Jack Dorsey reviendra en tant que PDG de Twitter


Jack Dorsey, l'ancien PDG de Twitter reprend ses fonctions de directeur général et cette nouvelle a été annoncée sur Twitter aujourd'hui. L'homme de 38 ans qui est également l'un des fondateurs de Twitter revient à son ancien poste 3 mois après la démission de Dick Costolo. Dick Costolo quitte son poste aujourd'hui et Jack Dorsey continuera à occuper le poste de PDG de Square, une société de paiement mobile, parallèlement à ce poste.

Lorsque le conseil d'administration de Twitter a commencé à rechercher un PDG à temps plein, son objectif principal était de trouver quelqu'un qui pouvait consacrer tout son temps à ce poste. Peter Currie, le chef du comité de recherche, a déclaré avoir trouvé que Jack Dorsey était la bonne personne pour ce poste, car il équilibrait en douceur ses tâches sur Twitter et Square.

PDG de Twitter

Source de l'image - addicted2success.com

Auparavant, Jack Dorsey était le directeur général de Twitter jusqu'à ce qu'Evan Williams, co-fondateur de Twitter, devienne directeur général en 2008 et Dorsey devienne président du conseil d'administration. Maintenant, Jack Dorsey reviendra en tant que directeur général et le conseil trouvera des candidats pour le poste de président.

Twitter compte plus de 300 millions d'utilisateurs actifs par mois, ce qui est formidable, mais il a tardé à attirer de nouveaux utilisateurs.Par conséquent, selon Dorsey, l'opportunité est énorme et l'objectif principal est de la proposer à tout le monde dans le monde.

La source de cette nouvelle est abcnews.go.com.

Jack Dorsey Will Be Back As The CEO Of Twitter

Jack Dorsey, the former CEO of Twitter is taking over again as chief executive and this news was announced from the Twitter today. The 38 year old who is also one of the founders of Twitter is coming back to his old position 3 months after Dick Costolo has stepped down from the job. Dick Costolo is leaving the position today and Jack Dorsey will continue to serve as the CEO of Square, a mobile payments company along with this position.

When the board of Twitter started searching for a full-time CEO, their main focus was to find out someone who can dedicate all his or her time for the position. Peter Currie, the head of the search committee said that they found Jack Dorsey as the right person for this position as he is smoothly balancing his duties in Twitter and Square.

CEO of Twitter

Image source – addicted2success.com

Previously Jack Dorsey was the chief executive of Twitter until Evan Williams, co-founder of Twitter became the chief executive in 2008 and Dorsey became board chairman. Now Jack Dorsey will return as chief executive and the board will find candidates for the role of chairman.

Twitter has over 300 million monthly active users which is great but it has lagged in attracting new users, so according to Dorsey the opportunity is huge and the main goal is to bring it to everyone in the world.

The source of this news is abcnews.go.com.

 

Leave a Reply

Android P Full Details – Features, Improvements and Compatibility
Moto G6 Latest Leaks and Details – Best Features for the Price
Apple iOS 13 – Getting More Attention Than The Next iOS 12
Windows 10 April Update is Causing Computers to Randomly Boot and Display a Black Screen
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How To Fix An iPhone That Won’t Connect To Wi-Fi

If you are experiencing Wi-Fi problems on your iPhone, you are...

Wi-Fi Won’t Turn on (Android /Samsung) – How To Fix It

In this article, we will discuss the steps to fix Samsung /Android Wi-Fi stuck on turning on or simply won’t turn on....

How to fix iPhone not ringing problem
How To Fix An iPhone That Won’t Ring

Do you miss lots of phone calls because your iPhone won’t...