Werbung

McAfee erhält den VPN-Anbieter TunnelBear

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

McAfee erhält den VPN-Anbieter TunnelBear

McAfee gab an, Kanadas virtuelles privates System beschafft zu haben (VPN) Organisation mit dem Namen TunnelBear. Die Bedingungen dieser Vereinbarung wurden nicht bekannt gegeben.

Über TunnelBear

Das 2011 gegründete Unternehmen mit Sitz in Toronto TunnelBear VPN hat eine starke Bekanntheit für seine unterhaltsame, plattformübergreifende Anwendung erlangt, in der Benutzer Animationen mit Bärentunneln erstellen, um der Mehrheit der Benutzer Online-Sicherheit zu vermitteln.

Die Organisation gab an, dass rund 20 Millionen Menschen diesen Dienst für Mobilgeräte und Desktops genutzt haben, während er sich vor einigen Monaten mit der Veröffentlichung der unabhängigen RememBear-Anwendung auf die Kennwortverwaltung ausgeweitet hat.

Über McAfee

McAfee wurde 1987 gegründet und gehört zu den etabliertesten Marken im Bereich Online-Sicherheit. Es scheint am bekanntesten für seine Desktop-Antivirensoftware zu sein. Die Organisation wurde 2010 von Intel für rund 7.7 Milliarden US-Dollar erworben. Es wurde später als Intel Security Group bekannt. Dies geschah, bevor das Unternehmen (vor einem Jahr) als autonome Organisation ausgegliedert wurde, wobei Intel einen Anteil von 49% am Geschäft hielt.

Diese jüngste Vereinbarung spricht dafür, dass McAfee nach dem Kauf des Cybersicherheitsanbieters Skyhigh Networks im November zum zweiten Mal eine kostenlose Organisation erhalten hat.

TunnelBear hatte sich nicht mit bekannten externen Subventionen auseinandergesetzt, daher wird McAfee wahrscheinlich nicht alle verfügbaren Ressourcen für diese Beschaffung verbrannt haben. Ungeachtet dessen hatte TunnelBear im Voraus zusätzlich festgestellt, dass es rentabel ist, so dass es wahrscheinlich in der Lage war, bis zu dem Zeitpunkt zu halten, an dem das Angebot richtig war.

Informationen zu Safe Connect

Falls du es nicht wusstest, McAfee bietet einen VPN-Dienst namens Safe Connect an, und anscheinend möchte McAfee auch dort das „verfestigte System“ von TunnelBear verwenden. VentureBeat hat McAfee ebenfalls bestätigt, dass es beabsichtigt, die TunnelBear-Marke und andere unabhängige Anwendungen am Leben zu erhalten.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

McAfee Gets VPN Provider Named TunnelBear

McAfee declared that it has procured Canada’s virtual private system (VPN) organization, named TunnelBear. The terms of this arrangement were not unveiled.

About TunnelBear

Established in 2011, the Toronto-based TunnelBear VPN has picked up a strong notoriety for its fun, cross-platform application, in which users “bear-tunnelled” animations to convey online security to the majority of users.

The organization stated that around 20 million people have utilized this service for mobile and desktop, while a couple of months back it spread out into password administration with the release of the independent RememBear application.

About McAfee

Established in 1987, McAfee is a standout amongst the most settled brands in the online security domain and is seeming to be best known for its desktop antivirus software. The organization was obtained by Intel in 2010 for about $7.7 billion. It later happened to become known as Intel Security Group. This happened before the company was being spun out (a year ago) as an autonomous organization, with Intel holding a 49%  share in the business.

This most recent arrangement speaks to McAfee’s second obtaining as a free organization after it purchased the cybersecurity supplier Skyhigh Networks in November.

TunnelBear hadn’t gone up against any known outside subsidizing, so McAfee is probably not going to have burned up all available resources over this procurement. Notwithstanding, TunnelBear had additionally beforehand uncovered that it is profitable, so it was likely in a position to hold up until the point when the offer was right.

About Safe Connect

In case you didn’t know, McAfee offers a VPN service, named Safe Connect, and it appears that McAfee wants to use TunnelBear’s “solidified system” there, too. VentureBeat has likewise affirmed with McAfee that it intends to keep the TunnelBear mark and other independent applications alive.

More on this topic

Best coffee makers under $100 in 2020

Looking for the best coffee makers under $100 could be a fun shopping experience for many. There are so many amazing coffee makers within this price point and for the

Best Android Armbands to buy in 2020

An Android smartphone is one of the handiest devices in the world today. However, be it an Android or an iPhone, the troubles of carrying the phone as you are

Best Electric Tea Kettles in 2020

The best electric tea kettles offer a quick and easy way of heating water without a stove or microwave. Some of them also feature temperature settings for making flavored tea

Best spiralizers to buy in 2020

The average household kitchen is a fun-filled adventure zone where you can explore and experiment. Whether you love cooking or not doesn’t matter because the best spiralizers can capture your

Top Best Coffee Makers in 2020

The best coffee makers available in the market today do much more than just brew a hot cup of coffee. There are some devices that grind beans while others froth

Leave a Reply