Advertisment

iPhone SE2: la nouvelle production d'antennes LCP débutera au début de 2020


iPhone SE2: la nouvelle production d'antennes LCP débutera au début de 2020

Réitérant ses prédictions antérieures, l'initié Apple Ming-Chi Kuo a donné plus de détails sur le segment budgétaire iPhone d'Apple, l'iPhone SE2. Cette fois, Kuo a partagé quelques détails sur l'antenne spéciale que l'iPhone portera, en polymère à cristaux liquides. Il a confirmé que les fournisseurs de l'antenne d'Apple commenceront à fabriquer les antennes à partir du début de 2020. Selon les informations disponibles, en grande partie grâce aux révélations de Ming-Chi Kuo, Apple est susceptible de lancer cet appareil au premier trimestre 2020.

Substrat LCP - Un matériau efficace pour l'antenne

Apple a choisi le bon matériau pour l'antenne de l'iPhone SE2. Ce substrat de polymère à cristaux liquides ou LCP est considéré comme un matériau idéal pour la fabrication d'antenne. Cela peut capter des signaux de radiofréquence sur une plage et son coût n'est pas non plus très élevé. Les propriétés électriques du LCP peuvent être suffisamment bonnes pour être utilisées même pour des applications 5G car il est compatible avec les signaux mmWave.

iPhone SE 2

On s'attend à ce qu'Apple s'approvisionne en cette antenne LCP auprès de Career Technologies et de Murata Manufacturing et ces fournisseurs devraient commencer à fabriquer ces antennes dès le début de l'année prochaine. Cela fait partie de ce que Ming-Chi Kuo a partagé dans sa note de recherche. On peut supposer la prédiction précédente que ce sera vers mars 2020 qu'Apple dévoilera ce nouvel iPhone. Il n'est pas clair s'il s'appellera l'iPhone SE2 ou un autre nom. Puisqu'il devrait suivre le facteur de forme de l'iPhone 8, certains disent qu'Apple pourrait l'appeler iPhone 8s, tandis que d'autres disent que même l'iPhone 9 pourrait être choisi comme surnom. Apple est passé à l'iPhone X depuis l'iPhone 8.

Prévisions sur les autres spécifications et prix inchangés

Pour récapituler ce que l'on peut attendre de l'iPhone SE2, l'appareil est susceptible d'avoir un écran de 4.7 pouces, un nouveau chipset A13 Bionic comme processeur et 3 Go de RAM. Il pourrait y avoir deux options de stockage interne, 64 Go et 128 Go. Comme mentionné dans les dépêches précédentes, Apple abandonnera la technologie 3D Touch dans ce modèle à bas prix et inclura à la place une nouvelle technologie Haptic Touch.

En ce qui concerne les prix, Ming-Chi Kuo est clair qu'Apple corrigera le prix de cet iPhone SE4.7 2 pouces à 399 $ aux Etats-Unis. Cela pourrait être le prix de départ de la variante 64 Go.

Bon nombre des détails apparaissant ici semblent crédibles et si cela se produit effectivement, Apple finira certainement par atteindre des ventes plus élevées de ses iPhones en 2020.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

iPhone SE2: New LCP Antenna Production to Commence in Early 2020

Reiterating his earlier predictions, Apple insider Ming-Chi Kuo has given out more details on the budget segment iPhone from Apple, the iPhone SE2. This time, Kuo has shared some details of the special antenna the iPhone will be sporting, made from liquid crystal polymer. He has confirmed that Apple’s suppliers of the antenna will start making the antennas from early 2020. As per the information available, largely through the revelations from Ming-Chi Kuo, Apple is likely to launch this device in the first quarter of 2020.

LCP Substrate – An Efficient Material for Antenna

Apple has chosen the right material for the antenna for the iPhone SE2. This Liquid Crystal Polymer or LCP substrate is considered an ideal material for making antenna. This can pick up radio frequency signals across a range and its cost is not very high as well. LCP’s electrical properties can be good enough to be used for even 5G applications as it is compatible with the mmWave signals.

iPhone SE 2

Apple is expected to draw its supplies of this LCP antenna from Career Technologies and Murata Manufacturing and these suppliers are likely to start making these antennas from the beginning of next year. This is part of what Ming-Chi Kuo has shared in his research note. One can assume the earlier prediction that it will be around March 2020 that Apple will unveil this new iPhone. It is not clear if it will be called the iPhone SE2 or by some other name. Since it is expected to follow the iPhone 8 form factor, some say Apple may call it the iPhone 8s while others say even iPhone 9 could be chosen as the moniker. Apple jumped to the iPhone X from the iPhone 8.

Predictions on the Other Specs & Price Unchanged

To recap what can be expected out of the iPhone SE2, the device is likely to have a 4.7-inch display, a new A13 Bionic chipset as the processor and 3 GB RAM. There could be two internal storage options, 64 GB and 128 GB. As mentioned in earlier dispatches, Apple will drop the 3D Touch technology in this low-priced model and instead include a new Haptic Touch technology.

With regard to pricing, Ming-Chi Kuo is clear that Apple will fix the price of this 4.7-inch iPhone SE2 at $399 in the US. That could be the starting price for the 64 GB variant.

Many of the details appearing here appear to be credible and if this indeed happens, Apple will certainly end up reaching higher sales of its iPhones in the year 2020.

More on this topic

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply