L'iPhone 8 comportera un écran OLED incurvé


Tandis que la iPhone 7 et iPhone 7 Plus apporté de nombreuses nouvelles fonctionnalités, ils ressemblent à peu près à leurs prédécesseurs. Le public a critiqué Apple car ils n'incluaient que quelques petits changements en termes de design. Qu'en est-il de l'iPhone de nouvelle génération d'Apple? Ce sera une histoire complètement différente car il semble que l'iPhone 8 présentera un nouveau design.

Voir aussi: Les bonnes et les mauvaises choses à propos des Airpods: les premiers écouteurs sans fil Apple

Selon un rapport de Korea Herald, l'iPhone 8 comportera des bords incurvés et un écran en plastique OLED.

«Les versions OLED du nouvel iPhone auront toutes des écrans incurvés car Apple n'a commandé que des OLED en plastique - et non en verre - à Samsung Display. Samsung est capable de fournir un peu moins de 100 millions d'unités d'écrans OLED incurvés à Apple », a déclaré la source proche du dossier.

Le fait qu'Apple utilisera une OLED en plastique pour l'iPhone 8 qui comportera des bords incurvés n'est pas une surprise car de tels écrans sont utilisés pour des panneaux courbes. L'avantage du plastique est qu'il ne se brise pas comme le verre. Mais le plastique a aussi ses inconvénients. Il est plus doux que le verre, c'est pourquoi il se raye facilement.

iPhone 8

Certains des rapports précédents indiquaient qu'Apple prévoyait d'inclure des écrans pliables dans la prochaine ligne d'iPhone. Cependant, ce rapport indique que l'iPhone 8 ne sera pas pliable, mais qu'il peut utiliser de nouvelles technologies de détection.

«Le futur iPhone peut utiliser une nouvelle technologie de détection, qui permet au téléphone de répondre lorsque les utilisateurs touchent n'importe quel côté de l'appareil. Mais Apple pourrait ne pas adopter cette technologie », a déclaré la source à Korea Herald.

Dans cet esprit, nous pouvons dire qu'Apple célébrera le 10 anniversaire de l'iPhone avec style et avec un nouveau design. Il y a eu de nombreuses rumeurs sur l'iPhone 8, y compris la technologie de chargement sans fil, le prix, etc. Apple n'a rien commenté.

Technobezz

iPhone 8 Will Feature Curved OLED Display

While the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus brought many new features, they look pretty much like their predecessors. The public criticized Apple because they included only a few small changes in terms of design. What about Apple’s next-gen iPhone? It will be a completely different story because It seems that iPhone 8 will feature a fresh new design.

See also: The Good And The Bad Things About Airpods: The First Apple Wireless Earpods

According to a report from Korea Herald, the iPhone 8 will feature curved edges and OLED plastic screen.

“The OLED versions of the new iPhone will all have curved screens as Apple ordered only plastic OLED – not glass – from Samsung Display. Samsung is capable of supplying a little less than 100 million units of curved OLED displays to Apple,” the source familiar with the matter told the paper.

The fact Apple will use plastic OLED for the iPhone 8 that will feature curved edges, does not come as a surprise because such screens are used for curved panels. The good thing about plastic is the fact it does not break like glass. But, plastic has its disadvantages also. It is softer than glass which is why it scratches easily.

iPhone 8

Some of the previous reports said that Apple has plans to include foldable displays into the next line of iPhones. However, this report says the iPhone 8 won’t be foldable, but it may use new sensing technologies.

“The upcoming iPhone may use new sensing technology, which enables the phone to respond when users touch any side of the device. But, Apple may not adopt this technology,” the source told Korea Herald.

With this in mind, we can say Apple will celebrate iPhone’s 10 anniversary in style and with a fresh new design. There have been many rumours about the iPhone 8, including wireless charging technology, the price, etc. Apple didn’t comment any of it.

 

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Asus Zenfone 6 Android pie
Asus Zenfone 6 – Pricing, Specifications and Standout Features
Huawei ban
Latest Ban on using Google Services by Huawei – What will be the Impact?
Xiaomi redmi K20
Redmi K20 – The Much-Awaited Phone from Xiaomi to be Launched on May 28
pixel 3a XL
Unexpected Shutdowns in Pixel 3a and Pixel 3a XL Phones
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Can’t Send Or Receive Text Messages On IPhone – How To Fix It

  Every iPhone comes with the option to send iMessages (used...

How To Fix Xbox One Installation Stopped
How To Fix Xbox One Installation Stopped

A lot of users have complained that their Xbox One installation stopped...

Here’s How To Fix An Android Phone That Won’t Charge

So you’ve had a long day at work and you are...