Advertisment

LG V35 ThinQ, LG Q7 et LG X4 reçoivent des mises à jour logicielles en Corée


LG V35 ThinQ, LG Q7 et LG X4 reçoivent des mises à jour logicielles en Corée

LG Electronics, Corée du Sud a publié les mises à jour logicielles de février 2019 sur trois de ses modèles pour les utilisateurs de ces appareils sur son marché domestique, la Corée du Sud. Les appareils sont le LG V35 ThinQ, le LG Q7 et le LG X4.

Liste complète des détails de la mise à jour

Sur son site de mise à jour pour chacun de ces appareils, la société a répertorié les améliorations apportées par ces mises à jour. Ainsi, parmi les trois téléphones listés ici recevant les mises à jour logicielles pour février, le LG V35 ThinQ verra une longue liste d'améliorations de performances, les deux autres téléphones, le LG Q7 et le LG X4 ne verront que leur correctif de sécurité Android et pratiquement rien autre.

Dans le LG V35 ThinQ, certains des changements de grande envergure dont les utilisateurs de l'appareil pourront profiter comprennent:

  • Technologie d'appel vidéo de qualité HD
  • Modifications du carnet d'adresses
  • Possibilité de joindre des fichiers volumineux tels que des GIF aux messages des applications
  • Améliorations du fonctionnement Bluetooth, en particulier dans les applications automobiles

LG Q6 Verizon

Ce ne sont que quelques faits saillants. LG a répertorié les correctifs apportés aux problèmes signalés par les utilisateurs. Par exemple, il est mentionné que le capteur d'empreintes digitales du LG V35 ThinQ ne fonctionnait pas dans des applications de paiement financier spécifiques. LG dit que cela a été pris en compte dans la mise à jour. Il peut également y avoir des problèmes mineurs liés aux correctifs majeurs. Outre tout cela, le correctif de sécurité Android a également été ajouté.

Lignes directrices et précautions données

Dans les notes données en haut de la page de mise à jour, LG avertit les utilisateurs qu'il est possible que la mise à jour génère des erreurs. Si l'utilisateur a des données importantes résidant dans le téléphone, l'utilisateur doit effectuer une sauvegarde. De même, l'utilisateur est informé qu'une fois la nouvelle mise à jour logicielle téléchargée et installée, il n'y a aucun moyen de remettre l'appareil à l'ancienne version. Dans tous les cas, les niveaux de sécurité sont bien supérieurs dans la version mise à jour et cela n'a aucun sens de vouloir revenir à l'ancienne version.

Et enfin, LG affirme avoir fait de son mieux pour corriger les bogues connus soulevés par les utilisateurs. Les modifications suggérées par les utilisateurs ont été prises en compte dans la mesure où l'appareil leur permettait de le faire.

Comme mentionné, tous ces changements sont adressés aux utilisateurs des trois modèles en Corée du Sud.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

LG V35 ThinQ, LG Q7 and LG X4 Receive Software Updates in Korea

LG Electronics, South Korea has released the February 2019 software updates on three of its models for users of these devices in its home market, South Korea. The devices are the LG V35 ThinQ, LG Q7 and the LG X4.

Complete Update Details Listed

On its update site for each of these devices, the company has listed out the improvements being brought in through these updates. So, among the three phones listed here receiving the software updates for February, the LG V35 ThinQ will see a long list of performance enhancements, the other two phones, the LG Q7 and the LG X4 will just see their Android security patch and practically nothing else.

In the LG V35 ThinQ, some of the far-reaching changes the device users will get to enjoy include:

  • HD quality video calling technology
  • Changes to the Address book
  • Capability to attach large files like GIFs to messages from apps
  • Improvements in the Bluetooth functioning, particularly in automotive applications

LG Q6 Verizon

These are just some highlights. LG has listed the fixes that have been carried out of the issues reported by users. For example, there is a mention of how the fingerprint sensor on the LG V35 ThinQ has not been functioning in specific financial payment apps. LG says this has been taken care of in the update. There can be some minor issues to major fixes as well. Besides all these, the Android security patch has also been added.

Guidelines and Caution Given

In the notes given on the top of the update page, LG warns the users that there is a possibility that the update may throw up some errors. If the user has some important data residing in the phone, the user must take a backup. Similarly, the user is informed that once the new software update is downloaded and installed, there is no way the device can be set back to the older version. In any case, the security levels are far superior in the updated version and it makes no sense to want to revert to the older version.

And lastly, LG says it has made the best efforts to fix the known bugs as raised by the users. The changes suggested by the users have been accommodated to the extent the device would permit them to do.

As mentioned, all these changes are addressed for the users of the three models within South Korea.

More on this topic

Best Ultrawide Monitors in 2020

The term ultrawide monitor is always associated with content creators and gamers. The extra screen real estate can be put to great use when the monitors are large with improved

Best 55-Inch TVs to buy in 2020

With new technologies and extreme competition, TVs have become more affordable and feature-packed as they are today. Unlike a few decades ago there are dozens of high-quality brands and plenty

Best 24-Inch Monitors in 2020

Today, there are different types of efficient LCD and LED monitors available in the market. A 24 inches monitor is most comfortable for watching content, although bigger monitors are also

Best 27-Inch Monitors in 2020

With rapid developments in technology, computer peripherals are going through a renaissance of sorts when it comes to design and features. A great monitor can make all the difference between

Top Best Qi Wireless Charging Power Banks in 2020

Keeping a power bank handy makes life easier when you are in the office, on a trip or have simply run out of battery on your phone at the most

Leave a Reply