Werbung

LG G7 & Motorola G6 kommt mit Gesichtserkennung und neuen Verbesserungen

Geschrieben von Alexander Puru

LG G7 & Motorola G6 kommt mit Gesichtserkennung und neuen Verbesserungen

Letztes Jahr haben uns die Android-Smartphones im Stich gelassen, die 3.5-mm-Kopfhörerbuchse wegzulassen. Auch die Software hatte viele Probleme. Und als Kirsche an der Spitze haben wir auch neue Verbesserungen erlebt, die uns nicht beeindruckt haben, obwohl die Unternehmen so hart daran gearbeitet haben, sie umzusetzen. Indem sie so viel Zeit mit diesen Funktionen verschwendet haben, haben sie vergessen, viel wichtigere Dinge anzusprechen: Kameras mit zwei Linsen und den Fingerabdruckscanner.

Das Traurige ist, dass es dieses Jahr genauso sein wird. Android-Handys werden die Gesichtserkennungsentwicklung von Apple verfolgen und es zum primären Sicherheitstool machen. Wir sehen uns LG und Motorola an, die planen, Gesichtserkennungstechnologie in ihren Flaggschiff-Geräten einzusetzen.

Wir werden das LG G7 und das Motorola G6 mit einer Gesichtserkennungsfunktion und einigen Hardware-Upgrades sehen, aber wir erwarten auch, dass sie ihre Produkte weiterentwickeln, wenn sie dieses Jahr wirklich auf dem Smartphone-Markt glänzen wollen. Eine Priorität, auf die sich die Unternehmen konzentrieren sollten, ist auch eine bessere Software-Hardware-Integration, und einige Frontlautsprecher wären ebenfalls eine Verbesserung.

LG G7 hat bereits eine Patentgesichtsanerkennung

Das Patent, das LG für sein zukünftiges Smartphone erhalten hat, betrifft die biometrische Authentifizierung und einige andere Sicherheitsmerkmale. Die Sensoren passen sich je nach Umgebungslicht an, sodass der Iris-Scanner unter verschiedenen Lichtbedingungen arbeitet.

LG wollte einen Iris-Scanner für sein G5 hinzufügen, aber sie fügten schließlich einen Fingerabdruck-Scanner anstelle des Iris-Scanners hinzu. Das LG G7 wird mit einem 18: 9-OLED-Display und einem Snapdragon 845 mit 6 GB RAM und einem Dual-Kamera-Setup auf der Rückseite geliefert. Wir erwarten das LG G7 auf der CES in diesem Monat und müssen sehen, ob es diesen Iris-Scanner hat oder nicht.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

LG G7 & Motorola G6 Comes with Face Recognition and New Improvements

Last year the Android smartphones have let us down with their choice of ditching the 3.5mm headphone jack. Also the software experienced a lot of issues. And as a cherry on the top, we have also witnessed new improvements that, even though the companies worked so hard on implementing them, they didn’t impress us. By wasting so much time on those features, they have forgot to address matters that were far more important: dual-lens cameras and the fingerprint scanner.

The sad thing is that this year it will be the same. Android phones will follow Apple’s face recognition development and make it the primary security tool. We’re looking at LG and Motorola, who are planning to use face recognition technology in their flagship devices.

We will see the LG G7 and Motorola G6 with a face recognition feature and some hardware upgrade, but we’re also expecting them to refine their products too if they really want to shine on the smartphone market this year. A priority the companies should focus on is also to have a better software-hardware integration and some front-facing speakers would be an improvement too.

LG G7 Already Has a Patent Facial Recognition

The patent that LG got for their future smartphone is for biometric authentication and some other security features. The sensors will adjust depending on the ambient light, so the iris scanner will work in different light conditions.

LG wanted to add an iris scanner for their G5, but they finally added a fingerprint scanner instead of the iris scanner. The LG G7 will come with an 18:9 OLED display and a Snapdragon 845, with 6 GB of RAM and a dual camera setup on the rear. We’re expecting the LG G7 at the CES this month and we’ll have to see if it has that iris scanner or not.

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply