Gmail is the most popular email service. Imagine a situation that you have sent e-mail in which are attached important, confidential files to the wrong recipient or you for some reason changed your mind and decided to give up on sending. Gmail has a feature that allows you to undo the action within a specified time period. This guide will show you how to recall sent email message in Gmail.
How To Recall Sent Email Message In Gmail
How does it work? After you press “Send”, an email will dwell in Gmail on a predetermined period of time set by the user in the settings, and during that time, at the top of Gmail window will be available “Undo” button.
If during a given period of time, the user didn’t cancel a sent message, the email will be sent to the address automatically.
Cancelled emails will be automatically saved in Drafts, from where it can be removed or edited.
By default, this feature is disabled. Now we are going to show you how to activate it.
Sign in to Gmail.
In the upper right menu, click the gear icon “Settings”.
On the “General” tab, put a check mark next to the function “Enable Undo Send” to activate it, and set the desired period of time, after which the message will be automatically sent.
Then click on “Save Changes” at the bottom of the window.
Then, to check how it works, write a message and click on the “Send” button, you will see that the email automatically falls into the folder “Drafts” and if you don’t cancel it, the email will be sent.
Image Source: www.zastavki.com
You may also read: How To Backup Android Contacts To Gmail