Werbung

Neues Samsung Galaxy S9 Flaggschiff in Militärqualität abgesagt

Geschrieben von Eduard Watson

Neues Samsung Galaxy S9 Flaggschiff in Militärqualität abgesagt

Obwohl der Hype um das neueste und leistungsstärkste Phablet von Samsung wächst, hat dies zu einigen schlechten Nachrichten für das neue geführt Die "Active" -Variante des Galaxy S9-Flaggschiffs.

Einer der beliebtesten Techniker im Internet hat Grund zu der Annahme, dass das Flaggschiff dieses Jahr nicht wie in den vorherigen veröffentlicht wird. Obwohl dies eine Entscheidung des südkoreanischen Riesen in letzter Minute zu sein scheint, muss diese Entscheidung schon seit einiger Zeit geplant sein.

Was verrät es?

Obwohl Samsung keine Anmerkungen dazu gemacht hat, deuten alle Hinweise darauf hin, was der Technikfreak sagte: Frühere Active-Telefone kamen im Sommer von 2014 bis 2017, aber in diesem Jahr scheint sich die Einführung des neuen Modells mit der des Galaxy Note 9 zu überschneiden .

Ein weiterer Hinweis ist die Tatsache, dass nach der Veröffentlichung des Standard-Galaxy S9 keine Betriebssoftware für die Active-Serie veröffentlicht wurde.

Bisher hatten die Active-Telefone aufgrund der höherwertigen Materialien, die für ihre Konstruktion benötigt werden, und der Batterien mit höherer Kapazität einen höheren Verkaufspreis. Da das diesjährige reguläre Modell nicht mit der besten Kamera auf dem Markt ausgestattet ist, was für Samsung ungewöhnlich ist, ist es kaum zu glauben, dass für etwas weniger als Premium ein Premium-Preis berechnet wird.

Einer der Hauptgründe für die Besorgnis über die Active-Serie ist jedoch die Einführung des Note 9. Das Veröffentlichungsdatum wird sich fast mit dem des Active-Telefons überschneiden, aber auch die Eigenschaften des Phablets haben es in die Reihe gebracht Reich der Active-Serie mit 4000mAh Akku und rauem Äußeren.

Der letzte Hinweis auf den Tod des diesjährigen Active Galaxy ist der Mangel an Informationen von Samsung selbst. Normalerweise geben sie Hinweise auf neue Telefone, die sie starten werden, aber bisher gab es keine Gerüchte über S9 Active.

Was jetzt?

Dies ist alles sehr traurig für die Leute, die auf den in diesem Jahr erwarteten S9 Active upgraden möchten. Nicht, dass das Note 9 kein großartiges Telefon wäre, aber mit seinem riesigen Bildschirm erscheint es für jemanden mit Abenteuerlust unpraktisch, dieses Monster überall hin mitzunehmen.

Auf der positiven Seite hat der südkoreanische Riese Informationen über das Galaxy-Handy des nächsten Jahres veröffentlicht, aber eines ist sicher: Wenn die Active-Serie endlich ihr Ende gefunden hat, muss das Unternehmen große Anstrengungen unternehmen, um die sehnsüchtigen Kunden zufrieden zu stellen.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

New Samsung Galaxy S9 Military-Grade Flagship Cancelled

Although the hype for what the newest and most powerful phablet Samsung has to offer is growing, this has led to some bad news for the new Galaxy S9 flagship’s “Active” variant.

One of the popular techies on the web has reasons to believe that the flagship won’t be released this year as it has during the previous ones. Although this seems like a last-minute decision from the South-Korean giant, this decision must have been planned for quite some time now.

What gives it away?

Despite Samsung hasn’t made any remarks to this, all clues point to what the techie stated: previous Active phones came during the summer, from 2014 to 2017, but this year, the new model’s launch seems to overlap the one of Galaxy Note 9.

Another clue is the fact that no operating software was released for the Active series after the release of the standard Galaxy S9.

So far, the Active phones have had a higher retail price due to the higher quality materials needed in its construction and higher capacity batteries. Because this year’s regular model doesn’t come with the best camera on the market, which is unusual for Samsung, it’s hard to believe that they will charge a premium price for something less than premium.

One of the biggest reasons of concern for the Active series, however, is the launch of the Note 9. The release date is set to almost overlap with the one of the Active phone, but also, qualities of the phablet have brought it into the realm of the Active series, with its 4000mAh battery and a rough exterior.

The last clue for the death of this year’s Active Galaxy is the lack of information from Samsung themselves. Usually, they leak some clues about new phones they are about to launch, but so far there was nothing rumored about S9 Active.

What now?

This is all very sad for the people wanting to upgrade to this year’s expected S9 Active. Not that the Note 9 wouldn’t be a great phone, but with its huge screen, it would seem impractical for someone with a taste of adventure to carry that monster everywhere.

On the bright side, the South-Korean giant has released information about next year’s Galaxy phone, but one thing is certain: if the Active series has finally found its end, the company needs to make great efforts in order to satisfy the longing customers.

More on this topic

Top laptops with the best battery life in 2020

Laptops are the most convenient type of computers anyone would want to use because they are portable, easy to store and you can get lots of work done on the

Best smartphones for seniors to buy in 2020

The latest phones featuring all the recent technological trends usually tend to leave senior citizens behind, as elderly people find it difficult to adopt the latest trends. They find it

Best Laptops for Teens to Buy in 2020

With the advent of technology, teens and young adults everywhere have the option to educate themselves, whether its school or college work or just to become aware of events all

Best Phablets To Buy In 2020

Do you find a tablet too big for your needs and a phone too small? Well then, a phablet is the perfect device for you. These huge phones affectionately known

Best Smartphones under $100 to Buy in 2020

Flagship smartphones from the top OEMs are quite expensive, but there are also many affordable. There are plenty of good options in this range as well. Motorola has plenty of

Leave a Reply