L'industrie de Longview a donné au public une chance de visiter son installation technologique


L'industrie de Longview a donné au public une chance de visiter son installation technologique

Pour quelqu'un comme Rémi Purdum, entendre parler de la chance de visiter l'une des installations d'Eastman Chemical Co a semblé être une grande opportunité de permettre à ses enfants de mieux comprendre la science et son application à la vie réelle. la décision a peut-être été influencée par le fait que lui et sa famille voient toujours les lumières de l'usine, mais ils n'ont pas encore vu et posé des questions sur son fonctionnement interne.

Le type d'événement

La tournée à laquelle Purdum et sa famille ont eu lieu faisait partie de l'événement Big Techs. Big Techs est censé montrer Les industries de Longview et des technologies telles que Komatsu Mining, AAON, Holt Cat, le centre de distribution Neiman Marcus et Eastman, ainsi que la participation à différentes activités interactives dans certains musées de la ville.

De quoi s'agissait-il

Le directeur des services d'apprentissage d'Eastman, Peter Lamothe, a déclaré qu'il considérait cet événement comme une sensibilisation communautaire. Ce qu'il espère pour l'avenir, c'est que les enfants qui viennent à ces événements choisiront un travail dans ce domaine.

Lamothe a préparé des lignes directrices pour les personnes intéressées par le domaine afin qu'elles puissent avoir un plan très clair et structuré de cet événement. Il voit cette opportunité comme une chance d'accroître la notoriété professionnelle. Il a ajouté que si l'entreprise réussissait, elle attirerait davantage de personnes qualifiées qui postuleraient pour un emploi là-bas.

Les activités dans les musées

Le musée Longview World of Wonders a mis au point quelques expériences scientifiques très intéressantes et des partenariats avec le Kilgore College, l'Université LeToruneau et le Pine Tree Junior High School. Les expériences qui y sont présentées ont aidé de jeunes enfants à réfléchir aux processus qui se déroulent au cours d'une expérience scientifique, stimulant leur curiosité. Par exemple, Tony Raymond a déclaré qu'il existe une énorme opportunité pour ceux qui choisissent un emploi dans le domaine de la recherche STEM. Les enfants qui souhaitent explorer le domaine de la science peuvent se retrouver à travailler à l'avenir dans des domaines que nous n'avons pas encore découverts.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Longview Industry Gave the Public a Chance to Tour Their Tech Facility

For someone like Remi Purdum, hearing about the chance to tour one of the facilities of Eastman Chemical Co’s sounded like a big opportunity to let his children better understand science and how it is applied to real life. the decision may have been influenced by the fact that he and his family always see the lights of the factory but they have yet to see and ask about its inner workings.

The type of Event

The tour that Purdum and his family took place in was part of the Big Techs Event. Big Techs is meant to show Longview’s industries and technologies such as Komatsu Mining, AAON, Holt Cat, Neiman Marcus Distribution Center and Eastman, along with partaking in different interactive activities at some of the town’s museums.

What was it about

The learning services manager at Eastman, Peter Lamothe, said that he views this event as community outreach. What he hopes for the future is that the children who come to these events would choose a job in this field .

Lamothe has prepared guidelines for people who are interested in the field so that they could have a very clear and structured plan of this event. He sees this opportunity as a chance of increasing career awareness. He went on to say that if the company is succesful then it would attract more qualified people who would apply for a job there.

The activities in museums

Longview World of Wonders museum came up with a couple of very interesting science experiments and partnerships with Kilgore College, LeToruneau University and Pine Tree Junior High School. The experiments showcased there helped young children think of the processes that take place during a science experiment, stimulating their curiosity. For example, Tony Raymond said that there is a huge opportunity for those who choose a job in the field of STEM research. Children that want to explore the field of science may find their selves working in the future in fields that we have yet to discover.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply