McAfee obtient le nom de fournisseur VPN TunnelBear


McAfee obtient le nom de fournisseur VPN TunnelBear

McAfee a déclaré avoir acquis le système privé virtuel du Canada (VPN), nommée TunnelBear. Les termes de cet arrangement n'ont pas été dévoilés.

À propos de TunnelBear

Fondée en 2011, la société torontoise TunnelBear VPN a acquis une forte notoriété pour son application amusante et multiplateforme, dans laquelle les utilisateurs «font des animations tunnellisées» pour transmettre la sécurité en ligne à la majorité des utilisateurs.

L'organisation a déclaré qu'environ 20 millions de personnes ont utilisé ce service pour les mobiles et les ordinateurs de bureau, alors qu'il s'est étendu il y a quelques mois à l'administration des mots de passe avec la sortie de l'application indépendante RememBear.

À propos de Mcafee

Fondée en 1987, McAfee est l'une des marques les plus établies dans le domaine de la sécurité en ligne et semble être surtout connue pour son logiciel antivirus de bureau. L'organisation a été obtenue par Intel en 2010 pour environ 7.7 milliards de dollars. Plus tard, il est devenu connu sous le nom d'Intel Security Group. Cela s'est produit avant que la société ne soit créée (il y a un an) en tant qu'organisation autonome, Intel détenant une part de 49% dans l'entreprise.

Cet arrangement le plus récent témoigne de la deuxième obtention de McAfee en tant qu'organisation gratuite après avoir acheté le fournisseur de cybersécurité Skyhigh Networks en novembre.

TunnelBear ne s'était heurté à aucune subvention extérieure connue, de sorte que McAfee n'aura probablement pas épuisé toutes les ressources disponibles au cours de cet achat. Néanmoins, TunnelBear avait en outre découvert au préalable qu'il était rentable, il était donc susceptible de tenir jusqu'au moment où l'offre était correcte.

À propos de Safe Connect

Au cas où tu ne le saurais pas, McAfee propose un service VPN, appelé Safe Connect, et il semble que McAfee souhaite également utiliser le «système solidifié» de TunnelBear. VentureBeat a également affirmé avec McAfee son intention de maintenir la marque TunnelBear et d'autres applications indépendantes en vie.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

McAfee Gets VPN Provider Named TunnelBear

McAfee declared that it has procured Canada’s virtual private system (VPN) organization, named TunnelBear. The terms of this arrangement were not unveiled.

About TunnelBear

Established in 2011, the Toronto-based TunnelBear VPN has picked up a strong notoriety for its fun, cross-platform application, in which users “bear-tunnelled” animations to convey online security to the majority of users.

The organization stated that around 20 million people have utilized this service for mobile and desktop, while a couple of months back it spread out into password administration with the release of the independent RememBear application.

About McAfee

Established in 1987, McAfee is a standout amongst the most settled brands in the online security domain and is seeming to be best known for its desktop antivirus software. The organization was obtained by Intel in 2010 for about $7.7 billion. It later happened to become known as Intel Security Group. This happened before the company was being spun out (a year ago) as an autonomous organization, with Intel holding a 49%  share in the business.

This most recent arrangement speaks to McAfee’s second obtaining as a free organization after it purchased the cybersecurity supplier Skyhigh Networks in November.

TunnelBear hadn’t gone up against any known outside subsidizing, so McAfee is probably not going to have burned up all available resources over this procurement. Notwithstanding, TunnelBear had additionally beforehand uncovered that it is profitable, so it was likely in a position to hold up until the point when the offer was right.

About Safe Connect

In case you didn’t know, McAfee offers a VPN service, named Safe Connect, and it appears that McAfee wants to use TunnelBear’s “solidified system” there, too. VentureBeat has likewise affirmed with McAfee that it intends to keep the TunnelBear mark and other independent applications alive.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Want to buy one of the best business laptops under $1000? Check these out
Terrarium TV
Everything You Need To Know About Terrarium TV
Looking for best dustproof and waterproof smartphones rated Ip67 or Ip68? Here’s our pick
Looking for the best detachable laptops? Here is our pick
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Want to buy one of the best business laptops under $1000? Check these out

Buying one of the best business laptops under $1000 could pose...

Looking for best dustproof and waterproof smartphones rated Ip67 or Ip68? Here’s our pick

Looking for a smartphone that can handle the dust and water?...

Looking for the best detachable laptops? Here is our pick

Detachable laptops have the same benefits as their non-detachable counterparts. They...