Wie beliebt ist Stephen Hawking in den chinesischen sozialen Netzwerken?

Geschrieben von Alexander Puru

Wie beliebt ist Stephen Hawking in den chinesischen sozialen Netzwerken?

Die Chinesen nutzen einen Twitter-ähnlichen Dienst namens Weibo. Der erste Posten des Arztes brachte ihm an einem einzigen Tag mehr als eine Million Anhänger. In weniger als fünf Stunden hat es Tim Cook, Apples CEO, übertroffen, der nach fast einem Jahr rund 820,000 Fans hat. "Auf meinen Reisen konnte ich nur die Oberfläche Ihrer Kultur und Ihrer faszinierenden Geschichte berühren", schrieb der Wissenschaftler aus Cambridge sowohl auf Englisch als auch auf Chinesisch, um Informationsverlust zu vermeiden.

Er erklärte auch, dass er 1985 zum ersten Mal China besuchte und das Land mit dem Zug durchquerte. Das letzte Mal, dass er in der Hauptstadt war, war 2006 für eine Konferenz. Die Chinesen haben großen Respekt vor Wissenschaftlern und ihren intellektuellen Leistungen, und der Hashtag #HawkinsOpensToWeibo gehörte zu den drei beliebtesten Themen und erreichte laut Yahoo! in wenigen Stunden mehr als 12 Millionen Seitenaufrufe. Technik.

Die Behörden betreiben ein sehr striktes System der Online-Zensur, das viele ausländische Websites und soziale Netzwerke wie Twitter, Facebook und Instagram blockiert. Die Nutzer von Weibo waren jedoch äußerst begeistert von Hawkings Entscheidung, bei Weibo vorbeizuschauen. Einer von ihnen beschrieb es als einen historischen Moment. Der beliebteste Kommentar war einer, bei dem die Benutzer gebeten wurden, einen anständigen Ton beizubehalten, um das Image Chinas angesichts von Persönlichkeiten des öffentlichen Lebens wie Hawking nicht zu beeinträchtigen: „Bitte halten Sie Ihre Kommentare elegant, denn jeder Satz beeinflusst die Meinung von alles über China. "

Es ist ein bisschen ironisch, dass Stephen Hawking online so beliebt ist, besonders nachdem er nicht nur einmal die Missbilligung der Dynamik von Wissenschaft und Technologie zum Ausdruck gebracht hat: „Die Chancen für eine proportionale Katastrophe auf unserem Planeten in den nächsten 1000 Jahren stehen gut immer größer. Wir werden jedoch in der Lage sein, über ein Jahrhundert Kolonien im Weltraum zu errichten. In der Zwischenzeit müssen wir sehr vorsichtig sein, da die wichtigsten Gefahren für den Menschen durch die Entwicklung von Wissenschaft und Technologie entstanden sind “, erklärte der Physiker in einem Interview mit der Radio Times.

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Technobezz

How Popular Is Stephen Hawking On The Chinese Social Networks

The Chinese are using a service similar to Twitter, called Weibo. The first post of the physician brought him more than a million of followers in a single day. In less than five hours, it has surpassed Tim Cook, Apple’s CEO, who has around 820,000 fans after almost a year. “In my trips, I was able to touch only the surface of your culture and fascinating history,” wrote the scientist from Cambridge, both in English and in Chinese, to avoid any loss of information.

He also explained that he visited China for the first time in 1985, crossing the country by train, and the last time he was in the capital was back in 2006 for a Conference. The Chinese have a great respect for scientists and their intellectual performances, and the #HawkinsOpensToWeibo hashtag was among the top three popular topics, reaching more than 12 million page views in a few hours, according to Yahoo! Tech.

The authorities operate a very strictly system of online censorship, which blocks many foreign sites and social networks such as Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram but Weibo users were extremely enthusiastic about Hawking’s decision to drop by on Weibo. One of them described it as a historic moment. The most popular comment was one where the users were asked to keep a decent tone in order not to spoil the image of China in the face of public figures such as Hawking: “Please keep your comments elegant, for every sentence will influence the opinions of all about China.”

It’s a bit ironic that Stephen Hawking is so popular online, especially after he expressed, and not just once, the disapproval towards the momentum of science and technology: “the chances for a proportious disaster to occur on our planet in the next 1000 years is increasingly larger. However, we will be able to establish colonies in outer space over about a century. In the meantime, we must be very cautious, because the most important dangers to humans occurred as a result of the development of science and technology, ” explained the physicist in an interview with the Radio Times.

More on this topic

Best coffee makers under $100 in 2020

Looking for the best coffee makers under $100 could be a fun shopping experience for many. There are so many amazing coffee makers within this price point and for the

Best Android Armbands to buy in 2020

An Android smartphone is one of the handiest devices in the world today. However, be it an Android or an iPhone, the troubles of carrying the phone as you are

Best Electric Tea Kettles in 2020

The best electric tea kettles offer a quick and easy way of heating water without a stove or microwave. Some of them also feature temperature settings for making flavored tea

Best spiralizers to buy in 2020

The average household kitchen is a fun-filled adventure zone where you can explore and experiment. Whether you love cooking or not doesn’t matter because the best spiralizers can capture your

Top Best Coffee Makers in 2020

The best coffee makers available in the market today do much more than just brew a hot cup of coffee. There are some devices that grind beans while others froth

Leave a Reply