Advertisment

Nokia peut devenir un acteur clé du régime 5G avec 2,000 brevets en sa faveur


Nokia peut devenir un acteur clé du régime 5G avec 2,000 brevets en sa faveur

Nokia Bell Labs est impliqué dans la recherche et le développement dans le domaine des communications. La société a maintenant annoncé officiellement qu'elle détient 2,000 brevets dans le seul régime 5G. Cela pourrait faire de l'entreprise finlandaise une force à prendre en compte à mesure que le service 5G se développe à l'échelle mondiale. Il existe des technologies impliquées à plusieurs niveaux dans le service mobile ultra-rapide et tout fournisseur de services cherchera à installer ces technologies afin de garantir aux clients du réseau la meilleure expérience possible.

Deux brevets critiques avec Nokia

La société a fait référence à deux brevets spécifiques qu'elle a obtenus, l'un des autorités américaines et l'autre d'Europe. Les brevets sont identifiés par les numéros de brevet US9,338,785B2 et EP2848055B1 respectivement. Il existe des descriptions génériques associées aux technologies couvertes par ces deux brevets. Dans la déclaration de Nokia, ceux-ci sont décrits comme «Ressources réseau pour smartphones, appareils industriels et autres équipements pour accéder aux services avec une latence plus courte, une fiabilité accrue et un débit plus élevé».

Brevet Nokia

La société a fait référence à deux brevets spécifiques qu'elle a obtenus, l'un des autorités américaines et l'autre d'Europe. Les brevets sont identifiés par les numéros de brevet US9,338,785B2 et EP2848055B1 respectivement. Il existe des descriptions génériques associées aux technologies couvertes par ces deux brevets.

Standardisation selon 3GPP réalisée

La déclaration de Nokia précise également qu'après l'obtention des brevets et le développement des prototypes, la société a réussi à les normaliser conformément aux normes fixées par 3GPP, une autorité nodale qui a développé les normes pour le service 5G. L'importance de cette déclaration est que Nokia est pleinement adapté pour répondre aux exigences de tous les acteurs du domaine de la 5G, avec leurs technologies brevetées. Nokia a mené la ligne avec plus de 2,700 XNUMX brevets identifiés par la lettre G à travers différentes générations de télécommunications.

Nokia aurait publié cette déclaration révélant les détails de son brevet en public dans le but d'avertir les autres opérateurs d'entrer dans l'espace 5G. Avec les deux principaux marchés des États-Unis et d'Europe couverts, Nokia pourrait être en passe de dominer cette nouvelle technologie de télécommunication. Le service est actuellement disponible dans un nombre limité de pays. Les appareils lancés jusqu'à présent sont également hors de portée des masses. Son prix est fixé à des niveaux que seule une partie limitée de la population peut se permettre.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Nokia Can Emerge a Key Player in the 5G Regime with 2,000 Patents in Its Favor

Nokia Bell Labs is involved in and research and development in the communications arena. The company has now made an official announcement that it owns 2,000 patents in the 5G regime alone. This could make the Finnish company a force to reckon as the 5G service expands globally. There are technologies involved at multiple levels in the superfast mobile service and any service provider will seek to install these technologies in order to ensure the network’s customers get the best experience on them.

Two Critical Patents with Nokia

The company has referred to two specific patents that it has obtained, one from the US authorities and the other from Europe. The patents are identified by the patent numbers US9,338,785B2 and EP2848055B1 respectively. There are generic descriptions associated with the technologies covered by these two patents. In the statement put out by Nokia, these are described as “network resources for smartphones, industrial devices and other equipment to access services with shorter latency, increased reliability, and higher throughput”.

Nokia Patent

The company has referred to two specific patents that it has obtained, one from the US authorities and the other from Europe. The patents are identified by the patent numbers US9,338,785B2 and EP2848055B1 respectively. There are generic descriptions associated with the technologies covered by these two patents.

Standardization as per 3GPP Carried Out

Nokia’s statement also clarifies that after obtaining the patents and developing the prototypes the company has managed to have them standardized in line with norms set by 3GPP, a nodal authority that has developed the standards for 5G service. The import of this statement is that Nokia is fully geared to meet the requirements of all players in the 5G field, with their patented technologies. Nokia has been leading the line with over 2,700 patents identified by the letter G across different generations of telecommunications.

Nokia would have issued this statement revealing its patent details in public with an objective of warning other operators from entering the 5G space. With the two major markets of the US and Europe covered, Nokia may be set to dominate this new telecommunication technology. The service is currently available in a limited number of countries. The devices launched so far are also beyond the reach of the masses. It is priced at levels which only a limited section of the population can afford.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply