Advertisment

OnePlus 8 Pro sera alimenté par SoC Qualcomm 865 et 12 Go de RAM; Vu sur Geekbench


OnePlus 8 Pro sera alimenté par SoC Qualcomm 865 et 12 Go de RAM; Vu sur Geekbench

Pour régler la vague de rumeurs et de spéculations sur ce à quoi s'attendre du prochain produit phare de la marque chinoise OnePlus, l'appareil a depuis été aperçu sur la plate-forme d'analyse comparative Geekbench. Sur la base des informations limitées disponibles, certaines spécifications peuvent être confirmées. Le OnePlus 8 Pro sortira avec le dernier processeur de Qualcomm, le Snapdragon 865 SoC. L'entrée sur le site d'analyse comparative révèle également que la RAM sera de 12 Go et que le système d'exploitation sera Android 10.

Quelques conclusions supplémentaires

Les entreprises ne révèlent pas les noms des modèles au fur et à mesure qu'ils sont mis sur le marché tout en se soumettant à des sites comme Geekbench pour l'analyse comparative de leurs appareils. Dans ce cas, le numéro de modèle mentionné est GALILEI IN2023. Le fait que le chipset est le Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 et la RAM de 12 Go figurant sur la feuille Geekbench, laisse très peu de place au doute que ce doit être le OnePlus 8 Pro haut de gamme. On s'attend à ce que la société ait trois modèles alignés pour la sortie dans le premier lot en 2020. Ce sont les OnePlus 8, OnePlus 8 Pro et OnePlus 8 Lite. On suppose que la RAM du OnePlus 8 sera de 8 Go.

OnePlus 8 Pro

La version `` Lite '' pourrait être une réflexion après coup, pour rivaliser avec les goûts du Galaxy S10 Lite et du Galaxy Note10 Lite de Samsung.

Amélioration marginale des performances sur Geekbench

Pour en revenir aux résultats de l'analyse comparative des performances de Geekbench, le OnePlus 8 Pro a marqué 4296 points sur un cœur unique et 12531 points sur plusieurs cœurs. Il s'agit d'une amélioration par rapport au prédécesseur, OnePlus 7T Pro, qui a marqué 11,401 855 points. Comme on le sait, le processeur installé sur cet appareil est le SoC Qualcomm Snapdragon XNUMX.

Parmi les attentes de ce nouvel appareil 2020 de OnePlus, il y a le écran d'affichage pour avoir un taux de rafraîchissement de 120Hz. D'autres rumeurs disent que ce ne serait que 90 Hz. Sur le devant de la caméra, la probabilité d'une caméra Time of Flight (ToF) à l'arrière est répandue. L'écran avant est également susceptible d'avoir un trou de perforation, ce qui signifie que la caméra contextuelle ne fera pas partie des spécifications du OnePlus 8 Pro.

La prochaine série de spéculations pourrait porter sur la date du lancement du OnePlus 8 Pro et des deux autres modèles. La société a lancé des téléphones au deuxième trimestre de chaque année. Avec le prototype soumis si tôt au benchmarking, le lancement sera-t-il avancé cette année?

Surveillez cet espace pour plus de mises à jour.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

OnePlus 8 Pro to be Powered by Qualcomm 865 SoC and 12GB RAM; Sighted on Geekbench

Settling the spate of rumors and speculations on what to expect from the next flagship from the Chinese brand OnePlus, the device has since been sighted on the benchmarking platform Geekbench. Based on the limited information available there, some specifications can be confirmed. The OnePlus 8 Pro will release with the latest processor from Qualcomm, the Snapdragon 865 SoC. The entry on the benchmarking site also reveals that the RAM will be 12GB and that the operating system will be Android 10.

Some More Conclusions

Companies don’t reveal the names of the models as they are put out in the market while submitting to sites like Geekbench for benchmarking their devices. In this case, the model number mentioned is GALILEI IN2023. The fact that the chipset is the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 and the RAM 12GB as appearing on the Geekbench sheet, leaves very little room for doubt that this must be the top-end OnePlus 8 Pro. The expectation is that the company will have three models lined up for release in the first lot in 2020. These are predicted to be the OnePlus 8, OnePlus 8 Pro and the OnePlus 8 Lite. It is assumed that the RAM on the OnePlus 8 will be 8GB.

OnePlus 8 Pro

The ‘Lite’ version could be an afterthought, to compete with the likes of Samsung’s Galaxy S10 Lite and Galaxy Note10 Lite.

Marginal Improvement in Performance on Geekbench

Getting back to the Geekbench performance benchmarking results, the OnePlus 8 Pro has scored 4296 points on single-core and 12531 points on multi-core. This is an improvement over the predecessor, OnePlus 7T Pro, which scored 11,401 points. As is known, the processor fitted on that device is the Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 SoC.

Among the expectations from this new 2020 device from OnePlus is the display screen to have a refresh rate of 120Hz. Other rumors say it would be 90Hz only. On the camera front, the likelihood of a Time of Flight (ToF) camera in the rear is rumored. The front screen is also likely to have a punch-hole meaning the popup camera won’t be part of the specs in the OnePlus 8 Pro.

The next set of speculations may be on the date of the launch of the OnePlus 8 Pro and the other two models. The company has been releasing phones in the second quarter of each year. With the prototype submitted for benchmarking so early, will the launch be advanced this year?

Watch this space for more updates.

More on this topic

Best Electric Pressure Cookers in 2020

A pressure cooker is a useful cooking appliance as it can reduce the cooking time by up to 70%. They work by raising the boiling point of water inside them

Best Laptops for Teens to Buy in 2020

With the advent of technology, teens and young adults everywhere have the option to educate themselves, whether its school or college work or just to become aware of events all

Best Bluetooth Speakers Under $50 To Buy In 2020

Bluetooth speakers are available in different ranges. But, if you are looking for the affordable ones, you landed on the right page. We have created a list of the top

Best Wireless Headphones For Drummers 2020

The drummers need to keep up with the beat of their band members. This is the reason why they need to have a good pair of headphones so they can

Top Best Home Theater Systems Of 2020

There’s nothing more satisfying than getting together as a family to share experiences, enjoy a good movie or music video that all like. The classic television set, which limits the

Leave a Reply