Advertisment

Le projet Treble aurait pour objectif d'améliorer le déploiement des mises à jour Android


Le projet Treble aurait pour objectif d'améliorer le déploiement des mises à jour Android

La plupart des smartphones fonctionnent sur le célèbre système d'exploitation de Google, Android. À moins que vous ne possédiez un iPhone ou d'autres appareils très sophistiqués, il y a de fortes chances que vous utilisiez un appareil fonctionnant sous Android. Et bien qu'Android soit un système d'exploitation de haute qualité, il a un problème principal: les mises à jour de sa nouvelle version se déploient de manière très désorganisée et lente. Le principal coupable est la fragmentation.

De nombreux utilisateurs se plaignent de cela depuis ce qui semble être une éternité. Et maintenant, Google semble avoir enfin une solution à ce problème en préparation. Une fois que la dernière version d'Android O atteindra les appareils, le problème de fragmentation de la mise à jour sera résolu une fois pour toutes. Android O signifie Android 8.0 Oreo, car le système d'exploitation sera probablement appelé officiellement, et est le dernier projet de la gamme de systèmes d'exploitation phare de Google.

La nouvelle fonctionnalité qui sera implémentée avec Android O est en cours de développement sous le nom de code Project Treble, et consiste en l'élimination de la réécriture de code à chaque mise à jour. Jusqu'à présent, les opérateurs devaient optimiser les appareils pour la nouvelle version d'Android en réécrivant des segments du code du système d'exploitation, ce qui est un processus très fastidieux et compliqué. Mais Project Treble mettra fin à cela.

Cela se fera en mettant à jour directement le cadre du système d'exploitation Android, éliminant ainsi le besoin de réécritures de code chronophages, de tests de compatibilité et d'autres ajustements indispensables jusqu'à présent. De cette manière, Google rapproche Android de l'excellent niveau de qualité d'iOS, le système d'exploitation phare d'Apple pour tous ses appareils. Si cette fonctionnalité est mise en œuvre avec succès, Android O sera la version la plus révolutionnaire du système d'exploitation de Google à ce jour.

Et toi? Êtes-vous enthousiasmé par le lancement d'Android O et des nouvelles fonctionnalités qu'il apportera? Faites le nous savoir.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Project Treble Rumored to Improve How Android Updates Roll Out

Most of the smartphones out there run on Google’s famous operating system, Android. Unless you own an iPhone, or some other very niched devices, chances are you use an Android-operated device. And while Android is a high-quality OS, it has one main issue: updates for its newer version roll out in a very disorganized and slow manner. The main culprit behind this is fragmentation.

A lot of users have been complaining about this for what seems like forever. And now, Google seems to finally have a solution for this problem in the works. Once the newest version of Android O will hit devices, the update fragmentation issue will be resolved once and for all. Android O stands for Android 8.0 Oreo, as the OS will most likely be called officially, and is the newest project in Google’s flagship OS line.

The new feature that will be implemented with Android O is being developed under codename Project Treble, and consists of the elimination of code rewriting with each update. Until now, carriers had to optimize devices for the new version of Android by rewriting segments of the OS code, which is a very tedious and complicated process. But Project Treble will put an end to this.

This will be done by updating the Android OS framework directly, thus eliminating the need for time-consuming code rewrites, compatibility testing and other adjustments that were a must thus far. In this way, Google is bringing Android one step closer to the excellent quality level of iOS, Apple’s flagship operating system for all their devices. If this feature will be implemented successfully, Android O will be the most revolutionary version of Google’s OS yet.

What about you? Are you excited for the launch of Android O and the new features it will bring? Let us know.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply