Advertisment

Redmi K30 reçoit une double dose d'affichage Punch Hole et 5G


Redmi K30 reçoit une double dose d'affichage Punch Hole et 5G

Redmi K30 a déjà fait une apparition subtile à travers quelques teasers. Redmi, qui fait partie de Xiaomi, avait récemment laissé entendre son intention de lancer son premier téléphone 5G. La marque avait laissé entendre que la sortie pourrait avoir lieu l'année prochaine. Ce lancement a été confirmé par la suite quelques spécifications clés ont été dévoilées. Cela a eu lieu lors de la sortie de Redmi 8 et 8A.

Le teaser a donné au public un aperçu de Redmi K30 avec une double connectivité 5G et un design d'affichage perforé. La société avait déposé une demande de brevet en mars 2018 pour une série de smartphones avec des conceptions de perforations. Cette demande a été autorisée par l'OMPI en juillet 2019. On peut supposer que le modèle K30 affichera l'une de ces conceptions brevetées. Cela a été remarqué sur une photo, qui montre l'appareil avec une double caméra selfie alignée horizontalement dans un module de caméra solo perforé.

Téléphone Redmi K30 5G

Le type d'affichage correspondant à la conception du trou de perforation reste à déterminer. Jusqu'à présent, seul Samsung utilisait des perforations OLED sur ses téléphones, ce monopole pourrait prendre fin avec le lancement du K30. Comme le K20 a un design AMOLED, Xiaomi ne travaillera que sur la mise à niveau du dernier modèle au lieu de s'installer pour un écran LCD.

Dual 5G

En se concentrant sur la 5G, le Redmi K30 sera équipé de modes non autonomes (NSA) et autonomes (SA) pour aider les fournisseurs de services de communication à passer facilement de la 4G à la 5G. Les déploiements NSA sont les premiers réseaux 5G à faire leur apparition, se concentrant principalement sur la fourniture d'une connectivité cohérente et d'une bande passante de données élevée grâce à un haut débit mobile plus fonctionnel. La 5G de nouvelle génération sera prise en charge par l'infrastructure 4G actuelle. Cela implique également que les fournisseurs de services ne pourront mettre en œuvre la 5G qu'après avoir proposé des vitesses 5G avec la NSA. Cela conduira ensuite à une couverture 5G, après quoi une 5G distincte pourra être utilisée.

Redmi K30 est le prochain en ligne au K20 mais les similitudes dans les appareils sont très minimes. Le prédécesseur dispose d'une caméra selfie pop-up motorisée, qui est inexistante dans K30. On s'attend à ce que le modèle dispose d'une caméra arrière exceptionnelle ainsi que d'une batterie et d'un capteur d'empreintes digitales intégré. Quelques autres teasers de la société aideront à déterminer davantage les performances et les fonctionnalités du prochain K30.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Redmi K30 gets a double dose of Punch Hole display and 5G

Redmi K30 has already made a subtle appearance through a  few teasers. Redmi, a part of Xiaomi, had implied in the recent past about its plans of launching its first 5G phone. The brand had hinted that the release may take place next year. This launch was further confirmed when a few key specifications were unveiled. This took place during the Redmi 8 and 8A release.

The teaser has given the audience a glimpse of Redmi K30 with dual 5G connectivity and punch-hole display design. The company had applied for a patent request in March 2018 for a series of smartphones with punch hole designs. This request was permitted by WIPO in July 2019. It can be assumed that the K30 model will flaunt one of those patented designs. This was noticed in a photo, which shows the device with a dual selfie camera house that is horizontally aligned in a solo punch hole camera module.

Redmi K30 5G Phone

The type of display to go along with the punch-hole design is yet to be determined. Until now, only Samsung used OLED punch-hole on its phones, this monopoly might come to an end with the launch of K30. As the K20 has an AMOLED design, Xiaomi will only work on upgrading the latest model instead of settling down for an LCD.

Dual 5G

Focusing on 5G, the Redmi K30 will be equipped with non-standalone (NSA) and standalone (SA) modes to help communication service providers transition from 4G to 5G with ease. NSA deployments are the first 5G networks that will make an appearance, mainly focusing on providing consistent connectivity and high data bandwidth through a more functional mobile broadband. The next-gen focused 5G will be supported by present 4G infrastructure. This also implies that service providers will only be able to implement 5G after offering 5G speeds with NSA. This will then lead to 5G coverage, after which separate 5G can be used.

Redmi K30 is the next-in-line to K20 but similarities in the devices are very minimal. The predecessor features a motorized pop-up selfie camera, which is non-existent in K30. It is expected that the model will feature an exceptional back camera as well as battery along with an-in display fingerprint sensor. A few more teasers by the company will help in further determining both the performance and features of the upcoming K30.

More on this topic

Best MacBooks To Buy in 2020

Apple follows a very specific pattern when it comes to upgrading their MacBooks and releasing new models with different screen sizes. For a first-time buyer, it may look intimidating to

Best Headphones To Buy In 2020

Headphones are invading human life everywhere. There are different styles and configurations and the options are so many that it could be quite daunting to select the best one. They

Best Microphones for Recording Vocals Of 2020

The recording setup initiated by a professional or an enthusiastic newbie composer is truly justified only when you have the best microphones for recording vocals. The singer’s voice is the

The Best Laptops For Graphic Design To Buy in 2020

Graphic designers need powerful laptops that can handle huge software programs, so if you are searching for one of the best laptops for graphic design 2020 then we have a

Top Best Laptops For Programming Of 2020

Programmers are always desirous of impeccable performance, good battery life and portability in their machines. Laptops are so much more than just a means of watching videos, playing games and

Leave a Reply