Proxy et VPN - Choisir le bon


Proxy et VPN - Choisir le bon

Alors qu'au départ, vous pourriez penser qu'un VPN et un proxy sont la même chose, étant donné qu'ils remplissent tous les deux le rôle de vous connecter à un autre ordinateur à distance, il existe cependant des différences entre les deux méthodes.

Choisir le bon

Presque constamment, vous entendez des informations sur les fuites de données, les problèmes de cryptage, l'espionnage et d'autres problèmes de confidentialité liés au numérique. La plupart de ces articles sont liés d'une manière ou d'une autre pour vous aider à améliorer votre sécurité Internet, par exemple en utilisant un réseau privé virtuel lorsque vous connectez vos appareils à un réseau Wi-Fi public, mais la plupart du temps, ils ne fournissent pas les données appropriées. . Ils ne nous disent pas exactement comment fonctionnent les connexions VPN ou Proxy, et laquelle choisir pour un contexte spécifique.

Les proxys et les VPN ont un trait important qui les rend similaires, et c'est le fait qu'ils cachent votre véritable emplacement lorsque vous êtes sur Internet.

Le proxy

Le serveur proxy est essentiellement un serveur qui prend un rôle intermédiaire dans votre flux de trafic. Cela fera apparaître votre activité comme si vous veniez d'un endroit complètement différent. Par exemple, votre emplacement physique est à Londres et vous souhaitez accéder à un site Web uniquement réservé aux citoyens américains. Ce que vous pouvez faire, c'est vous connecter à un serveur proxy américain, puis vous pourrez accéder à ce site Web. Les proxys sont, en tant que tels, utiles pour les activités qui ne rapportent aucun avantage impressionnant, comme regarder des vidéos YouTube qui ne sont pas disponibles dans votre région.

VPN

Les réseaux privés virtuels ont le même rôle de cacher vos activités en les masquant comme une autre adresse IP. Cependant, c'est la seule similitude avec un VPN. Les VPNS sont mis en place à un niveau plus large du système. Cela signifie qu'un VPN capturera tout trafic passant par votre ordinateur, comme l'accès à des jeux en ligne ou même des mises à jour qui arrivent sur votre système d'exploitation Windows.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Proxy and VPN – Choosing the Right One

While initially, you might think that a VPN and Proxy are the same thing, given that they both fulfill the role of connecting you to another computer remotely, there are however some differences between the two methods.

Choosing the right one

Almost constantly, you hear news about leaked data, encryption problems, snooping and other such digital-related privacy things. Most of these articles are related in some way to help you improve your internet security, such as making use of a Virtual Private Network when you connect your devices to a public Wi-Fi, but most of the time they fail to provide the appropriate data. They don’t tell us exactly how either VPN or Proxy connections work, and which one to choose for a specific context.

Proxies and VPNs have one important trait that makes them similar, and that is the fact that they hide your true location while you are in the internet.

The Proxy

The proxy server is basically a server which takes an intermediate roll in your traffic flow. This will make your activity show up as if you are from a completely different place. For example, your physical location is in London and you want to access a website that is only restricted to US people.  What you can do is connect yourself to a US proxy server, and then you will be able to access that website. Proxies are, as such, nice for activities that do not yield any sort of impressive benefit, like watching YouTube videos that are not available to your region.

VPN

Virtual Private Networks have the similar role of hiding your activities by masking it as another IP address. However, that’s the only similarity with a VPN. VPNS are set up on a more system wide way. What this means is that a VPN will be capturing any traffic that goes through your computer, such as accessing games online or even updates that are coming to your Windows operating system.

More on this topic

Best MacBooks To Buy in 2020

Apple follows a very specific pattern when it comes to upgrading their MacBooks and releasing new models with different screen sizes. For a first-time buyer, it may look intimidating to

Best Headphones To Buy In 2020

Headphones are invading human life everywhere. There are different styles and configurations and the options are so many that it could be quite daunting to select the best one. They

Best Microphones for Recording Vocals Of 2020

The recording setup initiated by a professional or an enthusiastic newbie composer is truly justified only when you have the best microphones for recording vocals. The singer’s voice is the

The Best Laptops For Graphic Design To Buy in 2020

Graphic designers need powerful laptops that can handle huge software programs, so if you are searching for one of the best laptops for graphic design 2020 then we have a

Top Best Laptops For Programming Of 2020

Programmers are always desirous of impeccable performance, good battery life and portability in their machines. Laptops are so much more than just a means of watching videos, playing games and

Leave a Reply

3 Comments

  1. Scott Madison June 13, 2017
  2. Victor June 2, 2017
  3. Nick May 30, 2017