Advertisment

Jailbreak PS4 en route - Sentiments mitigés sur le succès et la sécurité


Jailbreak PS4 en route - Sentiments mitigés sur le succès et la sécurité

Il y a de bonnes nouvelles à venir pour les passionnés de PlayStation 4. Il semblerait que l'un des fils de PS tente et ait peut-être déjà réussi à créer un jailbreak pour la PlayStation 4. Le développeur PS bien connu qui s'appelle qwertyoruiop aurait peut-être trouvé un moyen de jailbreaker la console de Sony et la nouvelle a créé tout un émoi dans la communauté PS. Beaucoup sont intéressés à voir comment cela se développe et à essayer cette nouvelle façon potentielle de jailbreaker la console.

La nouvelle a éclaté après qu'une conversation sur Twitter a fait son chemin dans les principaux forums de la communauté PS. Dans cette conversation que qwertyoruiop a avec plusieurs autres personnes, ils discutent des fonctionnalités d'une PS4 jailbreakée. Pour revenir encore plus loin, toute la conversation a commencé après que l'utilisateur Gabe K a publié une photo montrant une unité Xbox 360 Launch Team '05. En réponse, qwertyoruiop a également publié une photo dans laquelle plusieurs consoles PS4 ont été affichées. Autrefois, le modèle 4.55 Stock, était autrefois un modèle 4.06 jailbreaké et le troisième était une unité 4.55 Jailbreaké.

Ce qui est venu ensuite était une série de demandes d'autres utilisateurs dans lesquelles ils ont discuté des différents aspects impliqués dans le piratage de la console. Il semblerait que, selon le développeur, la partie la plus délicate à l'heure actuelle est de décider quel modèle serait le mieux accueilli par la catégorie d'utilisateurs au sein de la communauté qu'ils appellent les «mendiants du jailbreak».

Sur Reddit, les utilisateurs débattaient de l'aspect juridique du processus de jailbreak d'une console et de la question de savoir si qwertyoruiop aurait à craindre une quelconque rétribution légale de la part de l'équipe juridique de Sony. Il y a eu des réponses variées à cela, car certains pensaient que le développeur pourrait avoir de graves problèmes ou du moins demander aux avocats de Sony de leur donner une très bonne frayeur car ils pourraient jeter une tonne de documents juridiques intimidants sur l'affaire. D'autres n'étaient pas si effrayés et ont déclaré que Sony n'aurait aucune voie juridique dans cette affaire et que l'affaire avait déjà été traitée une fois auparavant dans le cas du Jailbreak 1.76. Cette initiative de jailbreaking ne s'est pas terminée avec des répercussions juridiques qui ont amené les gens à croire maintenant qu'il en serait de même pour un nouveau Jailbreak PS4.

Aucune action définitive n'a encore été prise et il reste à voir si cette nouvelle solution Jailbreak arrivera et fonctionnera bien, et s'il y aura des répercussions sur sa sortie.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

PS4 Jailbreak On Its Way – Mixed Feelings About Success and Safety

There is great news ahead for PlayStation 4 enthusiasts out there. It would seem that one of PS’s sons is attempting and might have already succeeded in creating a jailbreak for the PlayStation 4. The well known PS developer that goes by the name of qwertyoruiop might have found a way to jailbreak Sony’s console and the news has created quite a stir in the PS community. Many are interested in seeing how this develops and also to try out this new potential way of jailbreaking the console.

The news broke out after a conversation on Twitter made its way into the mainstream PS community forums. In this conversation that qwertyoruiop is having with multiple other people, they are discussing the functionalities of a jailbroken PS4. To dial it back even further, the whole conversation started after the user Gabe K posted a picture that was showing off an Xbox 360 Launch Team ’05 unit. In response, qwertyoruiop posted a picture as well in which multiple PS4 consoles were shown. Once was the 4.55 Stock model, once was a 4.06 jailbroken model and the third was a 4.55 Jailbroken unit.

What came next was a series of inquiries from other users in which they discussed the various aspects that were involved with hacking the console. It would seem that, according to the developer, the trickiest part as of right now is to decide which model would be best welcomed by the category of users within the community they refer to as “Jailbreak beggars”.

Over on Reddit, users were debating the legal aspect of the process of jailbreaking a console and whether or not qwertyoruiop would have to fear any legal retribution from Sony’s legal team. There were varied responses to this as some thought the developer could get in some serious trouble or at the very least have Sony’s lawyers give them a really good scare since they could dump a ton of intimidating legal paperwork on the case. Others were not so scared and said that Sony would hav no legal course in this matter and that the matter had already been handled once before in the case of the 1.76 Jailbreak. That jailbreaking initiative didn’t end with any legal repercussions which led people to now believe that the same would be the case for a new PS4 Jailbreak.

No definitive action has been taken yet however and it remains to be seen whether or not this new Jailbreak solution will arrive and function well, and if there will be any repercussions for its release.

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply