Microsoft Prediction Lab: nous avons besoin de votre aide pour prédire l'avenir


Cela fait des mois que Microsoft travaille sur une méthodologie de prévision pour prédire l'issue des différentes courses politiques et des jeux à l'aide des événements passés. Ils ont testé ces choses avec les données qu'ils ont collectées, et ils s'en remettent depuis. Mais maintenant, ils veulent que nous, les humains, et pour rendre cela possible, ils ont lancé un site Web appelé le Laboratoire de prédiction. Ici, vous pouvez vous inscrire et voter sur différentes choses, par exemple, qui remportera une élection présidentielle ou le résultat d'un match de cricket. Mais contrairement aux systèmes de sondage traditionnels, où les utilisateurs n'en choisissent qu'un sans hésitation, il y a des points virtuels qui sont en jeu lorsque vous votez. Ceci est spécifiquement fait pour vous assurer que vous pensez de manière critique, puis votez, ce qui améliorera les algorithmes de prédiction de Microsoft.

microsoft-shutterstock

David Rothschild est un chercheur de Microsoft qui travaille sur ce projet et avait prédit avec succès le résultat des élections présidentielles de 2012. Et avec l'aide de ce site Web, il a pu prédire le référendum sur l'indépendance de l'Écosse. Ce même matin, avant que les résultats ne soient révélés, Rothschild était capable de prédire que 84% des voix seront un «non».

Le projet est uniquement destiné à collecter des données et à améliorer la technologie de Microsoft, mais il pose des questions plus personnelles. Par exemple, ils demandent combien de temps faut-il pour se déplacer et votre position personnelle sur l'avortement. Donc, si vous ne vous souciez pas de fournir de telles données et que vous souhaitez simplement placer des paris sans risquer toutes vos économies, alors c'est le meilleur endroit pour vous.

Technobezz

Microsoft Prediction Lab: We Need Your Help To Predict The Future

It has been months since Microsoft has been working on a forecasting methodology to predict the outcome of different political races, and games with the help of the past events. They have been testing these things with the data they have collected, and have been relying on that since. But now they want us, the humans, and to make that possible, they have launched a website called the Prediction Lab. Here you can register, and vote on different things, such as, who will win a presidential election, or the outcome of a cricket match. But unlike traditional polling systems, where users just choose one without any second thought, there are virtual points that are at stake when you vote. This is specifically made to make sure that you think critically, and then vote, which will improve Microsoft’s prediction algorithms.

microsoft-shutterstock

David Rothschild is a the Microsoft’s researcher who is working on this project, and had successfully predicted the outcome of the 2012 Presidential Elections. And with the help of this website, he was able to predict the Scotland independence referendum. That same morning, before the results were revealed, Rothschild was able to predict that 84% of the votes will be a “No”.

The project is solely meant to collect data and improve Microsoft’s technology, but they do ask some more personal questions. For instance, they ask how much time does it take to commute, and your personal stance on abortion. So if you don’t bother providing such data, and just want to place some bets without risking all your life savings, then this is the best place for you.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Helio P90 Chip
Helio P90 Chip From Mediatek To Empower Mid-Range Devices
Samsung Galaxy M20 Back Panel
Samsung Galaxy M20: Leaked Images of Case Ahead of Launch in India
Apple Set to Enter the Digital News Service Space via Texture 9
Apple Set to Enter the Digital News Service Space via Texture
Huawei P Smart (2019) Full Specks Leaked Online Ahead of January 2019 Release 11
Huawei P Smart (2019) Full Specks Leaked Online Ahead of January 2019 Release
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Wi-Fi Won't Turn on (Android /Samsung) - How To Fix It 13
Wi-Fi Won’t Turn on (Android /Samsung) – How To Fix It

In this article, we will discuss the steps to fix Samsung /Android Wi-Fi stuck on turning on or simply won’t turn on....

How to fix Samsung Galaxy unknown baseband version 15
How to fix Samsung Galaxy unknown baseband version

In this tutorial, we are going to show you how to...

How To Fix "No Service and Signal" On Android and Samsung 17
How To Fix “No Service and Signal” On Android and Samsung

“No Service” is one of the very common issues faced by...