Werbung

Neuer Patch für Adobe Flash Player behebt 8 Sicherheitslücken

Geschrieben von Eduard Watson

Neuer Patch für Adobe Flash Player behebt 8 Sicherheitslücken

Es scheint, dass Adobe einen neuen Patch für seinen Flash Player veröffentlicht hat, der 8 Sicherheitslücken behebt. Wir müssen erwähnen, dass von diesen 8 Sicherheitslücken 7 kritisch waren. Gleichzeitig hat das Produkt Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) Forms ein Update erhalten.

Laut einem von Adobe veröffentlichten Security Bulletin können die sieben kritischen Sicherheitslücken zur Codeausführung führen. Dies ist einer der Gründe, warum Sie Ihren Flash Player so schnell wie möglich aktualisieren sollten.

Ein Forscher von Tencent KeenLab namens Jihui Lu hat sechs der Fehler gefunden, darunter eine Sicherheitsanfälligkeit, die direkt zur Codeausführung führen kann. Natalie Silvanovich und Mateusz Jurczyk, zwei Forscher des Google Project Zero-Forschungsteams, haben eine Sicherheitsanfälligkeit bezüglich Speicherbeschädigung festgestellt.

Bis Sie es schaffen, Ihr Adobe auf die neueste Version zu aktualisieren, behauptet das Unternehmen, dass die genannten Sicherheitslücken in seinem Flash Player unter Windows und Linux (Versionen 25.0.0.148 und früher) und in Flash Player für Macintosh (Versionen 25.0.0.163 und früher) liegen. . Dank dieses Updates wird der Flash Player jedoch auf allen Plattformen auf Version 25.0.0.171 gebracht: Linux, Desktop Runtime, Chrome, Edge und Internet Explorer.

Wie bereits am Anfang dieses Artikels erwähnt, hat Adobe auch die AEM-Formulare (Experience Manager) aktualisiert. Wir möchten Sie daran erinnern, dass dieses Produkt zur Verbesserung von Dokumentprozessen wie Ausfüllen von Formularen, Antworten, Nachverfolgung und mehr verwendet wird, die unter einer Sicherheitsanfälligkeit im Zusammenhang mit der Offenlegung von Informationen leiden.

Adobe behauptet, dass ein Pre-Population-Service auf der Plattform missbraucht wurde und es Hackern ermöglicht hat, wichtige Informationen zu erhalten, die in der Funktion zum automatischen Ausfüllen gespeichert wurden. Das Unternehmen hat es jedoch geschafft, das Problem zu beheben, indem Administratoren mehr Kontrolle über den Konfigurationsmanager des Dienstes erhalten und bestimmte Dateipfade und Protokolle eingeschränkt werden, die in den vorab ausgefüllten Formularen verwendet werden.

Wir müssen erwähnen, dass der Adobe Experience Manager-Fehler von Ruben Reusser, CTO auf der Headwire-Website, gefunden wurde, einem Dienst, der Unternehmen bei der Implementierung von AEM unterstützt.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

New Patch For Adobe Flash Player Fixes 8 Vulnerabilities

It seems that Adobe has released a new patch for its Flash Player, which fixes 8 vulnerabilities. We have to mention that from these 8 vulnerabilities, 7 of them were critical. At the same time, Adobe Experience Manager (AEM) Forms product has received an update.

According to a security bulletin posted by Adobe, the seven critical vulnerabilities could lead to code execution and this is one of the reasons why you should update your Flash Player as soon as possible.

A researcher from Tencent KeenLab named Jihui Lu has found six of the bugs, including a “use-after-free” vulnerability that could directly lead to code execution. One memory corruption vulnerability has been found by Natalie Silvanovich and Mateusz Jurczyk, two researchers from Google Project Zero research team.

Until you manage to update your Adobe to the latest version, the company claims that the mentioned vulnerabilities are in its Flash Player on Windows and Linux (versions 25.0.0.148 and earlier) and in Flash Player for Macintosh (versions 25.0.0.163 and earlier). However, thanks to this update, the Flash Player is brought to version 25.0.0.171 on all platforms: Linux, Desktop Runtime, Chrome, Edge and Internet Explorer.

As we’ve mentioned at the beginning of this article, Adobe has also updated its Experience Manager (AEM) Forms. We remind you that this product is used to improve document processes, such as form filling, responses, tracking and more, which has suffered from a vulnerability related to information disclosure.

Adobe claims that a pre-population service in the platform was being abused and allowed hackers to gain important information that was stored inside the “auto-filling” feature. However, the company has managed to fix the problem by giving administrators more control in the service’s configuration manager and restrict certain file paths and protocols used in the pre-fill forms.

We have to mention that the Adobe Experience Manager bug was found by Ruben Reusser, CTO at Headwire website, a service that is helping companies implementing AEM.

More on this topic

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Top laptops with the best battery life in 2020

Laptops are the most convenient type of computers anyone would want to use because they are portable, easy to store and you can get lots of work done on the

Best smartphones for seniors to buy in 2020

The latest phones featuring all the recent technological trends usually tend to leave senior citizens behind, as elderly people find it difficult to adopt the latest trends. They find it

Best Laptops for Teens to Buy in 2020

With the advent of technology, teens and young adults everywhere have the option to educate themselves, whether its school or college work or just to become aware of events all

Best Bluetooth Speakers Under $50 To Buy In 2020

Bluetooth speakers are available in different ranges. But, if you are looking for the affordable ones, you landed on the right page. We have created a list of the top

Leave a Reply