Werbung

Nokia kann mit 5 Patenten zu seinen Gunsten einen Schlüsselspieler im 2,000G-Regime werden

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Nokia kann mit 5 Patenten zu seinen Gunsten einen Schlüsselspieler im 2,000G-Regime werden

Nokia Bell Labs ist in der Kommunikationsbranche tätig und forscht und entwickelt diese. Das Unternehmen hat jetzt offiziell bekannt gegeben, dass es allein im 2,000G-Regime 5 Patente besitzt. Dies könnte das finnische Unternehmen zu einer Kraft machen, mit der man rechnen muss, wenn der 5G-Dienst weltweit erweitert wird. Der superschnelle mobile Dienst umfasst Technologien auf mehreren Ebenen, und jeder Dienstanbieter wird versuchen, diese Technologien zu installieren, um sicherzustellen, dass die Kunden des Netzwerks die bestmögliche Erfahrung mit ihnen erzielen.

Zwei kritische Patente bei Nokia

Das Unternehmen hat auf zwei spezifische Patente verwiesen, die es erhalten hat, eines von den US-Behörden und das andere von Europa. Die Patente sind durch die Patentnummern US9,338,785B2 bzw. EP2848055B1 gekennzeichnet. Es gibt allgemeine Beschreibungen zu den Technologien, die von diesen beiden Patenten abgedeckt werden. Im die Aussage von Nokiawerden diese beschrieben als „Netzwerkressourcen für Smartphones, Industriegeräte und andere Geräte für den Zugriff auf Dienste mit kürzerer Latenz, höherer Zuverlässigkeit und höherem Durchsatz“.

Nokia-Patent

Das Unternehmen hat auf zwei spezifische Patente verwiesen, die es erhalten hat, eines von den US-Behörden und das andere von Europa. Die Patente sind durch die Patentnummern US9,338,785B2 bzw. EP2848055B1 gekennzeichnet. Es gibt allgemeine Beschreibungen zu den Technologien, die von diesen beiden Patenten abgedeckt werden.

Standardisierung gemäß 3GPP durchgeführt

In der Erklärung von Nokia wird auch klargestellt, dass es dem Unternehmen nach Erhalt der Patente und Entwicklung der Prototypen gelungen ist, sie gemäß den von 3GPP, einer Knotenbehörde, die die Standards für 5G-Dienste festgelegt hat, festgelegten Normen zu standardisieren. Der Kern dieser Aussage ist, dass Nokia mit seinen patentierten Technologien voll und ganz darauf ausgerichtet ist, die Anforderungen aller Spieler im 5G-Bereich zu erfüllen. Nokia ist führend mit über 2,700 durch den Buchstaben G gekennzeichneten Patenten für verschiedene Telekommunikationsgenerationen.

Nokia hätte diese Erklärung veröffentlicht, in der seine Patentdetails öffentlich bekannt gegeben wurden, um andere Betreiber vor dem Betreten des 5G-Bereichs zu warnen. Da die beiden Hauptmärkte der USA und Europas abgedeckt sind, könnte Nokia diese neue Telekommunikationstechnologie dominieren. Der Dienst ist derzeit in einer begrenzten Anzahl von Ländern verfügbar. Die bisher eingeführten Geräte sind auch außerhalb der Reichweite der Massen. Der Preis liegt auf einem Niveau, das sich nur ein begrenzter Teil der Bevölkerung leisten kann.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Nokia Can Emerge a Key Player in the 5G Regime with 2,000 Patents in Its Favor

Nokia Bell Labs is involved in and research and development in the communications arena. The company has now made an official announcement that it owns 2,000 patents in the 5G regime alone. This could make the Finnish company a force to reckon as the 5G service expands globally. There are technologies involved at multiple levels in the superfast mobile service and any service provider will seek to install these technologies in order to ensure the network’s customers get the best experience on them.

Two Critical Patents with Nokia

The company has referred to two specific patents that it has obtained, one from the US authorities and the other from Europe. The patents are identified by the patent numbers US9,338,785B2 and EP2848055B1 respectively. There are generic descriptions associated with the technologies covered by these two patents. In the statement put out by Nokia, these are described as “network resources for smartphones, industrial devices and other equipment to access services with shorter latency, increased reliability, and higher throughput”.

Nokia Patent

The company has referred to two specific patents that it has obtained, one from the US authorities and the other from Europe. The patents are identified by the patent numbers US9,338,785B2 and EP2848055B1 respectively. There are generic descriptions associated with the technologies covered by these two patents.

Standardization as per 3GPP Carried Out

Nokia’s statement also clarifies that after obtaining the patents and developing the prototypes the company has managed to have them standardized in line with norms set by 3GPP, a nodal authority that has developed the standards for 5G service. The import of this statement is that Nokia is fully geared to meet the requirements of all players in the 5G field, with their patented technologies. Nokia has been leading the line with over 2,700 patents identified by the letter G across different generations of telecommunications.

Nokia would have issued this statement revealing its patent details in public with an objective of warning other operators from entering the 5G space. With the two major markets of the US and Europe covered, Nokia may be set to dominate this new telecommunication technology. The service is currently available in a limited number of countries. The devices launched so far are also beyond the reach of the masses. It is priced at levels which only a limited section of the population can afford.

More on this topic

Best MacBooks To Buy in 2020

Apple follows a very specific pattern when it comes to upgrading their MacBooks and releasing new models with different screen sizes. For a first-time buyer, it may look intimidating to

Best Headphones To Buy In 2020

Headphones are invading human life everywhere. There are different styles and configurations and the options are so many that it could be quite daunting to select the best one. They

Best Microphones for Recording Vocals Of 2020

The recording setup initiated by a professional or an enthusiastic newbie composer is truly justified only when you have the best microphones for recording vocals. The singer’s voice is the

The Best Laptops For Graphic Design To Buy in 2020

Graphic designers need powerful laptops that can handle huge software programs, so if you are searching for one of the best laptops for graphic design 2020 then we have a

Top Best Laptops For Programming Of 2020

Programmers are always desirous of impeccable performance, good battery life and portability in their machines. Laptops are so much more than just a means of watching videos, playing games and

Leave a Reply