appareils.

Voir également - Microsoft a besoin de votre aide pour prédire l'avenir

Une autre chose qui nous vient à l'esprit est qu'il serait un peu gênant de voir un appareil Xiomi avoir un écran d'accueil en mosaïque, une entreprise qui a été créée en tant que développeur d'une ROM Android personnalisée, MIUI. C'était la ROM de base sur laquelle Xiomi a basé tous ses appareils, et passer au système d'exploitation Windows Phone serait un peu gênant.

Bien que rien d'officiel n'ait été dit à ce sujet, nous attendons toujours quelques annonces.

Technobezz

Rumors: Microsoft And Xiomi CEOs Meet In China

2 months ago, the Chinese government had to raid Microsoft’s Chinese offices due to some security concerns and an anti-trust campaign regarding that. This was the first time when Microsoft’s CEO Satya Nadella visited China after becoming the CEO. While resolving the security issues regarding Microsoft in China was his main objective, there are rumors that Microsoft’s and Xiomi’s CEOs had held a secret meeting there.

Microsofts-and-Xiaomis-CEOs-meet-up-in-China--rumors-ensue

The first thing that comes to our minds, is about the possibility of Xiomi’s devices being powered by Microsoft’s Windows Phone OS, which would be a great market for Microsoft to extend to, because Xiomi has already became the leading mobile phone seller in China, which is a big market. Xiomi is considered as “the Apple of China”, because of the build quality, and the combination of their own skinned Android OS that delivers above-par performance on their devices.

See also – Microsoft needs your help to predict the future

Another thing that comes to our mind, is that it would be kind of awkward to see a Xiomi device having a tiled homescreen, a company that was started as a developer of a custom Android ROM, MIUI. This was the foundation ROM that Xiomi has based all its devices on, and jumping on to the Windows Phone OS, would be kind of awkward.

Though nothing official has been said about this, we are still waiting for some announcements.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Google PIxel 4A XL
Google Pixel 4a and 4a XL will Have One 4G and One 5G Model; Suggest Internal Code Names
iPhone Se2
Apple iPhone SE2 Being Rumored Again for an Early Launch in 2020
iphone Xs issue
iPhone XS: Have Problems -Common Issues and Solutions
Apple iphone 2020
Apple iPhone SE 2- Confusing Signals Emerge from Japan on this Upcoming Budget Phone
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How to fix Samsung Galaxy S9 Bluetooth Issues
How to Fix Samsung Galaxy S9 Bluetooth Issues

Samsung is one of the global leaders in the electronics industry...

Best Free Weather Apps For Android With Widgets

The type of the widget that you choose for your Android...

How to Fix Samsung Galaxy S9 SD Card Issues
How to Fix Samsung Galaxy S9 SD Card Issues

The Samsung Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9+ are the flagship phones...