PC-Hersteller planen Werbekampagne von 70 Millionen US-Dollar

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Die Entwicklung der Smartphones und anderer fortschrittlicher Geräte hat den Verkauf von PCs so schlecht gemacht, dass die PC-Unternehmen jetzt etwas anderes ausprobieren, eine Werbekampagne. Das Hauptziel der 70-Millionen-Dollar-Marketingkampagne ist es, herauszustellen, wie viel besser die PCs geworden sind als früher.

Die PC-Hersteller Lenovo, Dell und Hewlett-Packard schließen sich mit Intel und Microsoft zusammen, um den schwächeren PC-Umsatz mit Anzeigen zu verbessern, die keine bestimmte Marke bewerben. Ihr Hauptslogan lautet "PC macht was"?

PC-Hersteller planen Werbekampagne von 70 Millionen US-Dollar

Quelle - gadgets.ndtv.com

Die Werbekampagne wird die enorme Vielseitigkeit von Laptops wie höher auflösende Bildschirme, längere Akkulaufzeit, leistungsstärkere Chips und schlankes Design hervorheben. Sie können einige der Laptops auch als Tablets verwenden, da die Tastaturen von den Bildschirmen abgenommen werden können. In den meisten neuen PCs erhalten Sie ein Windows 10-Betriebssystem, das Microsoft als das bisher beste Betriebssystem bezeichnet.

Die Kampagne soll heute (19. Oktober) in China und den USA in Online-Anzeigen, großen Netzwerken und Fernsehwerbung starten. Die Kampagne läuft bis November, und die Kampagnenkosten in Höhe von 70 Millionen US-Dollar werden auf die teilnehmenden Unternehmen aufgeteilt. Laut Patrick Moorhead sind die Hauptziele die Menschen, die in den letzten 4 Jahren keinen PC gekauft haben, und die ungefähre Anzahl solcher Verbraucher beträgt 400 Millionen.

Die PC-Verkäufe verzeichneten diese schlechte Leistung seit 3 ​​½ Jahren, da die Smartphones und Tablets viele Aufgaben bewältigen können, für die zuvor Laptops und Computer benötigt wurden.

Moorhead sagte, dass Verbraucher, die seit mehreren Jahren denselben PC verwenden, sich für ein verbessertes Modell entscheiden können, indem sie nur 500 bis 700 US-Dollar zahlen.

Also, was denkst du? Suchen Sie sich einen neuen PC aus oder verwenden Sie Ihr Tablet oder Smartphone, um die gleiche Aufgabe zu erledigen?

Quelle- Die Columbus Dispatch

PC Makers Plan Advertising Campaign Of $70 Million

The evolution of the smartphones and other advanced devices has made the sale of PCs so poor that the PC companies are now trying something different, an advertising campaign. The main aim of $70 million marketing campaign is to highlight how much better the PCs have gotten than earlier.

PC makers Lenovo, Dell and Hewlett-Packard are joining the forces with Intel and Microsoft to improve the weaker PC sales with ads that do not promote any specific brand. Their main slogan is “PC does what”?

PC Makers Plan Advertising Campaign Of $70 Million

Source – gadgets.ndtv.com

The advertising campaign will highlight the huge versatility of laptops such as their higher-resolution screens, longer battery life, more powerful chips and slim designs. You can also use some of the laptops as tablets as the keyboards can be detached from the screens. In most of the new PCs, you will get Windows 10 OS which Microsoft claims as their best operating system yet.

The campaign is scheduled to start today (October 19) in China and U.S. on online ads, major networks and TV commercials. The campaign will be running till November, and the $70 million campaign cost will be split up among the participating companies. According to Patrick Moorhead, the main targets are the people who have not bought a PC in last 4 years, and the approximate number of such consumers is 400 million.

The PC sales saw this poor performance since 3 ½ years since the smartphones and tablets are able to handle many tasks that previously needed Laptops and computers.

Moorhead said that consumers, who have been using the same PC for several years, can go for an improved model by paying only $500 to $700.

So what are you thinking? Go for a new PC or use your tablet or smartphone for doing the same task?

Source- The Columbus Dispatch

Leave a Reply

Resident Evil 7 to be Available for Nintendo Switch
Ubisoft’s The Division 2 and Skull & Bones Update
Final Fantasy 7 Latest Update – What There Is To Know
Xbox One May 2018 Update – Discord Integration and New Improvements
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How To Fix No Service On iPhone
How To Fix No Service On iPhone – The Easy Way

When iPhone says no service it means you can’t use it...

Xbox One May 2018 Update – Discord Integration and New Improvements

A large number of gamers use Xbox One as their console...

Share your Android Phone Screen with the Help of Google Duo

At one point in our lives, we all had to deal...