Advertisment

L'iPhone 11 Pro Max laisse plusieurs places dans le tableau DxOMark pour son Selfie Shooter


L'iPhone 11 Pro Max laisse plusieurs places dans le tableau DxOMark pour son Selfie Shooter

Les produits Apple fonctionnent très bien sur la plate-forme d'analyse comparative de la photographie DxOMark. Il est assez rare que l'un des iPhones manque dans sa section optique. Cependant, lors d'un test effectué récemment, la caméra frontale 12MP de l'iPhone 11 Pro Max a été classée comme le dernier parmi 10 appareils pris en charge pour une évaluation comparative des performances. Il est pertinent de noter que les deux autres modèles sortis avec ce téléphone, l'iPhone 11 et 11 Pro ont également le même capteur 12MP à l'avant.

Huawei et Samsung obtiennent de meilleurs résultats

Dans la liste des 10 appareils testés par DxOMark, le Huawei Nova 6 5G avec 100 points est arrivé en tête. Il y a un autre appareil Huawei, le Huawei Mate 30 Pro, à la sixième place. Samsung est en tête avec 4 de ses smartphones dans le top 10. Le Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ 5G était en deuxième position avec 99 points. L'iPhone 11 Pro Max d'Apple à la dixième place a marqué un total de 91 points. La seule consolation pourrait être que l'iPhone XS Max n'avait marqué que 82 l'année dernière; dans cette mesure, il y a une amélioration.

Apple iphone 11 pro

La section photo est meilleure que la vidéo

Les tests de photographie DxOMark évaluent les performances des appareils photo des téléphones portables sur plusieurs paramètres tant pour la photographie fixe que pour la vidéographie. Ceux-ci incluent l'exposition, la couleur, la mise au point, la texture, le bruit, etc. Le rapport de DxOMark dit que l'iPhone 11 Pro Max fait bien sur la reproduction des couleurs et la mise au point. Le bruit s'est avéré être une faiblesse avec un score de 63 sur ce paramètre, ce qui a entraîné une baisse drastique du chiffre global. L'effet Bokeh s'est avéré bon sur l'appareil Apple. Les experts attribuent cela à la fonction SmartHDR et à l'objectif grand angle Apple installé sur cet appareil.

Apple peut prendre note de ces résultats pour examiner ce qu'il peut faire avec les appareils qui seront lancés plus tard cette année. Apple a toujours réussi à offrir une meilleure expérience photographique avec un matériel limité mais de meilleurs logiciels. La plupart des autres marques de smartphones sont passées aux appareils photo 48MP et 64MP avec son rival Samsung sur le point de lancer un modèle haut de gamme avec un capteur principal de 108MP.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

iPhone 11 Pro Max Drops Several Places in the DxOMark Chart for its Selfie Shooter

Apple’s products do very well on the photography benchmarking platform DxOMark. It is quite rare that any of the iPhones are found wanting in its optics section. However, in a test conducted recently, the 12MP front camera of the iPhone 11 Pro Max was rated the last among 10 devices taken up for comparative performance evaluation. It is pertinent to note that the other two models released along with this phone, the iPhone 11 and 11 Pro too have the same 12MP sensor in the front.

Huawei and Samsung Score Better

In the list of 10 devices tested by DxOMark, the Huawei Nova 6 5G with 100 points stood first. There is another Huawei device, the Huawei Mate 30 Pro, in the sixth place. Samsung is at the lead with 4 of its smartphones figuring in the top 10 list. The Samsung Galaxy Note 10+ 5G stood a close second with 99 points. Apple’s iPhone 11 Pro Max at the tenth spot scored an aggregate of 91 points. The only consolation could be that the iPhone XS Max had scored only 82 last year; to that extent, there’s an improvement.

Apple iphone 11 pro

Photo Section Fares Better than the Video

DxOMark photography tests evaluate the performance of the mobile phone cameras over several parameters for both still photography as well as videography. These include exposure, color, focus, texture, noise, etc. The report by DxOMark says that the iPhone 11 Pro Max does well on color reproduction and focus. Noise has been found to be a weakness with a score of 63 on this parameter pulling the overall figure down drastically. The Bokeh effect was found to be good on the Apple device. Experts attribute this to the SmartHDR feature and the wide-angle lens Apple fitted on this device.

Apple may take note of these results to consider what it can do with the devices to be launched later this year. Apple has all along been quite successful at offering better photography experience with limited hardware but better software. Most other smartphone brands have moved to 48MP and 64MP cameras with rival Samsung about to launch a premium model with a 108MP primary sensor.

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply