Advertisment

Combien d'or Apple a-t-il récupéré grâce au programme de recyclage


Combien d'or Apple a-t-il récupéré grâce au programme de recyclage

Apple a récupéré une énorme quantité de matériaux grâce à son initiative de recyclage.

En 2014, Apple a décidé de mettre en place une politique de recyclage pour tous ses produits, même pour les produits de rachat, s'ils sont peu utilisés. Le concept derrière ce mouvement était l'idée de Tim Cook, de garder la planète meilleure que nous ne l'avons trouvée.

Par conséquent, tous les magasins Apple autorisés ont commencé à recevoir des appareils Apple, quel que soit leur âge, afin d'être recyclés. S'ils ont l'air assez bien, cela fonctionne parfaitement et peuvent être refermés, l'utilisateur peut recevoir un crédit dans les magasins Apple pour acheter un autre appareil.

Cette année, Apple a lancé un système qui permet de récupérer une énorme quantité de matériaux importants utilisés dans la production de ses appareils. Un bon exemple étant l'or. Grâce à ses propriétés, l'or est utilisé dans un certain nombre de composants internes des gadgets d'Apple, et selon Business Insider, un iPhone pourrait contenir environ 30 milligrammes d'or à l'intérieur. Grâce au recyclage de millions de terminaux jusqu'à présent, Apple a pu récupérer plus d'une tonne d'or, d'une valeur de 40 millions de dollars. La quantité totale de matériaux récupérés était d'environ 27.6 millions de kilogrammes.

L'un des éléments qui s'avérera extrêmement précieux pour Apple dans un proche avenir est Liam. Le robot a été présenté lors du même événement où l'iPhone SE a été lancé et est capable de démonter un iPhone 6 en moins de 11 secondes. Grâce à cela, Apple peut réutiliser des pièces en cuivre, aluminium, étain, cobalt, tungstène, or et argent. Liam a déjà été installé aux États-Unis (où Apple réalise environ 40% du chiffre d'affaires), près de Cupertino, et le deuxième robot devrait être installé en Europe.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

How Much Gold Has Apple Recovered Through The Recycling Program

Apple recovered a huge quantity of material thanks to its recycling initiative.

In 2014, Apple decided to introduce a recycling policy for all its products, even for the buy-back products, if they are little used. The concept behind this movement was Tim Cook’s idea, to keep the planet better than we found it.

Therefore, all authorized Apple stores began to receive Apple devices, regardless of their age in order to be recycled. If they look well enough, it works perfectly and can be resealed, the user can receive a credit in Apple stores to purchase another device.

This year, Apple launched a system that helps to recover a huge amount of important materials used in the production of its devices. A good example being the gold. Thanks to its properties, the gold is used in a number of internal components of Apple’s gadgets, and according to Business Insider, an iPhone could contain around 30 milligrams of gold inside. Due to recycling of millions of terminals until now, Apple has been able to recover over a ton of gold, worth 40 million dollars. The total amount of recovered materials was approximately 27.6 million kilograms.

One of the elements that will prove extremely valuable for Apple in the near future is Liam. The robot was presented during the same event where iPhone SE was launched and is capable of dismantling an iPhone 6 in less than 11 seconds. Thanks to this, Apple can reuse pieces made of copper, aluminum, tin, cobalt, tungsten, gold and silver. Liam has already been installed in the United States (where Apple derives about 40% of revenues), close to Cupertino, and the second robot is likely to be installed in Europe.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Want to buy one of the best business laptops under $1000? Check these out
Huawei Mate X Release date
Huawei Mate X: Specs, Features, Release Date, Price, Rumors, and News
HTC to Continue its “One Series” Legacy AS HTC 2Q7A100 Gets NCC Certification from Taiwan
Samsung Galaxy note 10
Samsung’s New 5x Optical Zoom Camera all set to release but probably not for Galaxy Note 10
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Want to buy one of the best business laptops under $1000? Check these out

Buying one of the best business laptops under $1000 could pose...

advantages and disadvantages of Netflix
Advantages And Disadvantages Of Netflix

Netflix is one of the most popular streaming services. It allows...

Top best Android Apps For Handwritten Notes

Handwritten Notes Android apps are highly searched queries on the internet....