Werbung

OnePlus 8 Pro mit Qualcomm 865 SoC und 12 GB RAM; Geekbench gesichtet

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

OnePlus 8 Pro mit Qualcomm 865 SoC und 12 GB RAM; Geekbench gesichtet

Das Gerät hat die Flut von Gerüchten und Spekulationen darüber, was vom nächsten Flaggschiff der chinesischen Marke OnePlus zu erwarten ist, beigelegt und wurde seitdem auf der Benchmarking-Plattform Geekbench gesichtet. Aufgrund der begrenzten verfügbaren Informationen können einige Spezifikationen bestätigt werden. Das OnePlus 8 Pro wird mit dem neuesten Prozessor von Qualcomm, dem Snapdragon 865 SoC, veröffentlicht. Der Eintrag auf der Benchmarking-Site zeigt auch, dass der RAM 12 GB und das Betriebssystem Android 10 sein wird.

Einige weitere Schlussfolgerungen

Unternehmen geben die Namen der Modelle nicht bekannt, wenn sie auf den Markt gebracht werden, während sie Websites wie Geekbench zum Benchmarking ihrer Geräte einreichen. In diesem Fall lautet die angegebene Modellnummer GALILEI IN2023. Die Tatsache, dass die Chipsatz ist der Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 und der RAM 12 GB, wie er auf dem Geekbench-Blatt angezeigt wird, lässt kaum Zweifel daran, dass dies das OnePlus 8 Pro der Spitzenklasse sein muss. Es wird erwartet, dass das Unternehmen im Jahr 2020 drei Modelle für die Veröffentlichung im ersten Los haben wird. Es wird erwartet, dass dies OnePlus 8, OnePlus 8 Pro und OnePlus 8 Lite sind. Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass der RAM des OnePlus 8 8 GB beträgt.

OnePlus 8 Pro

Die 'Lite'-Version könnte ein nachträglicher Gedanke sein, um mit Samsung Galaxy S10 Lite und Galaxy Note10 Lite zu konkurrieren.

Geringfügige Leistungsverbesserung bei Geekbench

Zurück zu den Ergebnissen des Geekbench-Leistungsbenchmarkings: Der OnePlus 8 Pro hat beim Single-Core 4296 Punkte und beim Multi-Core 12531 Punkte erzielt. Dies ist eine Verbesserung gegenüber dem Vorgänger OnePlus 7T Pro, der 11,401 Punkte erzielte. Bekanntlich ist der auf diesem Gerät installierte Prozessor der Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 SoC.

Zu den Erwartungen an dieses neue 2020-Gerät von OnePlus gehört das Bildschirm mit einer Bildwiederholfrequenz von 120 Hz. Andere Gerüchte besagen, dass es nur 90 Hz sein würden. Auf der Vorderseite der Kamera wird die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer Time of Flight (ToF) -Kamera auf der Rückseite gemunkelt. Der Frontbildschirm hat wahrscheinlich auch ein Loch, was bedeutet, dass die Popup-Kamera nicht Teil der Spezifikationen des OnePlus 8 Pro ist.

Die nächsten Spekulationen könnten am Tag der Einführung des OnePlus 8 Pro und der beiden anderen Modelle erfolgen. Das Unternehmen hat im zweiten Quartal eines jeden Jahres Telefone herausgebracht. Wird der Start dieses Jahres vorangetrieben, da der Prototyp so früh für das Benchmarking eingereicht wurde?

In diesem Bereich finden Sie weitere Updates.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

OnePlus 8 Pro to be Powered by Qualcomm 865 SoC and 12GB RAM; Sighted on Geekbench

Settling the spate of rumors and speculations on what to expect from the next flagship from the Chinese brand OnePlus, the device has since been sighted on the benchmarking platform Geekbench. Based on the limited information available there, some specifications can be confirmed. The OnePlus 8 Pro will release with the latest processor from Qualcomm, the Snapdragon 865 SoC. The entry on the benchmarking site also reveals that the RAM will be 12GB and that the operating system will be Android 10.

Some More Conclusions

Companies don’t reveal the names of the models as they are put out in the market while submitting to sites like Geekbench for benchmarking their devices. In this case, the model number mentioned is GALILEI IN2023. The fact that the chipset is the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 and the RAM 12GB as appearing on the Geekbench sheet, leaves very little room for doubt that this must be the top-end OnePlus 8 Pro. The expectation is that the company will have three models lined up for release in the first lot in 2020. These are predicted to be the OnePlus 8, OnePlus 8 Pro and the OnePlus 8 Lite. It is assumed that the RAM on the OnePlus 8 will be 8GB.

OnePlus 8 Pro

The ‘Lite’ version could be an afterthought, to compete with the likes of Samsung’s Galaxy S10 Lite and Galaxy Note10 Lite.

Marginal Improvement in Performance on Geekbench

Getting back to the Geekbench performance benchmarking results, the OnePlus 8 Pro has scored 4296 points on single-core and 12531 points on multi-core. This is an improvement over the predecessor, OnePlus 7T Pro, which scored 11,401 points. As is known, the processor fitted on that device is the Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 SoC.

Among the expectations from this new 2020 device from OnePlus is the display screen to have a refresh rate of 120Hz. Other rumors say it would be 90Hz only. On the camera front, the likelihood of a Time of Flight (ToF) camera in the rear is rumored. The front screen is also likely to have a punch-hole meaning the popup camera won’t be part of the specs in the OnePlus 8 Pro.

The next set of speculations may be on the date of the launch of the OnePlus 8 Pro and the other two models. The company has been releasing phones in the second quarter of each year. With the prototype submitted for benchmarking so early, will the launch be advanced this year?

Watch this space for more updates.

More on this topic

Best Rechargeable AA Batteries To Buy In 2020

In today’s environmentally conscious market, there is no room for normal alkaline batteries. Since the last few decades, billions of batteries are being dumped all over the world leading to

Best Gaming Mouse To Buy In 2020

You might think that any mouse having two buttons along with a wheel is fine for gaming. But there are several options of dedicated gaming mouse designs that are available

Best Cheap Smartwatches to Buy in 2020

A smartwatch gives you a two-fold advantage – using a watch and most of the smartphone functions at the same time. It is ideal when you go for your morning

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2020

The world of music is unique and only those who have experienced different versions of it can understand its nuances. Some users are happy with a simple headphone, whereas serious

Best Camcorders Under $300 To Buy In 2020

A camcorder is the best asset for anyone who loves taking videos, especially when on the move. Some camcorders also support the functionality of taking still photos. Choosing the right

Leave a Reply