Advertisment

LG G7 et Motorola G6 sont livrés avec la reconnaissance faciale et de nouvelles améliorations


LG G7 et Motorola G6 sont livrés avec la reconnaissance faciale et de nouvelles améliorations

L'année dernière, les smartphones Android nous ont laissé tomber avec leur choix d'abandonner la prise casque 3.5 mm. Le logiciel a également rencontré de nombreux problèmes. Et cerise sur le gâteau, nous avons également assisté à de nouvelles améliorations qui, même si les entreprises ont travaillé si dur pour les mettre en œuvre, ne nous ont pas impressionnés. En perdant autant de temps sur ces fonctionnalités, ils ont oublié de traiter des questions beaucoup plus importantes: les appareils photo à double objectif et le lecteur d'empreintes digitales.

Le plus triste, c'est que cette année ce sera la même chose. Les téléphones Android suivront le développement de la reconnaissance faciale d'Apple et en feront le principal outil de sécurité. Nous examinons LG et Motorola, qui prévoient d'utiliser la technologie de reconnaissance faciale dans leurs appareils phares.

Nous verrons le LG G7 et le Motorola G6 avec une fonction de reconnaissance faciale et une mise à niveau matérielle, mais nous nous attendons également à ce qu'ils affinent également leurs produits s'ils veulent vraiment briller sur le marché des smartphones cette année. Une priorité sur laquelle les entreprises devraient se concentrer est également d'avoir une meilleure intégration logiciel-matériel et certains haut-parleurs frontaux constitueraient également une amélioration.

LG G7 a déjà une reconnaissance faciale brevetée

Le brevet que LG a obtenu pour son futur smartphone concerne l'authentification biométrique et certaines autres fonctionnalités de sécurité. Les capteurs s'ajusteront en fonction de la lumière ambiante, de sorte que le scanner d'iris fonctionnera dans différentes conditions d'éclairage.

LG voulait ajouter un scanner d'iris pour son G5, mais ils ont finalement ajouté un scanner d'empreintes digitales au lieu du scanner d'iris. Le LG G7 sera livré avec un écran OLED 18: 9 et un Snapdragon 845, avec 6 Go de RAM et une configuration à double caméra à l'arrière. Nous attendons le LG G7 au CES ce mois-ci et nous devrons voir s'il a ce scanner d'iris ou non.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

LG G7 & Motorola G6 Comes with Face Recognition and New Improvements

Last year the Android smartphones have let us down with their choice of ditching the 3.5mm headphone jack. Also the software experienced a lot of issues. And as a cherry on the top, we have also witnessed new improvements that, even though the companies worked so hard on implementing them, they didn’t impress us. By wasting so much time on those features, they have forgot to address matters that were far more important: dual-lens cameras and the fingerprint scanner.

The sad thing is that this year it will be the same. Android phones will follow Apple’s face recognition development and make it the primary security tool. We’re looking at LG and Motorola, who are planning to use face recognition technology in their flagship devices.

We will see the LG G7 and Motorola G6 with a face recognition feature and some hardware upgrade, but we’re also expecting them to refine their products too if they really want to shine on the smartphone market this year. A priority the companies should focus on is also to have a better software-hardware integration and some front-facing speakers would be an improvement too.

LG G7 Already Has a Patent Facial Recognition

The patent that LG got for their future smartphone is for biometric authentication and some other security features. The sensors will adjust depending on the ambient light, so the iris scanner will work in different light conditions.

LG wanted to add an iris scanner for their G5, but they finally added a fingerprint scanner instead of the iris scanner. The LG G7 will come with an 18:9 OLED display and a Snapdragon 845, with 6 GB of RAM and a dual camera setup on the rear. We’re expecting the LG G7 at the CES this month and we’ll have to see if it has that iris scanner or not.

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply