Motorola annule le Moto X5 - Se retrouver dans les coulisses


Il y a des rumeurs selon lesquelles le Moto X5 pourrait être annulé, bien qu'il n'y ait jamais eu de confirmation officielle de la prochaine mise à niveau vers Moto X4. Le Moto X5 est une continuation du X4 sorti en septembre dernier.

Redimensionner les cartes

Auparavant, il y avait des rapports selon lesquels près de la moitié des employés de l'ingénierie au siège de Motorola à Chicago avaient été licenciés. Une autre dernière rumeur suggère que le X5 va être totalement annulé et que la société va réduire ses opérations, selon les dernières nouvelles sur Android Police.

Les dernières fuites d'informations indiquent que Motorola se concentre davantage sur ses lignes E ainsi que sur les lignes G et Z. Il y a un problème de baisse des ventes avec Motorola, malgré le fait que Lenovo ait acheté la marque en 2014 et ait tenté de la rendre plus rentable.

Fuites sur Moto X5

Bien que la société n'ait jamais officiellement confirmé la sortie du Moto X5, il y a eu plusieurs fuites à ce sujet en janvier de cette année. Les nouvelles concernant le prochain Moto Z5 sont arrivées avec d'autres téléphones Motorola comme le moto G6 et le Z3.

Les fuites sur le prochain Moto Z5 suggéraient qu'il viendrait avec un écran de 5.99 pouces, un processeur octa-core ayant une RAM de 4 Go, une double caméra arrière de 12 MP et 8 MP, une caméra frontale de 16 MP et 8 MP , une batterie alimentée à 3300 mAh. Cependant, le lancement a maintenant été mis de côté.

Fans déçus

Cependant, les fans de la gamme Motorola X seront déçus, car elle a reçu d'excellentes critiques de sources telles que Android Autorité. Le téléphone est également disponible sur Google Fi, il semble donc plutôt étrange que Motorola ferme cette ligne en particulier. Les fuites précédentes suggéraient que le nouveau Moto X5 viendrait sans lunette et un écran comme le dernier iPhone X, avec une encoche pour le haut-parleur ainsi que les caméras avant.

La société a probablement annulé le lancement, car Lenovo souhaite réduire ses coûts et rationaliser ses offres, en se concentrant davantage sur les séries G, E et Z. La série de téléphones Moto C, d'entrée de gamme, a également été annulée, car il n'y a aucune nouvelle à leur sujet.

moto Mods

Les lignes Moto Mods sont une partie importante des téléphones Moto et c'est une bonne nouvelle que Motorola envisage toujours de continuer cette ligne téléphonique modulaire, car il s'agit d'une caractéristique unique de la société. Android Police affirme que Motorola continuera avec cette gamme de Moto Mods et la soutiendra à l'avenir, bien qu'elle envisage de se concentrer uniquement sur les Mods qui rapportent des bénéfices considérables.

Dans une autre fuite de nouvelles, il est dit que Motorola ne s'associera plus à d'autres fabricants de Moto Mod. La société prévoit de réduire les téléphones pour les marchés de niche et se concentrera sur l'offre d'appareils susceptibles de générer plus de bénéfices.

L'essentiel est que vous ne reverrez peut-être jamais un Moto Z5 de la société. À la lecture des rapports, il semblerait que Motorola ait commencé à développer la gamme Moto Z5, mais l'a soudainement arrêtée et a décidé de ne pas lancer la nouvelle ligne.

Technobezz

Motorola to Cancel Moto X5 – Getting Behind the Scenes

There are rumors that the Moto X5 might be cancelled, though there has never been any official confirmation of the next upgrade to Moto X4. The Moto X5 is a continuation of the X4 released last September.

Scaling Back on the Cards

Earlier there were reports that nearly half of the engineering employees at Motorola headquarters in Chicago were laid off. Another latest rumor suggests that the X5 is going to be totally cancelled and the company is going to reduce its operations, according to the latest news on Android Police.

Latest news leaks state that Motorola is focusing more on its E lines as well as G and Z lines. There is a problem of declining sales with Motorola, despite the fact that Lenovo bought the brand in the year 2014 and attempted to make it more profitable.

Leaks on Moto X5

Though the company had never officially confirmed the release of the Moto X5, there were several leaks about it during January this year.  The news about the upcoming Moto Z5 came along with other Motorola phones like the Moto G6 and the Z3.

The leaks about the upcoming Moto Z5 suggested that it would come with a 5.99 inches screen, an octa-core processor having a RAM of 4 GB, a dual rear camera of 12 MP and 8 MP, a front camera of 16 MP and 8 MP, a battery powered at 3300 mAh. However, the launch has now been shelved.

Disappointed Fans

However, fans of the Motorola X line will be disappointed, as it has got great reviews from sources like Android Authority.  The phone is also available on Google Fi, so it does seem rather weird that Motorola is closing down this particular line. Previous leaks suggested that the new Moto X5 would be coming without bezel and a screen like the latest iPhone X, with a notch for the speaker as well as front cameras.

The company has probably cancelled the launch, as Lenovo wants to reduce costs and streamline its offerings, focusing more on the G, E and the Z series. The Moto C phone series, on an entry level, has also been cancelled, as there is no news regarding them.

Moto Mods

The Moto Mods lines is a significant part of Moto phones and it is good news that Motorola is still planning to continue this modular phone line, as it is a unique feature of the company.  Android Police claims that Motorola will continue with this Moto Mods line and support it in the future, though it is planning to place the focus only on those Mods that bring in considerable profits.

In another news leak, it is said that Motorola will no longer be partnering with other Moto Mod manufacturers. The company is planning to reduce phones for niche markets and will focus on offering devices that can bring in more profits.

The bottom line is that you may never see a Moto Z5 again from the company. Reading the reports, it looks like Motorola had begun developing the Moto Z5 line but suddenly stopped it and decided not to launch the new line.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Apple iphone 9
Apple iPhone SE2 (iPhone 9) Sure to be Launched in March 2020
Samsung galaxy S20 Plus
Samsung Galaxy S20 Series – Rumored Prices Indicate a Rise from Last Year
Apple iphone Se 2
Apple iPhone 9 – Fresh Rumors Suggest the Model May be Launched in India by Apple
Apple iphone 12
Apple iPhone 12 – The Phones will be Slimmer than the iPhone 11 Models?
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Top best Android Apps For Handwritten Notes

Handwritten Notes Android apps are highly searched queries on the internet....

Can’t Send Or Receive Text Messages On IPhone – How To Fix It

  Every iPhone comes with the option to send iMessages (used...

How To Configure Do Not Disturb Mode In Windows 10

Windows 10 brought many great and interesting features, but also a...