Advertisment

Suivre la dernière mise à jour de Google Chrome


Suivre la dernière mise à jour de Google Chrome

Une nouvelle mise à jour de Google Chrome changerait son comportement. Curieux de savoir ce que c'est?

C'est simple mais accrocheur - un nouveau widget de recherche qui rejouerait essentiellement le widget par défaut défini par Google. C'était après qu'une décision ait été rendue concernant la violation commise par la société avec des services de pré-installation sur certains appareils.

Cela signifie que vous pouvez changer le moteur de recherche par défaut qui transforme le widget en raccourci pour choisir n'importe quel 3rd fournisseur de moteur de recherche de partie. Dans ce cas, Google demande aux utilisateurs de sélectionner un moteur de recherche par défaut pour le widget dans Chrome lorsque vous configurez votre nouvel appareil.

Cependant, ladite mise à jour peut ne pas être disponible si vous vivez en Russie ou en Chine. Certains utilisateurs peuvent cependant accéder à la fonctionnalité avec la version expérimentale de Chrome Canary. Cette version obtiendrait des fonctionnalités plus rapidement que l'application standard.

Comment est-ce arrivé?

La mise à jour a suivi après qu'une amende a été facturée à Google après avoir violé les réglementations anti-trust de l'Union européenne. On savait que Google avait gonflé les résultats de son propre service d'achat dans les pages de recherche.

Cela a déjà fait l'objet d'une enquête il y a quelques années lorsqu'une série de plaintes ont été déposées par des sites Web concurrents tels que Trip Advisor et Microsoft. Cela était lié à la position de premier plan donnée à son propre service par Google, rétrogradant d'autres services concurrents.

La dernière version stable de Google Chrome était la version 59, qui est toujours compatible avec Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, 10, Mac OS X et Linux. Cela a été ajouté le 27 juin 2017 avec plusieurs améliorations et corrections. De nouvelles versions bêta sont également disponibles au téléchargement pour la version 60.

Vous devriez avoir votre navigateur Google Chrome mis à jour automatiquement à sa dernière version à partir du menu Paramètres, comme vous le feriez sur un autre site Web navigateurs. Cela est nécessaire pour que votre expérience de navigation soit sûre et sans bogue.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Keeping With with the Latest Google Chrome Update

A new update to Google Chrome would change the way it behaves. Curious what it is?

It’s simple but catchy – a new search widget that would basically replay the default widget set by Google. This was after a ruling was made in connection to the violation made by the company with pre-installing services on certain devices.

This means that you can change the default search engine which transforms the widget into a shortcut to choose any 3rd party search engine provider. In this case, Google would ask users to select a default search engine for the widget in Chrome when you set up your new device.

However, the said update might not be available if you are living in Russia or China. Some users though are able to access the functionality with the experimental version of Chrome Canary. This version would get features faster in comparison to the standard app.

How did it happened?

The update followed after a fine was charged to Google after it has violated the anti-trust regulations of the European Union. It was known that Google has inflated the results of their own shopping service in the search pages.

This was already investigated some years ago when a series of complaints were made by rival websites such as Trip Advisor and Microsoft. This was in connection to the prominent position given to its own service by Google, demoting other rival services.

The latest stable release of Google Chrome was version 59, which is still compatible with Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, 10, Mac OS X, and Linux. This was added on June 27, 2017 with several improvements and fixes. New beta releases are also available for download for version 60.

You should have your Google Chrome browser updated automatically to its latest version from the Settings menu just as you would on other Web browsers. It is necessary so that your browsing experience will be safe and bug-free.

More on this topic

Best Laptops for Seniors in 2020

When selecting laptops for seniors, it is to be noted that most of them want a laptop that is easy to use. A touch screen would be ideal for seniors,

Best Laptops for Women to buy in 2020

There is a difference between the preferences of men and women, even for laptops. There are many companies that make laptops with women in mind. Women need laptops that come

Top Best iPhone 11 cases

Apple iPhone 11 is the most happening smartphone of the year because it is affordable, looks great, and is capable of taking some of the best photographs ever. The best

Best laptops for GTA V to buy in 2020

Grand Theft Auto 5 or the more commonly known GTA V is an extremely popular PC game that can offer endless hours of online and offline play. The best laptops

Best Laptops for Digital Art in 2020

Digital art has taken some large strides over the last few decades. Gone are the days when you had to struggle to edit pictures or draw them digitally with the

Leave a Reply