iPhone 12 et iPad - Apple introduira probablement la technologie mmWave dans les appareils 5G


iPhone 12 et iPad - Apple introduira probablement la technologie mmWave dans les appareils 5G

Dans les dernières colonnes sur les iPhones à sortir en 2020, il y avait une mention de la technologie mmWave. Il y a des études qui concluent que le géant de la technologie basé à Cupertino travaille sur l'introduction au moins un iPhone cette année en tant que téléphone 5G travaillant sur la technologie mmWave. Les dernières informations en provenance de Taiwan affirment qu'une entreprise de là-bas fournira ce module à Apple pour qu'il soit installé sur les iPhones.

Comme la 5G, mmWave Too a une zone de couverture courte

Il est déjà de notoriété publique que la 5G peut offrir d'énormes vitesses de téléchargement et de téléchargement de données. Cependant, sa couverture sera limitée. Cela signifie que l'appareil 5G doit être aussi proche que possible de la source de la connectivité pour profiter des meilleures vitesses de données. Il en va de même pour la technologie mmWave. La société taïwanaise Advanced Semiconductor Engineering (ASE) par son nom, affirme qu'elle fournira les modules mmWave à Apple au cours de cette année. La rumeur veut qu'Apple souhaite sortir ses appareils dans cette technologie au moins dans l'un de ses iPhones et un iPad en 2020 lui-même. Les nouvelles de Taiwan sont importantes car des rapports antérieurs suggéraient qu'Apple n'avait pas encore trouvé de fournisseur pour les modules.

IPad d'Apple

ASE contre TSMC

Parallèlement à mmWave, la technologie sous-6 GHz pour la connectivité mobile est également mentionnée. Un rapport de recherche récent avait indiqué que un modèle d'iPhone 12 aura technologie mmWave ou sub-6GHz incluse. Tout cela n'a pas encore été confirmé par Apple. Les experts disent que la différence entre les deux est que la technologie inférieure à 6 GHz peut offrir une couverture plus large que mmWave. On ne sait pas encore lequel de ces Apple ira avec.

Au sein de ces technologies, il existe deux types; la technologie FC_AiP (flip-chip antenne-in-package) et la technologie InFO_AiP. L'ASE susmentionnée, Taiwan utilise la technologie FC_AIP dans ses modules. Fournisseur régulier d'Apple dans le passé de Taiwan, TSMC est également capable de fournir ces modules pour ses iPhones et iPads. TSMC s'appuie sur le deuxième type de technologie, InFO_AIP indiqué ci-dessus. Les modules fabriqués par ASE peuvent être légèrement plus grands, selon ce rapport.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

iPhone 12 & iPad – Apple Likely to bring in mmWave Technology in the 5G Devices

In the last few columns on the iPhones to be released in 2020, there was a mention of the mmWave technology. There are studies that conclude that the Cupertino headquartered tech giant is working on introducing at least one iPhone this year as a 5G phone working on the mmWave technology. The latest information coming from Taiwan claims that a company from there will be supplying this module to Apple to be fitted on the iPhones.

Like 5G, mmWave Too has a Short Coverage Area

It is already public knowledge that 5G can offer tremendous speeds of data download and upload. However, its coverage will be limited. This means the 5G device has to be as close to the source of the connectivity as possible to enjoy the best data speeds. The same applies to the mmWave technology as well. The Taiwanese company Advanced Semiconductor Engineering (ASE) by name, says it will be supplying the mmWave modules to Apple during this year. The rumor is that Apple is keen to bring out its devices in this technology at least in one of its iPhones and one iPad in 2020 itself. The news from Taiwan is important since earlier reports had suggested that Apple was yet to locate a vendor for the modules.

Apple ipad

ASE vs. TSMC

Alongside mmWave, the sub-6GHz technology for mobile connectivity is also referred to. One recent research report had indicated that one iPhone 12 model will have either mmWave or sub-6GHz technology included in it. All these are yet to be confirmed by Apple. Experts say the difference between the two is that the sub-6GHz technology may offer wider coverage than mmWave. It is not yet certain which of these Apple will go with.

Within these technologies, there are two types; the FC_AiP (flip-chip antenna-in-package) technology and the InFO_AiP technology. The above-referred ASE, Taiwan uses the FC_AIP technology in its modules. Apple’s regular vendor in the past from Taiwan, TSMC is also capable of supplying these modules for its iPhones and iPads. TSMC relies on the second type of technology, InFO_AIP indicated above. The modules made by ASE may be slightly larger in size, according to this report.

More on this topic

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply