Manus VR, der erste Handschuh-Controller für VR-Geräte

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Virtuelle Realität wird der nächste digitale Trend. Es gibt viele VR-Geräte, die zum Starten bereit sind, z Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, und mehr. Jeder von ihnen hat seinen eigenen Controller, um in der VR-Welt zu interagieren. Um die Anforderungen des VR-Controllers an die Hand / Finger-Interaktion zu erfüllen, hat ein Team aus den Niederlanden einen mit VR kompatiblen Handschuh namens Manus VR hergestellt. Das Gerät wurde seit 2014 entwickelt und bietet eine natürliche Interaktion der Finger beim Berühren, Halten usw.

Manus VR, der erste Handschuh-Controller für VR-Geräte

Manus VR ist der weltweit erste Handschuh-Controller für VR-Geräte. Anhand ihrer Videotests zeigen sie, wie dieser Handschuh zu einem bevorzugten Controller für VR-Geräte werden kann. In der Testphase verwendet Manus VR das HTC Vive, bei dem der Vive-Controller auf dem Handschuhdock platziert werden kann. Sie demonstrierten die interessante Operationssimulation, die real aussah.

Derzeit kann Manus VR im zweiten Quartal als Kit-Entwickler für 2 US-Dollar bestellt werden und wird im dritten Quartal versandt. Im Kaufpaket sind ein USB-Dongle, ein Paar waschbare Handschuhe und zwei am Handgelenk montierte Halter für die Controller des HTC Vive enthalten. Das Gerät soll eine Akkulaufzeit von bis zu 250 Stunden haben. Darüber hinaus gibt es einen programmierbaren Vibrationsmotor für die taktile Rückkopplungsfunktion sowie ein Open-Source-SDK für Entwickler. Manus VR plant, nächste Woche auf der Spieleentwicklerkonferenz zu erscheinen. Wenn Sie Entwickler sind und eine Idee haben, eine App zu erstellen, nachdem Sie das Konzept gesehen haben, werden Sie wahrscheinlich daran interessiert sein, sie zu kaufen.

Über

Die anderen Neuigkeiten: Eric Schmidt, ehemaliger Google-CEO, der mit einem iPhone erwischt wurde

Technobezz

Manus VR, The First Glove Controller For VR Device

Virtual Reality will become the next digital trend. There are many VR devices ready to launch, such as Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, and more. Each of them has its own controller to interact in VR world. To provide the VR controller needs in terms of hand/fingers interaction, a team from Netherland made a glove which compatible with VR, called manus VR. The device has been developed since 2014 and offers a natural fingers interaction in touching, holding, and so on.

Manus VR, The First Glove Controller For VR Device

Manus VR becomes the first glove controller in the world for VR device. From their video testing, they show how this glove has a potency to become a favorite controller to accompany VR device. On its testing stage, Manus VR uses HTC Vive where the Vive controller can be placed on the glove dock. They demonstrated the interesting surgery simulation that looked real.

At this time, Manus VR can be ordered as a kit developer in Q2 at $250 and will be sent on Q3. In its purchasing package, they will include a USB dongle, a pair of washable gloves and two wrist-mounted holders for the HTC Vive’s controllers. The device is claimed to have a battery life up to 8 hours. Moreover, there is also a programmable vibration motor for tactile feedback feature, plus an open-source SDK for developers. Manus VR is planning to come at the Game Developers Conference next week. If you are a developer and have an idea to make an app after you see the concept you will probably be interested in buying it.

Via

The other news: Eric Schmidt, Former Google CEO Caught Using An iPhone

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Darksiders 3 news
Everything you need to know about Darksiders 3 – Release Date, Rumors, Updates and News
Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV
Everything We Know About Android P: Release Date, Features and News
PlaystationVue
Everything You Need to Know About Playstation Vue
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Darksiders 3 news
Everything you need to know about Darksiders 3 – Release Date, Rumors, Updates and News

Darksiders 3 is an upcoming video game based on action and...

Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV

Sling TV was first launched in February 2015 and was the...

PlaystationVue
Everything You Need to Know About Playstation Vue

PlayStation Vue, the internet television service of Sony came into existence...