Jack Dorsey wird als CEO von Twitter zurück sein

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Jack Dorsey, der frühere CEO von Twitter, übernimmt wieder die Geschäftsführung und diese Nachricht wurde heute von Twitter bekannt gegeben. Der 38-Jährige, der auch einer der Gründer von Twitter ist, kehrt 3 Monate nach dem Rücktritt von Dick Costolo von seiner alten Position zurück. Dick Costolo verlässt die Position heute und Jack Dorsey wird weiterhin als CEO von Square fungieren, einem Unternehmen für mobile Zahlungen, zusammen mit dieser Position.

Als der Vorstand von Twitter begann, nach einem Vollzeit-CEO zu suchen, lag sein Hauptaugenmerk darauf, jemanden zu finden, der seine ganze Zeit für die Position aufwenden kann. Peter Currie, der Leiter des Suchkomitees, sagte, dass sie Jack Dorsey als die richtige Person für diese Position fanden, da er seine Aufgaben in Twitter und Square reibungslos in Einklang bringt.

CEO von Twitter

Bildquelle - addicted2success.com

Zuvor war Jack Dorsey Geschäftsführer von Twitter, bis Evan Williams, Mitbegründer von Twitter, 2008 Geschäftsführer wurde und Dorsey Vorstandsvorsitzender wurde. Jetzt wird Jack Dorsey als Chief Executive zurückkehren und der Vorstand wird Kandidaten für die Rolle des Vorsitzenden finden.

Twitter hat monatlich über 300 Millionen aktive Nutzer, was großartig ist, aber es hat sich verzögert, neue Nutzer anzuziehen. Laut Dorsey ist die Chance also riesig und das Hauptziel ist es, sie allen auf der Welt zugänglich zu machen.

Die Quelle dieser Nachrichten ist abcnews.go.com.

Technobezz

Jack Dorsey Will Be Back As The CEO Of Twitter

Jack Dorsey, the former CEO of Twitter is taking over again as chief executive and this news was announced from the Twitter today. The 38 year old who is also one of the founders of Twitter is coming back to his old position 3 months after Dick Costolo has stepped down from the job. Dick Costolo is leaving the position today and Jack Dorsey will continue to serve as the CEO of Square, a mobile payments company along with this position.

When the board of Twitter started searching for a full-time CEO, their main focus was to find out someone who can dedicate all his or her time for the position. Peter Currie, the head of the search committee said that they found Jack Dorsey as the right person for this position as he is smoothly balancing his duties in Twitter and Square.

CEO of Twitter

Image source – addicted2success.com

Previously Jack Dorsey was the chief executive of Twitter until Evan Williams, co-founder of Twitter became the chief executive in 2008 and Dorsey became board chairman. Now Jack Dorsey will return as chief executive and the board will find candidates for the role of chairman.

Twitter has over 300 million monthly active users which is great but it has lagged in attracting new users, so according to Dorsey the opportunity is huge and the main goal is to bring it to everyone in the world.

The source of this news is abcnews.go.com.

 

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

The Samsung Galaxy A7 Is Out – Let’s Take a Look at It
USB-C Watch Charger Available From Apple
Samsung Galaxy S9, Note 8 and A7 Software Update
Searching for the best portable monitors? Check out this list
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Searching for cheap headphones? Here is our pick of the best headphones under $50

You don’t have to spend a king’s ransom to buy a...

These are some of the best laptop cooling pads

A laptop cooling pad is an essential accessory that you must...

Searching for the best portable monitors? Check out this list

Does your job involve a lot of traveling? And do you...