MyShake, die App, die Ihr Telefon in einen Erdbebendetektor verwandelt

Geschrieben von Alexander Puru

Apps, die Sie vor Erdbeben warnen, gibt es schon seit geraumer Zeit und einige sind effizienter als andere. Forscher der UC Berkeley University möchten diese Art von Anwendungen jedoch auf ein völlig neues Niveau heben.

Von allen Naturphänomenen sind Erdbeben die gefährlichsten, da sie überall und jederzeit auftreten können, ohne dass wir davon erfahren, bis es zu spät ist.

Es sollte uns nicht überraschen, dass Wissenschaftler versuchen, neue Wege zu finden, um sie zu entdecken. In den letzten Jahren haben Forscher mit der weltweiten Verbreitung von Smartphones begonnen, ihre Aufmerksamkeit auf Apps zu richten.

Die UC Berkley University hat gerade eine Anwendung veröffentlicht, mit der Erdbeben erkannt werden können, bevor sie auftreten. MyShake verwendet die Bewegungssensoren Ihres Telefons, um die Anzeichen zu analysieren, die Erdbeben vorhersagen, und kombiniert dann die von anderen Benutzern empfangenen Informationen.

Wenn Sie diese App installieren, werden Sie Teil eines Netzwerks, das Erdbeben erkennt. Sie müssen lediglich Ihr Telefon eingeschaltet lassen. Da es weltweit nicht genügend Stationen gibt, um die Bodenbewegungen zu analysieren, wird die Anwendung mehr als begrüßt.

In naher Zukunft wird MyShake Sie genau warnen, wenn eine tektonische Bewegung in Ihrer Nähe stattfindet. In diesem Fall wird ein Countdown angezeigt, damit Sie herausfinden können, wie viel Zeit Sie benötigen, um einen sicheren Ort zu erreichen.

Sie können die Anwendung aus dem Google Play Store herunterladen. HIER.

Technobezz

MyShake, The App That Turns Your Phone Into An Earthquake Detector

Apps that warn you about earthquakes exist for quite some time and some are more efficient than others. However, researchers at UC Berkeley University want to take this type of applications to a whole new level.

Of all the natural phenomena, earthquakes are the most dangerous because it can happen anywhere, at any time and without us knowing about it until is too late.

It should not surprise us that scientists are trying to find new ways to detect them. In the recent years, with the globally spread of smartphones, researchers have begun to turn their attention towards apps.

UC Berkley University has just released an application that could detect earthquakes before they happen. MyShake uses the motion sensors from your phone to analyze the signs that predict earthquakes and then combines the information received from other users.

Basically, when you install this app, you become a part of a network that detects earthquakes and all you have to do, is to keep your phone on. Given that, globally, there aren’t enough Stations to analyze the soil movements, the application is more than welcomed.

In the near future, MyShake will accurately warn you if any tectonic movement happens near you. If it does, you will see a countdown, so you can figure out how much time you have to reach a safe place.

You can download the application from Google Play Store, HERE.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Shenmue-III
Shenmue 3: News, Gameplay, Trailers and Release Date
PlayStation 5
PlayStation 5: Release Date, Price, Specs, Rumors and News
Terrarium TV
Everything You Need To Know About Terrarium TV
PlaystationVue
Everything You Need to Know About Playstation Vue
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Best Live TV Streaming Services
Top Best Live TV Streaming Services

If you are frustrated with the satellite television channels and cable...

How to fix Galaxy Note 9 S-Pen issues

The Samsung Galaxy Note 9 is one of the most powerful...

Shenmue-III
Shenmue 3: News, Gameplay, Trailers and Release Date

Almost eighteen years have passed since the release of Shenmue 2,...